> Dexter - Season 2, Serial killer cum forensic expert

kobe8byrant
post Sep 1 2007, 08:18 PM

White Horse

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

Jericho IS renewed as a mid season replacement. IT's kinda draggy but if you like post-apocalyptic scenarios, this drama works biggrin.gif The characters are fugly though. No hot teenagers like Smallville or One Tree Hill.

You watched Huff? It's been a canceled series but I just adore Hank Azaria.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
d(@@)b
post Sep 1 2007, 11:47 PM

QUOTE(air_mood @ Sep 1 2007, 08:14 PM)
Yup. Watched the show through torment. No idea about whether they leaked it on purpose or not. But like I said, the first 2 episodes of season 2 has been great so far. There's quite a few series that I've been watching that'snot getting coverage on this forums. The recently shown The Lost Room is also a good show. Three part miniseries. Might consider watching Jericho. Been told it's a good show as well but it was not renewed for a 2nd season if I'm not mistaken.

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Sep 1 2007, 08:18 PM)
Jericho IS renewed as a mid season replacement. IT's kinda draggy but if you like post-apocalyptic scenarios, this drama works biggrin.gif The characters are fugly though. No hot teenagers like Smallville or One Tree Hill.

You watched Huff? It's been a canceled series but I just adore Hank Azaria.

i thought Jericho was canceled halfway in season 1?? No? Anyway, i don't think Jericho has the charm like any other tv series.... so i dun care yawn.gif

dexter will be nice. be it season 1 or season 2. at least it was based on a novel book. so the storyline will be solid, unlike other series which sometimes can twist until sesat.... the first two episodes will be nice. there's a reason why showtime leaked the first two episodes....

+Quote Post
kobe8byrant
post Sep 2 2007, 02:34 AM

White Horse

Like I said, one of the main flaws of Jericho is that the main characters aren't appealing. Lost has Evangeline Lilly, Grey's has Heigl and Elliah, Smallville and OTH have their hot chicks but Jericho? Err, you get what I mean.
+Quote Post
kobe8byrant
post Sep 2 2007, 02:45 AM

White Horse

And Las Vegas has Marcil (ultra hot). As for Huff, you got to like Hank Azaria (voice for Apu, Wiggum and Moe from the Simpsons) and after that, you got to like Showtime dramas cuz they are wayyyyyy more "mature" than Fox or ABC. Profanities, nudity and gore- only on Showtime tongue.gif

As for series, hmmm, I am waiting for Cashmere Mafia and K-Ville (new series premiering this September).
+Quote Post
d(@@)b
post Sep 2 2007, 10:46 AM

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Sep 2 2007, 02:45 AM)
And Las Vegas has Marcil (ultra hot). As for Huff, you got to like Hank Azaria (voice for Apu, Wiggum and Moe from the Simpsons) and after that, you got to like Showtime dramas cuz they are wayyyyyy more "mature" than Fox or ABC. Profanities, nudity and gore- only on Showtime tongue.gif

As for series, hmmm, I am waiting for Cashmere Mafia and K-Ville (new series premiering this September).

want nudities? go watch californication. 30 mins first episode three girls nude d.... staring david duchony from x-files.

bah, too much series for september. house, prison break, heroes bla bla... won't catch new stuff unless i lost interest in those series. and btw, those who watch grey's can give up d. it will be SUCKY....
+Quote Post
kobe8byrant
post Sep 2 2007, 12:38 PM

White Horse

QUOTE(d(@@)b @ Sep 2 2007, 10:46 AM)
want nudities? go watch californication. 30 mins first episode three girls nude d.... staring david duchony from x-files.

bah, too much series for september. house, prison break, heroes bla bla... won't catch new stuff unless i lost interest in those series. and btw, those who watch grey's can give up d. it will be SUCKY....

As I said, Showtime has more nudity than other channels and Californication is a Showtime series as well. Brooke Banner appeared nude in EP2. So I am following it. Masters of Horror is too much for me. shakehead.gif

As for new series? I manage by having a group of friends watching 3 series each and F2F (friend 2 friend), we have 9 series. laugh.gif
+Quote Post
kobe8byrant
post Sep 2 2007, 09:45 PM

White Horse

Jonah Jones of Jericho is in Dexter as Harry. And the kid Dexter and teen Dexter and adult Dexter look alike tongue.gif
+Quote Post
air_mood
post Oct 18 2007, 03:24 PM

Randy Marsh, Guitar Queer-O

No idea how many fans of the series are here on these forums considering it's not popular in Malaysia, but the proper season has already started and episode 3 aired last Sunday. Just got back from my hometown and am watching it now.

Added on October 18, 2007, 4:22 pmWell, at least now the sergeant will be off Dexter's ass.

This post has been edited by air_mood: Oct 18 2007, 04:22 PM
+Quote Post
van_nadzrool
post Nov 13 2007, 11:21 AM

Group: Junior Member

i think lyla is a control freak.
+Quote Post
air_mood
post Nov 13 2007, 09:41 PM

Dexter this season has been excellent. Not many fans on here though. Not really a famous show in Malaysia. Will never get into Malaysia that's for sure but is really an excellent show. And Lyla has got her tits outs quite a number of times, more reason to watch the show. Hahahaha.
+Quote Post
yenx
post Nov 16 2007, 12:11 AM

in luv wif kk-chan ^^

holiday is coming, hopin to watch season one.. it sounds interesting...
any *tor* ahem *rent* ahem* to share ? laugh.gif
those that i found have no seeds already... cry.gif
+Quote Post
van_nadzrool
post Nov 16 2007, 03:06 AM

anyone know how many episode gonna be for season 2?
+Quote Post
cyclonekid
post Nov 16 2007, 08:50 AM

Season 2 will be 12 episodes. Just like season 1. One of my favorite shows. At the end of the series one of his enemies will know he is the bay harbour buther. My bet is doaks...
+Quote Post
d(@@)b
post Nov 16 2007, 09:23 AM

dexter had been naughty lately. all those stuff he did to doaks hehe.... anyway, i prefer season 1. season 2 no hunting and full of emo scenes. season 1 is by far the best, serial killer vs serial killer....
+Quote Post
blademaster
post Nov 16 2007, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(d(@@)b @ Nov 16 2007, 09:23 AM)
dexter had been naughty lately. all those stuff he did to doaks hehe.... anyway, i prefer season 1. season 2 no hunting and full of emo scenes. season 1 is by far the best, serial killer vs serial killer....

but I enjoyed season 2 more than season 1
+Quote Post
air_mood
post Nov 17 2007, 07:39 PM

QUOTE(d(@@)b @ Nov 16 2007, 09:23 AM)

Doakes has been a real arsehole though. Dexter is seriously resisting the urge to finish him off.
+Quote Post
figure8
post Nov 17 2007, 09:27 PM

...live behind a mask.

season 2 is awesome. slow and steady.. i wonder what will happen-_-"..
i really hope they will continue making season 3:(..
+Quote Post
kobe8byrant
post Nov 17 2007, 11:19 PM

White Horse

hard for me to watch with all the bare boobs and stuff. my dad thinks i am watching snuff films doh.gif
+Quote Post
air_mood
post Nov 18 2007, 01:52 AM

QUOTE(tam_ironcup @ Nov 17 2007, 07:45 PM)
dexter is f***in awesome, the brit chick from hustle is in there now, and she;s f***in hawt!!!! and doakes, the way dexter got him fired, awesome biggrin.gif

Don't think that'll be the last of Doakes though considering the pain in the ass he has been.

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Nov 17 2007, 11:19 PM)
hard for me to watch with all the bare boobs and stuff. my dad thinks i am watching snuff films doh.gif

How old are you?? Surely your parents not really bothered what you watch already.
+Quote Post
kobe8byrant
post Nov 18 2007, 11:42 AM

White Horse

Yeah but snuff films? tongue.gif Will you not be worried if your kid watches Cannibal Holocaust or something? They are very 'Christian' parents but somehow along the line, I came about. biggrin.gif
+Quote Post

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th November 2009 - 11:07 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)