Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> I am little iPod(Short & Stout)..., New iPod(Short & Fat)

besaid
post Sep 6 2007, 08:27 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #101

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(cusx @ Sep 6 2007, 07:57 AM)
i found in the web liaw, it's 60% brighter, can use the click wheel type letters to find songs, longer battery life,  and lastly gaining support for 640- by 480-pixel video

only these.. luckily not much, if not my heart..... haix

cover flow...5.5gen iPod Video wont have it...

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Sep 6 2007, 08:09 AM)
Noooooooooooooooooooooooooo............!!!!!
Why must the Touch only have a max of 16GB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

GODDAMNIT>................. Slap on a hard disk on that sucker lah!!!!!!!!!

sigh......... looks like it's the iPod Classic with 160GB for me.....
......and then wait for a HSDPA iPhone later tongue.gif

i guess they are really sentimental bout the iPod Classic,somehow they just dont want to kill off their most memorable product,huh???with a line-up this like,i guess the touch will never never get an HDD unless they kill it off...

for the fun of it,whats next for iPods??? HD 1080P ???or 3D screen??? tongue.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kevler
post Sep 6 2007, 08:31 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #102

trade like u'll never lose

wahlau ...iPod Touch ! !!

+Quote Post
aladdin
post Sep 6 2007, 08:36 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #103

True Love Never Runs Smooth

flash memory is not bad...but the storage is not that much...disappointing...8GB selling price in AUD419, 16GB AUD549...Ipod classic 80GB AUD349, 160GB AUD479...
i'll get 1..but not tat fast..but good news is Ipod Classic battery life last for 30H/5H; 40H/7H....
+Quote Post
blacktrix
post Sep 6 2007, 08:44 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #104

Mad Men
Musicians

Group: Moderator

Well, the reason I wanted an iPod, it's because it still has one of the BIGGEST storage space for a mp3 player, plus it's the easiest to navigate through the songs via the click-wheel......

I "LIKE" the concept of the iPod Touch, but I feel it doesn't live up to the iPod credo...... Semi-big size, but low memory space......
sigh........

now I'm just waiting for the iPhone with HSDPA support.
+Quote Post
aladdin
post Sep 6 2007, 09:16 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #105

True Love Never Runs Smooth

look at the weight of ipod touch..it is only 49.2g(same with nano), while ipod classic 140g/162g...a lot lighter than classic.
+Quote Post
lailaikatong
post Sep 6 2007, 09:24 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #106

The iPod touch is tempting, but i don't think i'll be buying it... What i actually need is an all-in-one device, so I'd rather wait for the iPhone to arrive in Australia... Given that they've released the 16gb iPod touch, i'm sure there'll be larger capacity iPhones in the near future...

Added on September 6, 2007, 9:38 amOwh yeah... The new UI+video capabilities in the 3rd gen nano is interesting, but what I don't like about it is that it's broad and can no longer fit into the smaller card-sized pocket on jeans/trousers... Might be a stupid reason to not like the nano... hehe

love the choice of songs used throughout the keynote smile.gif

This post has been edited by lailaikatong: Sep 6 2007, 09:38 AM
+Quote Post
Digital_Life
post Sep 6 2007, 10:25 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #107

Anyone know will the iPod Nano (2nd Generation) will have any price drop ??

Plan to get one if the price drop rclxms.gif
+Quote Post
Redundant
post Sep 6 2007, 11:28 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #108

Gundam Freak

QUOTE(Digital_Life @ Sep 6 2007, 10:25 AM)
Anyone know will the iPod Nano (2nd Generation) will have any price drop ??

Plan to get one if the price drop rclxms.gif

better get the new one since the price is ALOT cheaper for its capacity...
used to be $149 for 2GB iPod Nano, now with $149 u can get the fatty with 4GB!
as for the 8GB version, it used to be $249... now it's only $199 which is the price for the old 4GB Nano!!! cry.gif

i'm happy with my old nano design.... but regret buying becoz of the price drop! sad.gif
+Quote Post
Eisenmeteor
post Sep 6 2007, 12:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #109

Night Ghost

Anyone watched the Nano ads?

"One,two,three,four tell me that you love me"...Nice..Who's the singer?

Anyway,Im waiting for any further price drops for the iPhone..hahaz..
+Quote Post
cusx
post Sep 6 2007, 12:38 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #110

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(besaid @ Sep 6 2007, 08:27 AM)
cover flow...5.5gen iPod Video wont have it...
i guess they are really sentimental bout the iPod Classic,somehow they just dont want to kill off their most memorable product,huh???with a line-up this like,i guess the touch will never never get an HDD unless they kill it off...

for the fun of it,whats next for iPods??? HD 1080P ???or 3D screen??? tongue.gif

whats cover flow

and whats NSPDA about the iPhone ur all talking about ?
+Quote Post
Redundant
post Sep 6 2007, 12:38 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #111

Gundam Freak

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Sep 6 2007, 12:35 PM)
Anyone watched the Nano ads?

"One,two,three,four tell me that you love me"...Nice..Who's the singer?

Anyway,Im waiting for any further price drops for the iPhone..hahaz..

1234 by Feist
+Quote Post
blacktrix
post Sep 6 2007, 01:41 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #112

Mad Men
Musicians

HSDPA = 3.5G Mobile Network....
+Quote Post
crystal_kit85
post Sep 6 2007, 03:21 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #113

What do you guys felt about the price cut of the Iphone, well i don't know what are their current marketing strategies but the Iphone has only been launched for 3 months and it already has a 200 dollar of price cut, hmm, the american users of Iphone will certainly cursed Apple like hell tongue.gif . Not only that, rumours had it that the 4gb of Iphone would be discontinued. Hmmm, interesting. I have not seen products being discontinued so fast if its true. Isn't it a marketing failure if they were really to do so? smile.gif

This post has been edited by crystal_kit85: Sep 6 2007, 03:48 PM
+Quote Post
Eisenmeteor
post Sep 6 2007, 03:41 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #114

Night Ghost

No comments bout the iPhone but a price cut is good for consumers.

Anyway,juz watched the iPod touch guide..Kinda dislike the fat dude..lolz..But
a 16Gb is quite good actually,juz dat it doesnt have any phone functions..
+Quote Post
blacktrix
post Sep 6 2007, 04:05 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #115

Mad Men
Musicians

Once you pile up movies and music into it, ESPECIALLY videos, you'll find your 16gb disappear very quickly. tongue.gif
+Quote Post
besaid
post Sep 6 2007, 04:14 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #116

can anyone kindly compare the price of the previous generation of iPods with the current ones to see how much the price improve???
+Quote Post
cusx
post Sep 6 2007, 04:21 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #117

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Sep 6 2007, 01:41 PM)
HSDPA = 3.5G Mobile Network....

ipod touch = iphone just than it cant make phone calls ?

n i heard that if want to use iphone have to unlock / may i know unlock what...

sry for disturbance
+Quote Post
izaman
post Sep 6 2007, 04:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #118

IMHO wait for SSD to be fully commercialized. then we have ipod touch that have more than hundreds GB of memory. 2nd gen ipod touch perhaps.
+Quote Post
Fyonne
post Sep 6 2007, 04:44 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #119

Anime Shrine

really dissappointed with iPod touch. i thought its goin to be 80 gb-er but then turn out to be 8/16 gb. the lcd size is better for video viewing but, with that space, it's a disappointment.

p/s: it worth a wait for new iPod. i have been waitin for almost 3 months de.
*im going for iPod Classic, still not sure whether to get 80gb or 160gb, until i know their price in RM 1st wink.gif
+Quote Post
Eisenmeteor
post Sep 6 2007, 05:05 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #120

Night Ghost

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Sep 6 2007, 04:44 PM)
really dissappointed with iPod touch. i thought its goin to be 80 gb-er but then turn out to be 8/16 gb. the lcd size is better for video viewing but, with that space, it's a disappointment.

p/s: it worth a wait for new iPod. i have been waitin for almost 3 months de.
*im going for iPod Classic, still not sure whether to get 80gb or 160gb, until i know their price in RM 1st wink.gif

Flash memory got up to 80Gb kah? If itz hard disk then different case..
+Quote Post

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 02:25 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)