apek
post Sep 27 2007, 03:55 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #22

Don't trust anyone

Group: Senior Member

I also wrote a review based on the demo on my blog..feel free to read.. smile.gif

updated with a full gameplay vdo with replays.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by apek: Sep 27 2007, 12:22 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Sheep319
post Sep 27 2007, 04:20 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #23

Tuan Haji Kambing wishes Happy Ramadhan

Still has a goalkeeping flaw.
Ball was high in mid air and goalkeeper didn't do anything, end up opposition getting first to the ball.

But.

GAME IS AWESOME!
I wonder how come there's no shirt pulling :/

EDIT:
Still trying to master the art of diving, lol.

This post has been edited by Sheep319: Sep 27 2007, 05:17 AM
+Quote Post
Acid_RuleZz
post Sep 27 2007, 06:38 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #24

♣ Ðå ñò £íƒë Ķīńģ ♣

how much freespace needed to install the demo?
i have 4gb left in my hd but i get error -112 "There Is Not Enough Space On The Hardisk" doh.gif doh.gif

+Quote Post
nakata101
post Sep 27 2007, 08:15 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #25

******(PES&WE)****** Play Like Champion

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Sep 27 2007, 06:38 AM)
how much freespace needed to install the demo?
i have 4gb left in my hd but i get error -112 "There Is Not Enough Space On The Hardisk"  doh.gif  doh.gif

I got install in 1 partition only left 7G space, install n play without any problem.... u should check the partition u install left how many space. N check how many usage of ur virtual memory....
+Quote Post
Acid_RuleZz
post Sep 27 2007, 09:21 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #26

♣ Ðå ñò £íƒë Ķīńģ ♣

C:\ left 4.3gb <------where temp folder located
D:\ left 5.6gb <------partition where i wan to install the demo
H:\ left 3.1gb <------80% files from rFactor and where the demo installer located

still getting the error wink.gif
bah...time to buy new comp cry.gif
+Quote Post
nakata101
post Sep 27 2007, 12:30 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #27

******(PES&WE)****** Play Like Champion

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Sep 27 2007, 09:21 AM)
C:\ left 4.3gb <------where temp folder located
D:\ left 5.6gb <------partition where i wan to install the demo
H:\ left 3.1gb <------80% files from rFactor and where the demo installer located

still getting the error  wink.gif
bah...time to buy new comp  cry.gif

Why dun u try move some file from D: to C:/H:, try make it up at least 7-8Gb at least, then install it again... should no problem after this... or u should list out ur pc spec...
+Quote Post
2kia
post Sep 28 2007, 09:19 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #28

Custom member title?

just make sure your C: has more than 2GB, that should solve it.. got the error too then googling around and found this solution..

btw, the UI rocks!
+Quote Post
nicknick
post Sep 29 2007, 02:04 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #29

Group: Junior Member

hey Sheep319,
how do you dive?
i mean which buttons to press together and all?
i m used to the playstation version..
thanks man
+Quote Post
Sheep319
post Sep 29 2007, 03:59 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #30

QUOTE(nicknick @ Sep 29 2007, 02:04 AM)
hey Sheep319,
how do you dive?
i mean which buttons to press together and all?
i m used to the playstation version..
thanks man

its not good to dive.

but ah heck, lol.

L2 + L1 + R1.
or
LB + LT + RB

That means..

Z + Q + E if you're using the keyboard.
+Quote Post
2kia
post Sep 29 2007, 12:39 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #31

Custom member title?

ahh..swimming lesson! tongue.gif

anyway wat's LB or RB? which is which on the keyboard?
+Quote Post
Sheep319
post Sep 29 2007, 01:50 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #32

QUOTE(2kia @ Sep 29 2007, 12:39 PM)
ahh..swimming lesson! tongue.gif

anyway wat's LB or RB? which is which on the keyboard?

You can check the PES settings.

LB and RB is L1 and R1, so LB is Q, RB is E
+Quote Post
nadeng1987
post Sep 29 2007, 03:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #33

is this a directx10 game? or is it directx9? which is better gc if i want to play this game? x1950 pro or 2600xt?
+Quote Post
nicknick
post Sep 30 2007, 03:06 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #34

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Sep 29 2007, 01:50 PM)
You can check the PES settings.

LB and RB is L1 and R1, so LB is Q, RB is E

haha..thanks man..
gonna try it out now..

by the way,you guys running on high settings ar?
and what specs are you guys playing them on?

m currently running them 1.6 centrino laptop with 512mb ram and 128mb x600..smooth gameplay but laggy replays...
arghhh

can't wait for the game to be released though
+Quote Post
zeronehza
post Sep 30 2007, 04:29 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #35

Madridista

lor... tis demo cant even play with both joystick and keyboard.. i hope to play it with my fren but tis demo deny it... some good news...

i found the tools to expand gameplay time

here...

Time Expander

+*+ PES 2008 DEMO TIME EXPANDER +*+

Run timeExpander.exe, select your game executable, then pick the match time. You can select a value from the drop-down list, or you can enter any number you want between 5 and 255. The press 'Save' button. Close the timeExpander program.

Now start the game as usual. When you get to the setting screens, the menu will still say 5 min., but don't believe that. When the match starts, you will notice that the clock runs slower, and the match will take whatever number of minutes you specified with the timeExpander.

Added on September 30, 2007, 4:34 am
QUOTE(nadeng1987 @ Sep 29 2007, 03:17 PM)
is this a directx10 game? or is it directx9? which is better gc if i want to play this game? x1950 pro or 2600xt?

still dx9, but with next gen features... x1950 is good enough already... u can play with full setting... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by zeronehza: Sep 30 2007, 04:34 AM
+Quote Post
Sheep319
post Sep 30 2007, 11:07 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #36

QUOTE(zeronehza @ Sep 30 2007, 04:29 AM)
lor... tis demo cant even play with both joystick and keyboard.. i hope to play it with my fren but tis demo deny it... some good news... 

i found the tools to expand gameplay time

here...

Time Expander

+*+ PES 2008 DEMO TIME EXPANDER +*+

Run timeExpander.exe, select your game executable, then pick the match time. You can select a value from the drop-down list, or you can enter any number you want between 5 and 255. The press 'Save' button. Close the timeExpander program.

Now start the game as usual. When you get to the setting screens, the menu will still say 5 min., but don't believe that. When the match starts, you will notice that the clock runs slower, and the match will take whatever number of minutes you specified with the timeExpander.

Added on September 30, 2007, 4:34 am
still dx9, but with next gen features... x1950 is good enough already... u can play with full setting...  rclxm9.gif

Yeah, but when it comes to replay, its a wee bit slow.
And somehow now my game runs too fast. Too fast in fact.
+Quote Post
zeronehza
post Sep 30 2007, 01:55 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #37

Madridista

i found that fake diving is a bit dificult to do with keyboard z+q+e
but with gamepad.. is very easy... if u cant cheat the reff... u will fire of yellow card laugh.gif

Added on September 30, 2007, 1:57 pm
QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Sep 30 2007, 11:07 AM)
Yeah, but when it comes to replay, its a wee bit slow.
And somehow now my game runs too fast. Too fast in fact.

what is ur system spec..? my amd rig run without any prob.

This post has been edited by zeronehza: Sep 30 2007, 01:57 PM
+Quote Post
iJoel
post Sep 30 2007, 06:59 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #38

XD !! diving pwnss !!
+Quote Post
mdzaboy
post Sep 30 2007, 07:05 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #39

Berak Bersepah!!!

demn..updated to the latest driver make the game runs slower.. doh.gif rclxub.gif
+Quote Post
Sheep319
post Sep 30 2007, 07:47 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #40

QUOTE(iJoel @ Sep 30 2007, 06:59 PM)
XD !! diving pwnss !!

XD lol.
My first ever successful dive, to grab an equalizing goal. WOO!

Diving is awesome, but you must time it perfectly.
But try to not do it often la. spoils the game.
+Quote Post

26 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 5th September 2008 - 05:38 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~why so serious?~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company