Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
110 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> DELL VOSTRO CLUB, pm me to join the list!

sotong168
post Oct 2 2007, 09:08 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #81

PBBANK(1295) GO! GO! GO!

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Oct 2 2007, 08:45 PM)
isit possible to order 2x512 but later call them then ask them to just put 1 stick instead of 2? if 1 stick then i can add 1 more from outside, cheaper...

i tried b4, the sa told me vista needs to run in dual-channel (ie. must be in pair), so she won't allowed sweat.gif

QUOTE(adventures18 @ Oct 2 2007, 08:54 PM)
today i just upgrade 1gb x 2 by myself...actually it very easy for DIY

see, told u already laugh.gif congrats btw thumbup.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
adventures18
post Oct 2 2007, 09:11 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #82

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Oct 2 2007, 09:08 PM)
i tried b4, the sa told me vista needs to run in dual-channel (ie. must be in pair), so she won't allowed sweat.gif

haha, worried the hinge cover broken only...but when i install it back...facing a bit problem...my suggestion is...if ntg, better dun open it rclxms.gif
+Quote Post
EpsilonStar
post Oct 2 2007, 10:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #83

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Oct 2 2007, 09:08 PM)

huh, got such thing meh?
+Quote Post
guest8910
post Oct 2 2007, 11:06 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #84

Group: New Member

edited.........

This post has been edited by guest8910: Oct 30 2007, 03:20 AM
+Quote Post
adventures18
post Oct 3 2007, 08:27 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #85

i would like to know, there is slot near the battery for us to put the sim card...may i know what for??izzit we can use it like celcom boardband so that no need to buy addtional modem??pls advise

This post has been edited by adventures18: Oct 3 2007, 12:57 PM
+Quote Post
sotong168
post Oct 4 2007, 12:03 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #86

PBBANK(1295) GO! GO! GO!

QUOTE(guest8910 @ Oct 2 2007, 11:06 PM)
I've just ordered DELL Vostro 1400 last week with these configuration

just for just RM2660 !!!! (FOC Targus wireless mouse)

Today, the same configuration (with 2 x 512MB memory) cost me RM3021

Lucky me, you need to order DELL notebook at the right time.

untung-lah u thumbup.gif , welcome to the club btw rclxms.gif

QUOTE(adventures18 @ Oct 3 2007, 08:27 AM)
i would like to know, there is slot near the battery for us to put the sim card...may i know what for??izzit we can use it like celcom boardband so that no need to buy addtional modem??pls advise

the unit is not with me atm, try to check the manual icon_idea.gif
+Quote Post
adventures18
post Oct 4 2007, 12:10 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #87

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Oct 4 2007, 12:03 PM)
untung-lah u thumbup.gif , welcome to the club btw rclxms.gif
the unit is not with me atm, try to check the manual icon_idea.gif

mannual din clearly stated...hope can find some solution here...thx a lot
+Quote Post
azrene
post Oct 4 2007, 12:24 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #88

sorry..just need some clarification...dell did mention about the cash redemtion 300 la...500 la...what is it for?
+Quote Post
sotong168
post Oct 4 2007, 12:27 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #89

PBBANK(1295) GO! GO! GO!

QUOTE(azrene @ Oct 4 2007, 12:24 PM)
sorry..just need some clarification...dell did mention about the cash redemtion 300 la...500 la...what is it for?

dun bother about it lah, just look at the price, it included the cash redemption already tongue.gif
+Quote Post
azrene
post Oct 4 2007, 12:34 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #90

oh..ok....so it is cheap la kan buy online from dell...vostro...is it good?
+Quote Post
adventures18
post Oct 4 2007, 01:59 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #91

QUOTE(azrene @ Oct 4 2007, 12:34 PM)
oh..ok....so it is cheap la kan buy online from dell...vostro...is it good?

i m using it...so far so good.try to call dell to get the best price.
+Quote Post
Gen-X
post Oct 4 2007, 10:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #92

Lifetime LYN Member

now Vostro 1400 offer doesn't look attractive, somemore processor is 1.4GHz compared to previous 1.6GHz

However Vostro 1500 offer looks attractive, for RM2799 you get:

Intel Core2 Duo Processor T5470 (1.6GHz, 2MB Cache, 800 MHz FSB)
Genuine Windows Vista Business
15.4" UltraSharp™ Widescreen WXGA+ (1280x800) TFT Display with or without TrueLife
2GB 667MHz DDR2 SDRAM
80GB SATA Hard Drive
Internal 8X DVD+/-RW Combination Drive with dual layer write capabilities
NVIDIA(R) GeForce™ 8400M GS with 128MB GDDR3 dedicated graphic memory
No webcam option
Free Delivery

I got in the mail today Dell's offer 6th October onwards, Vostro 1400 still 1.4GHz C2D for RM2199 which RM100 more than today.

Guys what you think about the Vostro 1500 offer mentioned above? Also to get True Life or not? Price same.
+Quote Post
sotong168
post Oct 5 2007, 07:11 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #93

PBBANK(1295) GO! GO! GO!

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 4 2007, 10:17 PM)
now Vostro 1400 offer doesn't look attractive, somemore processor is 1.4GHz compared to previous 1.6GHz

it's like that lah, it happened to 640m & 6400 before, when a certain model of proc out of stock, they will use lower-end (sometimes higher-end) as their default config without any price adjustment.
+Quote Post
tcmean
post Oct 5 2007, 11:14 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #94

I found a promotion of Vostro 1400 which is not listed out at their website. You can get this by entering the E-value code with Q521007V-WEB. It is bundled with Intel T7250 2.0GHz processor and 2GB RAM with a price of RM2799.

Anyone knows how to get freebies?

This post has been edited by tcmean: Oct 5 2007, 11:38 AM
+Quote Post
Gen-X
post Oct 5 2007, 02:16 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #95

Lifetime LYN Member

QUOTE(tcmean @ Oct 5 2007, 11:14 AM)
I found a promotion of Vostro 1400 which is not listed out at their website. You can get this by entering the E-value code with Q521007V-WEB. It is bundled with Intel T7250 2.0GHz processor and 2GB RAM with a price of RM2799.

thank you tcmean for the E-Value Code notworthy.gif

just ordered the Vostro 1400 2.0GHz C2D with 2GB RAM. Downgraded to Vista Home Basic as don't think i need AERO with also takes up memory. Added S cable, Composite Cable, NVIDIA card and BT all for RM2977.

Somemore next year will get money from government after income tax rebate for purchase of computer rclxms.gif

Dell Vostro 1400 Notebook
Intel® Core™2 Duo Processor T7250 2.0GHz, 2MB Cache, 800 MHz FSB
Genuine Windows Vista® Home Basic 32 bit
14.1" Widescreen WXGA (1280x800) TFT
2GB (2 X 1024MB) 667MHz Dual Channel DDR2 SD 1RAM
120GB SATA Hard Drive
NVIDIA® GeForce™ 8400M GS with 128MB GD DR3 dedicated graphic memory
No webcam option
Intel® PRO/Wireless 3945 Dual Band 802.11a/g 54Mbps Wireless Mini Card
Dell™ Wireless 355 Bluetooth Module 1
6-cell 56Whr Lithium Ion Primary Battery
Dell Light Weight Nylon Case
90W Primary AC Adapter (110V/220V)
TV-out cable w/ SPDIF
Composite SPDIF Cable
Microsoft® Works 8.5
Dell Network Assistance - 12 Months Subscription
1 Year CompleteCover
1 Year Plus Phone Support: Mon-Fri 0900-2100, Sat 0900-1600
1-Year Limited Warranty (Next Business Day Service - parts & labour)
Free Delivery
Integrated 10/100 Fast Ethernet
Internal 56K Modem
RJ-11 Modem cable (AP)
+Quote Post
Balok
post Oct 5 2007, 02:24 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #96

Truly Malaysian

sad.gif HELP ME,I HAVE PROBLEM WITH MY ORDER sad.gif

i order Dell Vostro 1400 on early September.then an e-mail from dell said that the lappy will be delivered on 18 September.
On 17 September(i Guess),i received an e-mail from Dell and they said will be sent late,on October 1.so i have to wait.
Then, on 1st October, i watch my order status and it will be sent on 2nd October.on that day, while i was working,i received a call and they said that they cant send it today.I Felt vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif and cancelled the order on that call without knowing it. today,while i was checking the order status, it said that they need specialist help(i Think).

The Question is,

1.Have Any Of You Experienced It Before?
2.Should I Order A New One?
3.How To Get Specialist Help?

Please Help Me

+Quote Post
tcmean
post Oct 5 2007, 02:32 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #97

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 5 2007, 02:16 PM)
thank you tcmean for the E-Value Code notworthy.gif

just ordered the Vostro 1400 2.0GHz C2D with 2GB RAM. Downgraded to Vista Home Basic as don't think i need AERO with also takes up memory. Added S cable, Composite Cable, NVIDIA card and BT all for RM2977.

Somemore next year will get money from government after income tax rebate for purchase of computer  rclxms.gif 

Dell Vostro 1400 Notebook
Intel(R) Core™2 Duo Processor T7250 2.0GHz, 2MB Cache, 800 MHz FSB
Genuine Windows Vista(R) Home Basic 32 bit
14.1" Widescreen WXGA (1280x800) TFT
2GB (2 X 1024MB) 667MHz Dual Channel DDR2 SD 1RAM
120GB SATA Hard Drive
NVIDIA(R) GeForce™ 8400M GS with 128MB GD DR3 dedicated graphic memory
No webcam option
Intel(R) PRO/Wireless 3945 Dual Band 802.11a/g 54Mbps Wireless Mini Card
Dell™ Wireless 355 Bluetooth Module 1
6-cell 56Whr Lithium Ion Primary Battery
Dell Light Weight Nylon Case
90W Primary AC Adapter (110V/220V)
TV-out cable w/ SPDIF
Composite SPDIF Cable
Microsoft(R) Works 8.5
Dell Network Assistance - 12 Months Subscription
1 Year CompleteCover
1 Year Plus Phone Support: Mon-Fri 0900-2100, Sat 0900-1600
1-Year Limited Warranty (Next Business Day Service - parts & labour)
Free Delivery
Integrated 10/100 Fast Ethernet
Internal 56K Modem
RJ-11 Modem cable (AP)

no problem. i just ordered this too. i downgraded to Vista Home Premium and upgraded the graphic to Gefore 8400M GS and LCD to ultrasharp one. it costs me RM3188

This post has been edited by tcmean: Oct 5 2007, 02:32 PM
+Quote Post
death_nite
post Oct 5 2007, 03:26 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #98

Lossless Land...

QUOTE(Balok @ Oct 5 2007, 02:24 PM)
sad.gif HELP ME,I HAVE PROBLEM WITH MY ORDER sad.gif

i order Dell Vostro 1400 on early September.then an e-mail from dell said that the lappy will be delivered on 18 September.
On 17 September(i Guess),i received an e-mail from Dell and they said will be sent late,on October 1.so i have to wait.
Then, on 1st October, i watch my order status and it will be sent on 2nd October.on that day, while i was working,i received a call and they said that they cant send it today.I Felt  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif and cancelled the order on that call without knowing it. today,while i was checking the order status, it said that they need specialist help(i Think).

The Question is,

1.Have Any Of You Experienced It Before?
2.Should I Order A New One?
3.How To Get Specialist Help?

Please Help Me

use search funtion..
there's a thread regarding late delivery from dell...

they've been discussing how to tackle the probs....best is call ur SA....n famous words is "ask freebies or more discount!"
+Quote Post
EpsilonStar
post Oct 5 2007, 07:20 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #99

QUOTE(tcmean @ Oct 5 2007, 11:14 AM)

eh nice leh... where u get this e-value code?

Added on October 5, 2007, 9:28 pmerm.. just to clarify, the a/b wireless mini card can connect wireless-b o not? the name says a/g but i see from dell's website it says can support la..
anyone can confirm tat?

This post has been edited by EpsilonStar: Oct 5 2007, 09:28 PM
+Quote Post
tcmean
post Oct 5 2007, 10:10 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #100

QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Oct 5 2007, 07:20 PM)
eh nice leh... where u get this e-value code?

Added on October 5, 2007, 9:28 pmerm.. just to clarify, the a/b wireless mini card can connect wireless-b o not? the name says a/g but i see from dell's website it says can support la..
anyone can confirm tat?

yeah.. it's a very nice deal. i got this code from a quotation.

i think the wireless card can support all the mode except n. it should be a dual band tri-mode wireless card. u may refer here http://support.intel.com/support/wireless/wlan/pro3945abg/
+Quote Post

110 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » 
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 10:00 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)