Proton Personna, Your Opinion

the_catacombs
post Aug 29 2007, 07:06 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(videoman @ Aug 15 2007, 07:54 PM)
How do you guys find the new Proton Personna? Any comments?
fugly....
djdevan
post Oct 31 2007, 01:21 AM

434 posts

it looks cool for me... nice modification frm gen2... juz da behind light bit ugly.. otherwise.. car looks good.. blink.gif
Ken
post Oct 31 2007, 02:59 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

even a kancil can pawn this car
lonewolf
post Oct 31 2007, 05:58 PM

3,945 posts

anyway..

if u do notice the rear boot area, if u take out the carpet. you can actually see proton actually weld a metal plate to extend the back to make it longer.
kcng
post Oct 31 2007, 06:37 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(Ken @ Oct 31 2007, 02:59 PM)
even a kancil can pawn this car
seriously ?
wow ok, i dunno that...

QUOTE(lonewolf @ Oct 31 2007, 05:58 PM)
anyway..

if u do notice the rear boot area, if u take out the carpet. you can actually see  proton actually weld a metal plate to extend the back to make it longer.
hmm, that means persona is a kereta potong then
hmm.gif
ralf
post Oct 31 2007, 07:04 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Oct 31 2007, 06:37 PM)
seriously ?
wow ok, i dunno that...
hmm.gif
Really P0T0NG Persona... rclxm9.gif but it is Road Legal(JPJ) rclxm9.gif

stupidbump
post Nov 1 2007, 09:27 AM

ẴẸǬÜITẴŞ
952 posts

Proton make a real fuss before unveiling these sohai car which is just a GEN2 longed version!

What with all the promoting, partial hiding, and peeking in the box...F*** THEM! mad.gif

I was naive enough to think that: Wao..proton is coming up with a brand new model which might look good!
And was even planning to drop by the proton show room to do a booking.

But when unveiled, i nearly rclxub.gif !!!

Perodua is better i personally think as their cars are more exciting and not just copy paste!

CONCLUSION: Proton still is a LOSER!
Ken
post Nov 1 2007, 09:34 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

seriously ?
wow ok, i dunno that...
yes, kancil turbo with walbro fuel pump ... laugh.gif
lonewolf
post Nov 1 2007, 07:18 PM

3,945 posts

seriously ?
wow ok, i dunno that...
hmm.gif
since it seems that is the same chassis as the gen2, as for the rear seats. Some claim that u have slightly more headroom, IMHO, i think proton make the seat thinner, hence u get better clearence. i might be wrong on this.
sani_2020
post Nov 4 2007, 11:07 PM

582 posts

i have test drive it
it has more power at low rpm compared to my gen2
micwin1437
post Nov 5 2007, 08:21 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(Ken @ Nov 1 2007, 09:34 AM)
yes, kancil turbo with walbro fuel pump ...  laugh.gif
add wings and you can even fly faster than Air asia airbus 330..... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by micwin1437: Nov 5 2007, 08:22 PM
camel90
post Nov 5 2007, 08:44 PM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

have seen some persona's around my place here at kelantan mostly BL and ML. with a lil darker tinted + sportrim mostly i think 16", it looks cool..

i dunnoe y i say this, but its a lil better looking than gen 2 itself with sportrim and tinted.

my 2cents only happy.gif
squareballs
post Nov 6 2007, 05:48 PM

4,330 posts

Everything nice..only the steering..Not my taste..
Aeon_Clock
post Nov 6 2007, 07:10 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

go brothers, get a new steering tongue.gif
is the steering same as the Gen2?
aizad02
post Nov 8 2007, 11:18 AM

Look Further, Work Harder
784 posts

ya lar... it think persona's quite nice with some modifications,la..btw, u can't get any other sedan car with that price...but for me,proton is a nightmare.. esp my last 2 visits there..
squareballs
post Nov 10 2007, 12:27 PM

4,330 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Nov 6 2007, 07:10 PM)
go brothers, get a new steering tongue.gif
is the steering same as the Gen2?
Ya,exactly the same i guess..
Edi8888
post Nov 10 2007, 11:19 PM

MyViVa Owner
1,242 posts

this tread is not useless, at least can show people how lousy proton is

as long as proton got government support, proton is a lame..
thom_chai
post Nov 10 2007, 11:39 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(Edi8888 @ Nov 10 2007, 11:19 PM)
this tread is not useless, at least can show people how lousy proton is
as long as proton got government support, proton is a lame..
This thread is not useless. But i knew of a fact that your post is a step towards making this thread a useless one.
stupidbump
post Nov 12 2007, 02:59 AM

ẴẸǬÜITẴŞ
952 posts

QUOTE(thom_chai @ Nov 10 2007, 11:39 PM)
This thread is not useless. But i knew of a fact that your post is a step towards making this thread a useless one.
well..he was right IMO.

proton really can't do any better....shud change name to protten!
SUSceo684
post Nov 12 2007, 12:29 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

the boot sucks. too much chrome. taillights smaller than 50c, not enough area

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0184sec    1.21    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:56 AM