Lowyat.NET Forums

Paypal WTS topics will be closed after 14 Nov. Read here.
13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Kara no Kyokai, Garden of Sinners, Another TYPEMOON works in anime format

Fyonne
post May 26 2008, 10:50 AM

Anime Shrine

Group: Moderator
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ May 26 2008, 10:33 AM)
You are saying that her old one is acctually a new one and the new one is acctually the old one? hmm.gif

im sayin her style slightly change/improve thru time, hence u cant really tell her music if u compare her old one with new one. but if u listen all her song, u can tell its her.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Depthcharge101
post May 26 2008, 11:35 PM

Group: Junior Member

I only listen to a few stuff she did, not a huge fan, but her work in knk is <3.

To put it simply, knk is a prototype of tsukihime.
+Quote Post
wolfx
post May 28 2008, 02:46 PM

It seems the 7 ghosts in vol 1 is in reference to a Japanese folklore where if you see the 7 ghosts of girls clad in white, it is a bad omen and you will die of a very bad fever soon.
+Quote Post
Quazacolt
post Jun 23 2008, 11:11 PM

QUOTE(Depthcharge101 @ May 22 2008, 09:48 PM)
Hm not bad, I like it. Pace is slow, but superb music (Kajiura Yuki), and ungodly animation seriously.....

Look forward to next ep...

i downloaded this the moment subs release it, but only watched it today ROFL
anyways...

yeah the ending theme of yuki kajiura brought back nostalgic mai hime dramatic music biggrin.gif
animation was so so until the fight scene, with awesome camera view, good detailed animation to back the 360 degree angles.
what got me so hooked is the sound, and you prolly guessed it. it sounds SUPERB on 5.1. especially the first encounter of that ghost, omg the whispers coming from behind, creepy. then pushing onwards the fight scene... just, wow.

and the best part? the BGM is all fully surround supported with the choir singing from behind while the music playing from front and during those epic camera movements the song follows suit. even the ending yuki kajiura performance was made surround-tastic (if thats even a word tongue.gif)

Added on June 23, 2008, 11:12 pm
QUOTE(wolfx @ May 25 2008, 02:46 PM)
Touko > Aoko? But dolls are creepy anyway.

Lulz Shiki > Tohno....this much i'm certain from the 1s movie. The animation for that part was awesomez. And can i can really appreciate Kajiura's music for that scene.

Lots of BLABLABLA and philosophical mumbo jumbo about suicide.... not too had to decipher for the godly otaku but might be lost on more mortal viewers.

Not much was said on what happened to the spec guy...spirited away or something....but the whole movie seemed to be done in a cryptic way anyway.

you need to surround sound it (if you havent) and kajiura will be over 9000 thumbup.gif

Added on June 23, 2008, 11:14 pm
QUOTE(Fyonne @ May 26 2008, 09:35 AM)
da soundtrack is done by Yuki Kajiura, known for it operatic + chant/choir in her music XD
love her music since Mai-Hime (sub-conciously since .hack though)

spot on. mai hime smile.gif
thumbup.gif

Added on June 23, 2008, 11:15 pm
QUOTE(wolfx @ May 26 2008, 09:56 AM)
Since Noir (i think its her debut), Yuki Kajiura's music has been kinda hit and miss for me. Can't say i like most of the songs. But KnK's music is less Kajiura-ish thankfully and more fitting for them movie.

AND OH NOES.....THE FEYMES QUOTE IS BACK....

as i said, surround. maybe its less "kajiura'ish" without the surround (assuming you didnt have em) but to me, woah, it was TOTALLY screaming mai-hime XD

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 23 2008, 11:15 PM
+Quote Post
Aoshi_88
post Jun 24 2008, 08:13 AM

COMRADE!!!

Group: Senior Member

PEOPLE DIE IF THEY'RE KILLED! WHY DIDN'T I THINK OF THIS NO BRAINER? CLICHE!
+Quote Post
kyon22
post Jun 24 2008, 08:56 AM

people lose their virginity if they are raped?..
+Quote Post
Quazacolt
post Jun 24 2008, 09:06 AM

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Jun 24 2008, 08:13 AM)
PEOPLE DIE IF THEY'RE KILLED! WHY DIDN'T I THINK OF THIS NO BRAINER? CLICHE!

i lol'ed

Added on June 24, 2008, 9:23 am
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 24 2008, 09:06 AM)
i lol'ed

well, in her defense, you "kill" a person, he can become a ghost and "not die" rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 24 2008, 09:23 AM
+Quote Post
Fyonne
post Jun 26 2008, 05:52 PM

Anime Shrine

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 23 2008, 11:11 PM)
as i said, surround. maybe its less "kajiura'ish" without the surround (assuming you didnt have em) but to me, woah, it was TOTALLY screaming mai-hime XD

mai hime sux. dun scream Kajiura with mai-hime.
THIS IS KAJIURAAAAAAAAAAA~!!
*kick Quazacolt into endless bukakaked pit.
+Quote Post
linkinstreet
post Jun 26 2008, 06:05 PM

Damn you Anno! Asuka is not dead

I just noticed why I prefer the novel. the difference between the female Shiki and the male one is just by using the for their names 織 and 式
+Quote Post
Stormy001_M1A2
post Jun 26 2008, 06:43 PM

They made that a major salient story plot in 2nd movie; the duality of her persona.
+Quote Post
Quazacolt
post Jun 26 2008, 08:01 PM

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Jun 26 2008, 05:52 PM)
mai hime sux. dun scream Kajiura with mai-hime.
THIS IS KAJIURAAAAAAAAAAA~!!
*kick Quazacolt into endless bukakaked pit.

mai hime sucking or not has no relation that kajiura's music is awesome tongue.gif
+Quote Post
wolfx
post Jun 28 2008, 12:04 AM

Nothing much happened in vol 2. Nice atmosphere done with the music and visuals i give them that. But mere mortals will walk out of this movie unsatisfied i'm sure.

And does Kokutou's char get any more interesting later on? He seems to be fitting into "typical eroge main character who can't leave you alone" archetype too well. Even after witnessing a possible murder and almost getting possibly killed himself. Idiot.

I'm still giving it a chance till vol 3-4.
+Quote Post
Aoshi_88
post Jun 28 2008, 12:15 AM

COMRADE!!!

Me too. Kind of frustrated at the "I DON'T WANT TO DIE" stuff. I'm considering myself one of the mere mortals here since i've never had any contact with Tsukihime material.
+Quote Post
linkinstreet
post Jun 28 2008, 12:53 AM

Damn you Anno! Asuka is not dead

oh, that's because they decided to skip some part such as
- Shiki (織)'s death
- The promise that Shiki and kokutou made to go to collage together
- Who the real killer was

On the killer, you'd already know who she/he is if you look closely. It will only be revealed in Rakkyo 7
+Quote Post
Setsuna-san
post Jun 28 2008, 08:02 AM

Group: New Member

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 28 2008, 12:53 AM)
oh, that's because they decided to skip some part such as
- Shiki (織)'s death
- The promise that Shiki and kokutou made to go to collage together
- Who the real killer was

On the killer, you'd already know who she/he is if you look closely. It will only be revealed in Rakkyo 7

i thought they were going to elaborate on that in part 2 of the Murder Investigation?
+Quote Post
Stormy001_M1A2
post Jun 28 2008, 09:23 AM

He is spoiling it fro everyone lar.
+Quote Post
Fyonne
post Jun 28 2008, 11:20 AM

Anime Shrine

i bet everyone here already know the story, well in the certain extend i guess.
+Quote Post
wolfx
post Jun 28 2008, 05:24 PM

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Jun 28 2008, 11:20 AM)
i bet everyone here already know the story, well in the certain extend i guess.

I don't.

And do not wish to be spoiled.
+Quote Post
Quazacolt
post Jun 29 2008, 02:27 AM

QUOTE(wolfx @ Jun 28 2008, 12:04 AM)
Nothing much happened in vol 2. Nice atmosphere done with the music and visuals i give them that. But mere mortals will walk out of this movie unsatisfied i'm sure.

And does Kokutou's char get any more interesting later on? He seems to be fitting into "typical eroge main character who can't leave you alone" archetype too well. Even after witnessing a possible murder and almost getting possibly killed himself. Idiot.

I'm still giving it a chance till vol 3-4.

pretty much same feeling after watching ep2 today.
i think hardcore/loyal fans would like ep2 as it has quite a deep storyline, but to those thats unfamiliar with typemoon storyline (like me, that never watched tsukihime/fate series) just seriously wont know wtf is going on.

like the entire duration i was like... HAY GUISE WTF IS GOIN ON?!?!!?

Added on June 29, 2008, 2:29 am
QUOTE(wolfx @ Jun 28 2008, 05:24 PM)
I don't.

And do not wish to be spoiled.

totally stealing my thunder wolf, but yeah QFT on this.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 29 2008, 02:29 AM
+Quote Post
Depthcharge101
post Jun 29 2008, 05:42 PM

Woah I almost, read that spoiler crap. My god, I could not understand why people like to assume things like people already knowing the story event and stuff, when you can simply, chuck in the spoiler tag, and everyone is happy.
+Quote Post

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 9th November 2009 - 03:23 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)