Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
2 Pages  1 2 > 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Aztech DSL605EW Wifi Router BT, Cannot BT with this router

louis_nhs
post Aug 10 2007, 08:45 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

Wonder anybody got problem BTing with the Aztech DSL605EW Wifi Router (the white color box) or not? I've turn of the firewall function in the router but whenever I start using utorren or bitcomet, I can't go Internet...the download in BT also is 0kbps....so it's like the router totally hang...I have to off & on the router again in order to surf again.

Another weird problem I have is with SopCast. Whenever I run this program for realtime video streaming, my router will hang also. I don't have this problem with the Aztech ADSL modem previously (the green color box) but now I have so much problem with this router.

Any idea? Thanks!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
alextee1881
post Aug 10 2007, 12:03 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2

Tell Me Why

Group: Senior Member

Can u surf net? Normally I need to port forwarding when I run BT.
+Quote Post
scorps
post Aug 10 2007, 05:30 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #3

So Close No Matter How Far !!!

have u done with port forward or not??
+Quote Post
Priss
post Aug 11 2007, 01:43 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #4

Okay for an easy method enable UPNP in your Modem and in Utorrent.
Note how ever when tmnet disconnects you and your modem reconnects you will lose the UPNP map. so you need to go into utorrent disable UPNP clikc okay then go back into Utorrent and enable UPNP.
+Quote Post
denhock
post Aug 11 2007, 11:09 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #5

[img]http://www.qnap.com.tw/images/products/Application/TS109Pro/TS109AP05_clip_image012.jpg[img]

more detials:

BT -port forwarding setting
+Quote Post
minthiam
post Aug 18 2007, 12:13 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #6

hi,anyone got any information on how to do port forward for this adsl modem? i've tried and get some guide from portforward.com but it seems not working...help,alex. how do u do port forward?
+Quote Post
temptation1314
post Aug 18 2007, 01:04 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #7

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack

adoi
this port forward for this modem is super easy lar

Edited : How to forward port for this modem Link

This post has been edited by temptation1314: Aug 18 2007, 01:25 AM
+Quote Post
navz
post Sep 12 2007, 12:05 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #8

its true..ez to port forward..but after port forward still same..
i also have the same prob with him(same modem also aztech DSL605EW)..
haih spend about 2 day searching for this solution..

This post has been edited by navz: Sep 12 2007, 12:06 PM
+Quote Post
adamz
post Oct 25 2007, 06:49 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #9

Group: New Member

QUOTE(navz @ Sep 12 2007, 12:05 PM)
its true..ez to port forward..but after port forward still same..
i also have the same prob with him(same modem also aztech DSL605EW)..
haih spend about 2 day searching for this solution..

same with me, tried to port forward apache but not working rclxub.gif
+Quote Post
ataris
post Nov 15 2007, 11:02 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #10

Eyes of a Gamer

sorry for the old thread bump, BUT IM HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM TOO. im using the wireless connection for my pc downstairs, the modem is in my sister's room. surfing all ok but whenever i on utorrent, the modem like hang the internet connection like gone edi. need to restart the mode. ANYONE FOUND THE SOLUTION ALREADY ? i wasted 180 for this thing.
+Quote Post
kahtunz
post Dec 6 2007, 09:22 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #11

apparently.. i bought this modem few days ago.. and guess what.. i have the same problem too.. i can only surf the internet for less than 30 minutes and everything goes dead.. have to restart modem again oni can use.. isit streamyx problem or the modem?.. =.=
any solutions??
+Quote Post
kennywen
post Dec 18 2007, 12:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #12

same problem here..........

aztech doh.gif
+Quote Post
hamiru
post Dec 18 2007, 08:09 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #13

really, mine too
i can't do torrenting and other p2p, it will hang the connection itself
and after reseting, wireless KO
stupid aztech
+Quote Post
-Mogwai-
post Dec 19 2007, 12:51 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #14

aztech.. doh.gif

my cyber cafe also slow even using the 2mb/sec streamyx. haiyoo.. cry.gif
+Quote Post
scorps
post Dec 21 2007, 12:33 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #15

So Close No Matter How Far !!!

QUOTE(-Mogwai- @ Dec 19 2007, 01:51 AM)
aztech..  doh.gif

my cyber cafe also slow even using the 2mb/sec streamyx. haiyoo..  cry.gif

woww... so many people said the bad quality of aztech,
maybe we can send the official report about that to their ofice??
as the customers,we have our right..
+Quote Post
-Mogwai-
post Dec 21 2007, 07:39 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #16

officially aztech is made in m'sia or abroad?
+Quote Post
dgrebel
post Dec 21 2007, 08:53 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #17

iPregnant

i still prefer my old aztech dsl600ew. ever since i bought dsl605ew, i've already RMA once. and the connection sometimes disconnect by itself. doh.gif

but havent got any problem on BT on default settings. hmm.gif

now switching back to 600ew
+Quote Post
-Mogwai-
post Dec 22 2007, 10:42 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #18

i thot aztech getting more update and flawless to their products..? haha
+Quote Post
ander7724
post Dec 22 2007, 10:16 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #19

This problem got a lot of people complaint in the 'Networking Tech Support' forum, all having similar problem like you guys, can have a look there
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/232169/+2140

and Aztech got release latest firmware said can fix the problem(according to aztech lah...) that you guys facing here:

http://www.aztech.com/retail_malaysia/tech...t/dsl605ew.html

This post has been edited by ander7724: Dec 22 2007, 10:17 PM
+Quote Post
david_lim
post Jan 16 2008, 09:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #20

is it possible to rollback from 120.106m.1-019 firmware to previous one?

i think more problems after i updated the firmware. kenot disable modem's firewall & port forwarding properly. always gone after i applied the ports
+Quote Post

2 Pages  1 2 >
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd November 2009 - 04:31 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)