Lowyat.NET Forums

79 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > »  
RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Football Manager 2008 Discussion Thread, Game is officially out, but..

stevanistelrooy
post Aug 3 2007, 01:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #21

Why So Serious? Let’s put a smile on that face!

Group: Staff

^ if like that KO lor
EPL match doh.gif
3 day 1 match.. not enough player, sure KO one
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kobe8byrant
post Aug 3 2007, 02:04 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #22

MEH?!

Group: Senior Member

which is why we need large squads and wouldnt it be more realistic. maybe within england no but for europe almost a certainty
+Quote Post
stevanistelrooy
post Aug 3 2007, 08:18 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #23

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Aug 3 2007, 02:04 PM)
which is why we need large squads and wouldnt it be more realistic. maybe within england no but for europe almost a certainty

true at one point but sometimes, unrealistic
If your team consist of a lot of player that are not from European country, such as Brazil, Argie, African, Asian, when International call up, you're most probably doomed tongue.gif
There are matches which goes on although your team is left like er 11 player ngam ngam, and with no subs because of this etc.
+Quote Post
Sheep319
post Aug 3 2007, 08:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #24

Tuan Haji Kambing wishes Happy Ramadhan

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Aug 3 2007, 11:35 AM)
^sheep will turn to his Curci/Gurci/Whatever that Italian keeper name is tongue.gif

GIANLUCA CURCI!

But I think by then he's on the reserves bench as Doni is 1st choice for Roma.
+Quote Post
sickx
post Aug 3 2007, 08:40 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #25

A.N.G.E.L

what should we expect?
barca's new messi age 10 years old
man u's new rooney age 10 years old
lol
+Quote Post
cavynz
post Aug 3 2007, 08:47 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #26

Group: Junior Member

bored with FM 2007 ad... smile.gif

+Quote Post
kobe8byrant
post Aug 4 2007, 01:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #27

MEH?!

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Aug 3 2007, 08:18 PM)
true at one point but sometimes, unrealistic
If your team consist of a lot of player that are not from European country, such as Brazil, Argie, African, Asian, when International call up, you're most probably doomed tongue.gif
There are matches which goes on although your team is left like er 11 player ngam ngam, and with no subs because of this etc.

which is why big teams have problem with the week after international duty. chelsea and manchester red have suffered from it. and THESE are the times the SAF in us have to be unleashed laugh.gif
+Quote Post
linkinstreet
post Aug 4 2007, 04:54 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #28

She's my goddess

that's why manager limits their non EU players.
+Quote Post
United Rulez
post Aug 5 2007, 12:56 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #29

+Quote Post
Sheep319
post Aug 5 2007, 07:04 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #30

Good god lol.

I prefer no pictures instead of that horrible picture, lol.

But I think there should be an option to turn it off.
+Quote Post
Gr3yL3gion81
post Aug 20 2007, 12:23 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #31

Jekyll and Hyde

Facegen? shocking.gif That's awesome.
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
TheNameX
post Aug 20 2007, 10:52 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #32

5ouLBuRneR

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Aug 5 2007, 07:04 PM)
Good god lol.

I prefer no pictures instead of that horrible picture, lol.

But I think there should be an option to turn it off.

Couldnt agree more LOL.
+Quote Post
Sheep319
post Aug 21 2007, 01:08 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #33

But still, doing so can avoid wacky pictures to be assigned to players.
I still remember a 16 year old player with an 80-year-old face in my game, lol.
+Quote Post
jumpman23
post Aug 21 2007, 02:58 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #34

ive been stop playing for ages now.. so many football sim now, im confused at the two ...
football manager and fifa manager..
which one is better actually?
+Quote Post
miniacs
post Aug 23 2007, 05:03 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #35

of course Football Manager... no other football sim is closed enough... hehehehe, sorry lar, been playing this game since 1994, so cant help it if you can me a fan boy..

love to be LLM..
+Quote Post
kobe8byrant
post Aug 24 2007, 12:57 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #36

MEH?!

now with control on tickets prices and stuff, yeah, i think it's brilliant and there isn't anything that FIFA has that FM doesnt. in the past was ticket prices.

but for me, Assistant manager needs to have a brain. whenever an option, he always say UP TO YOU. if i needed someone to do that, i would do it myself :rolleeyes:
+Quote Post
hyakintos_orpheus
post Aug 24 2007, 06:45 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #37

aiyaa.. this new fm08 got control in ticket prices ar?? dont really like that laa.. because thats not the duty for manager right?? i like it if we play the exact role as a manager. a real game for manager. not the type of play2 manager in fifa manager.
+Quote Post
kobe8byrant
post Aug 24 2007, 06:59 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #38

MEH?!

you will get aid from ur finance manager i reckon. u charge more, u get more revenue but fans don't like you more. when losing, charge low to win popularity lor.

Added on August 24, 2007, 7:00 pmbesides, i hate seeing "Record LOW ATTENDANCE" during early stage of FA Cup or League Cup/

This post has been edited by kobe8byrant: Aug 24 2007, 07:00 PM
+Quote Post
stevanistelrooy
post Aug 24 2007, 08:11 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #39

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Aug 24 2007, 06:59 PM)
you will get aid from ur finance manager i reckon. u charge more, u get more revenue but fans don't like you more. when losing, charge low to win popularity lor.

Added on August 24, 2007, 7:00 pmbesides, i hate seeing "Record LOW ATTENDANCE" during early stage of FA Cup or League Cup/

That only happens to me when vs lowly team only laugh.gif doh.gif
Well, I kinda hope that they make the staff more lively a little other than the supposed static thing.
Like stadium caretaker etc added in. And David Gill won't retire in my game doh.gif
+Quote Post
creap
post Aug 25 2007, 06:10 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #40

I would like a piece of punch line

+Quote Post

79 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 6th September 2008 - 04:29 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~naughty by nature~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company