Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
127 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> [Q&A] PS3 Price Thread, discussion on local PS3 pricing, etc

ps360
post Nov 16 2007, 11:26 PM

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(Ninja @ Nov 17 2007, 12:20 AM)
Price? Hampeh Bernard.. kata nak call aku bila 40GB sampai.. tongue.gif

Price? Depending on package.
Mine was RM1500++
HDMI / DVI Cables sold separately.
But according to Crystal, from tomorrow onwards, there will
be sets priced below RM1399 (original package)
Just 1 controller.

For best price details, please PM Bernard.
rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ps360: Nov 16 2007, 11:28 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Ryuuga
post Nov 16 2007, 11:26 PM

Guitarist Unlimited

Group: Senior Member

holy SHYT you're tempting me too much man!!! I still got SPM YOU KNOW!!? xDD
Yeah hong im currently sitting for spm and i cant wait for it to finish so that i can get a PS3!!! AHHHH @_@ *goes crazy waiting*

Sure no problem, im looking at the 80gb+2 RUMBLE controller. and I may be getting them from keane or bernard. Ive a feeling my friend wont be buying it together with me, he seems to reluctant so yeah i might need another partner to buy with icon_rolleyes.gif
PM me when you're free to buy, and call some friends too! im free anytime after spm. In fact, actually plan to buy it right after it ends on 30th Nov ohoho~
+Quote Post
skincladalien
post Nov 16 2007, 11:39 PM

Cisco N00b, MCTS:AD

wah 1399, i getting it tml~
+Quote Post
MC_Amig0
post Nov 16 2007, 11:55 PM

i tot u can get it for 1300 ?
+Quote Post
honght
post Nov 17 2007, 12:14 AM

QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Nov 16 2007, 11:26 PM)
holy SHYT you're tempting me too much man!!! I still got SPM YOU KNOW!!? xDD
Yeah hong im currently sitting for spm and i cant wait for it to finish so that i can get a PS3!!! AHHHH @_@ *goes crazy waiting*

Sure no problem, im looking at the 80gb+2 RUMBLE controller. and I may be getting them from keane or bernard. Ive a feeling my friend wont be buying it together with me, he seems to reluctant so yeah i might need another partner to buy with icon_rolleyes.gif
PM me when you're free to buy, and call some friends too! im free anytime after spm. In fact, actually plan to buy it right after it ends on 30th Nov ohoho~

God ~ I got Chinese papers left la bro~
I will go straight to KL after my SPM
Can wait a lil bit ? biggrin.gif
Yea THIS is SHYT
TEMPTATIONS
I saw the Assassin's Creed trailer n I can't sleep laugh.gif
FUYOOH

QUOTE(MC_Amig0 @ Nov 16 2007, 11:55 PM)

Bro..
Dun start flaming plz..
PEACE thumbup.gif
+Quote Post
Thrust
post Nov 17 2007, 12:18 AM

Power To The People!!!

This 40GB version comes with a 65nm CELL processor right?
+Quote Post
munak991
post Nov 17 2007, 12:25 AM

ZONIC!

QUOTE(honght @ Nov 17 2007, 12:14 AM)
God ~ I got Chinese papers left la bro~
I will go straight to KL after my SPM
Can wait a lil bit ?  biggrin.gif
Yea THIS is SHYT
TEMPTATIONS
I saw the Assassin's Creed trailer n I can't sleep  laugh.gif
FUYOOH
Bro..
Dun start flaming plz..
PEACE  thumbup.gif

haha SPM too?
im worried about my add math now.
Im getting after SPM 27th NOV 2007
+Quote Post
skincladalien
post Nov 17 2007, 12:25 AM

Cisco N00b, MCTS:AD

QUOTE(MC_Amig0 @ Nov 16 2007, 11:55 PM)

heh chill la...1300 but need to go back jb mah...then haul it back kl...

so 1300 + bus fare + hauling, 1399 over here is reasonable.
+Quote Post
munak991
post Nov 17 2007, 12:27 AM

ZONIC!

QUOTE(Thrust @ Nov 17 2007, 12:18 AM)
This 40GB version comes with a 65nm CELL processor right?

NO,it still 90nm processor and it has ess power consumption
+Quote Post
Thrust
post Nov 17 2007, 12:31 AM

Power To The People!!!

QUOTE(munak991 @ Nov 17 2007, 12:27 AM)
NO,it still 90nm processor and it has ess power consumption

I found this on the net

Sony's Kaz Hirai says new PS3s use 65nm chips after all, partly
Posted Nov 8th 2007 4:36PM by Donald Melanson
Filed under: Gaming

It hasn't exactly been easy to pin down the exact type of chips used in the new 40GB PlayStation 3s, but Sony's Kaz Hirai now appears to have finally put the matter to rest -- at least for now. In an interview with the folks at Impress, he said that the new model does in fact use the swanky new 65nm process for the Cell chip after all, but not for the system's RSX graphics chip, which gets stuck with the same power-hungry 90nm chip as before. Despite that, Hirai says that the new Cell chip alone is enough to "cut the power usage of the system considerably," an amount that had previously been been reported as 120 to 140 watts (down from 200 watts before). In related news, Hirai also confirmed that neither the 20 or 60GB models (with their increased backwards compatibility) are in production at the moment, but he said that "depending on how the market reacts, it's possible for Sony to produce them again."

[Via IGN, thanks um]
+Quote Post
honght
post Nov 17 2007, 12:49 AM

QUOTE(munak991 @ Nov 17 2007, 12:25 AM)
haha SPM too?
im worried about my add math now.
Im getting after SPM 27th NOV 2007

U r lucky ~
Guess can't make it d cry.gif
+Quote Post
prominen
post Nov 17 2007, 01:08 AM

bro ps360, ur package what include for RM1500? one normal sixaxis and one dual shock 3 ka?

BTW I also getting it tomorrow rclxm9.gif Bernard has call me... thumbup.gif early bird preorder person...see u all tomorrow... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by prominen: Nov 17 2007, 01:35 AM
+Quote Post
James831
post Nov 17 2007, 01:26 AM

i'm getting ready to buy my PS3 next month thumbup.gif , 60GB PS3 with 2 controller plus 1 Free game is around what price? RM1500?RM1600?RM1700?
+Quote Post
ps360
post Nov 17 2007, 07:33 AM

QUOTE(prominen @ Nov 17 2007, 02:08 AM)
bro ps360, ur package what include for RM1500? one normal sixaxis and one dual shock 3 ka?

BTW I also getting it tomorrow  rclxm9.gif  Bernard has call me... thumbup.gif  early bird preorder person...see u all tomorrow... rclxms.gif

Yeah. 1 normal and 1 Dualshock 3 controller.
RM1,500++ (note on the plus plus)
+Quote Post
almattitude_v1
post Nov 17 2007, 08:17 AM

Wow... The white looks damn nice man... however, must maintain the cleanliness la... especially controllers... read papers like NST and all that, then ink will stick to the fingers... my cousin got white psp, and the back part always kena black stuff...
+Quote Post
whtan2000
post Nov 17 2007, 08:56 AM

wow..the white set is cool,
anyone have the pricing from Bernerd for the DS3?
ps360 bro, did u bought any game with it?
+Quote Post
ps360
post Nov 17 2007, 09:22 AM

QUOTE(whtan2000 @ Nov 17 2007, 09:56 AM)
wow..the white set is cool,
anyone have the pricing from Bernerd for the DS3?
ps360 bro, did u bought any game with it?

The DS is RM190
Nope, I did not get any games last nite.
Btw, this is not my 1st PS3
It's for my other tvs at my place.
+Quote Post
biatch0
post Nov 17 2007, 11:20 AM

Tem Que Valer

Group: VIP

I saw in this thread... modded and unmodded PS3. What is the difference?
+Quote Post
samurai20
post Nov 17 2007, 11:51 AM

~~wekkk!!~~

erkkkk donno la... PS3.. still cant .. MOD yet... smile.gif
+Quote Post
ruztynail
post Nov 17 2007, 11:55 AM

Acrimonious Young Man

QUOTE(biatch0 @ Nov 17 2007, 11:20 AM)
I saw in this thread... modded and unmodded PS3. What is the difference?

afaik no such thing as modded ler... i dunno wat parts of the ps3 u can actually change.. china isnt there yet.. sweat.gif
+Quote Post

127 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » 
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 01:35 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)