Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> S.T.A.L.K.E.R: Clear Sky, Prequel using DirectX 10!

Highmax
post Apr 1 2008, 02:25 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #21

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Apr 1 2008, 07:31 AM)
I recommend the weapon mods. They make your weapons sound "OHHH... AHHHH" instead of "MEHHH... BLEHHH!".

they making the almost real weapon nowadays... because the event is on 2011, I dont think we already achieve some kinda laser gun or what not...

btw... too much weapons mod will make it too fancy... and, huh? u got *Super* Weapon
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
M1X
post Apr 1 2008, 02:28 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #22

豆花妹很可爱!

Group: Senior Member

Yeah, somehow crazy weapon is kinda overkill a game. keep it low profile, in this way it also increase the fun and difficulty of the game. Let say,

"let's go kill a hundred mutants with a knife"

.. ngeh ngeh ngeh .. rather than

"let's go kill a hundred mutants with a bazooka"

.. so which one harder and more interesting ? cool2.gif

This post has been edited by M1X: Apr 1 2008, 02:29 PM
+Quote Post
Highmax
post Apr 1 2008, 02:31 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #23

I translate what u r saying...

"Let's suicide by doing something extremely hard..."

hahaha...
+Quote Post
M1X
post Apr 1 2008, 02:34 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #24

豆花妹很可爱!

lol, extremely hard you say? Hmm, go finish the Agroprome Facility mission with just your K-N-I-F-E !

man I still love Chernobyl... Challenge you if you guys still wanna play:

- get 3 moonlight artifacts
- get 3 Vintar BC Special Sniper Rifle
- bring ONLY Vintar BC Special Sniper Rifle for missions from Pripyat till the Real-Final-Ending mission.
- find the stupid Exoskeleton that can make you run (but you already dead before finish your 100th steps, why? find out yourself)
- figure a way to anti-radiation all the way at Chernobyl NPP

This post has been edited by M1X: Apr 1 2008, 02:38 PM
+Quote Post
Aoshi_88
post Apr 1 2008, 02:59 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #25

COMRADE!!!

I wish you could run while using the sniper rifles. They should make it so that you can run, but not run and scope in at the same time to balance things.
+Quote Post
Highmax
post Apr 1 2008, 05:36 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #26

QUOTE(M1X @ Apr 1 2008, 02:34 PM)
lol, extremely hard you say? Hmm, go finish the Agroprome Facility mission with just your K-N-I-F-E !

man I still love Chernobyl... Challenge you if you guys still wanna play:

- get 3 moonlight artifacts
- get 3 Vintar BC Special Sniper Rifle
- bring ONLY Vintar BC Special Sniper Rifle for missions from Pripyat till the Real-Final-Ending mission.
- find the stupid Exoskeleton that can make you run (but you already dead before finish your 100th steps, why? find out yourself)
- figure a way to anti-radiation all the way at Chernobyl NPP

I don't remember much about stalker, but now considering to replay... but is it possible to anti all radiation at the NPP? using all 5 slot with Artifact that greatly reduce radiation + scientist suit?

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Apr 1 2008, 02:59 PM)
I wish you could run while using the sniper rifles. They should make it so that you can run, but not run and scope in at the same time to balance things.

I really can't handle Sniper Rifle in Stalker, very hard to hit... prefer Vintar...
+Quote Post
M1X
post Apr 2 2008, 12:03 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #27

豆花妹很可爱!

Sniper Rifle in Chernobyl are sad thing, cuz you cannot purchase any of those ammo (in original 1.0, patched version i donno). I prefer the German rifle while during mid game and for final mission I use Vintar BC.

Yes it is possible to anti all radiations in NPP, but NOT WITH ALL 5 SLOTS OF ARTIFACTS. I simply equip myself A crystal then done, while me on the 'rad-space-suit' that have same peotection with seva-suit (the green one). In my first game i don't bring myself a crystal to NPP, that caused me hell of time keep using anti-rad... -___-" And you'll be staying a long time underground, and that's real bad news if you don't anti all radiations.

My artifacts I usually carry will be 1 or 2 mama-bread, 2 or 3 moonlight (so I can run like iron man... But just if you so lucky to get 3 of them...). Forget about the Soul artifacts, you don't really need it if you play well enough. Just sell it for money =p

The exoskeleton that you can run while you wear it also located in NPP underground, but it's rad-protection is ... almost 0! So that's why I said, if you wear it, you won't be able to finish your 100th step, even with all the Crystal you can find...

The Vintar BC 3rd gun located under a praying room at Pripyat, but that one is 100% broken, so cannot be used =/

I only bring Vintar BC for all missions beyond Red Forest. WHile in mid game I always go purchase it's ammo and keep it at 100-Rad bar area. Then when at final mission i approx have over 3000 total of vintar ammo. But I can't really carry that much, only capable of carry 1500 of them... too heavy. When I finish the game I stil got 800 left in my bag... Bring too much lor.... sweat.gif

I now reply the game again, another time on MASTER mode =p

Some stuff in the game that you not actually needs to do are:
- mission 'find the family riffle' ... rewards suck
- use any shotgun ...
- get the BigBen / upgraded BigBen gun from GordonFremen at WildTerritory ... accuracy => 0 ...
- buy seva-suit ... you can get 2 'red-space-suit' if you finish 2 missions for DUTY
- buy any new suit ... I can get that 'red-space-suit' damn early
- get another BullDog grenade launcher ... (the first one to finish a mission)
- someone will ask to sell you some great weapon with cheap price near LabX16, he just cheat you so don't bother pay him
- 100-RAD bar, a information seller, don't bother. He sell info that you already know...

Some stuff that you might consider to do:
- get the Fast-Shooting AKM from Sterlok stash, use it until you get the German rifle when you arrive at Freedom base
- Get to Agroprom underground. Save game. Go see if there are 2 Moonlight artifacts there, if no, KEEP RELOAD UNTIL YOU DO !!!! 1 at the end of a tunnel full of electric spark (get there through stair-case at the left side of the entrance to Sterlok hideout, another one is near the starting area, if you lucky...)
- before you leave the Trader room (where you first start), pile up some stuff to block the door (it will shut off and can't open after mid game, bug)
- use the red berrels at Freedom Base and kill as much people as you can (so you can loot their weapon!)
- the wall at freedom base (that suppose been blown by the DUTY soldier, actually can be destroyed with just your KNIFE!). Destroy that wall so you no need to run all the way to the entrance all the time.
- beat all battle at the Arena at 100-RAD bar, just for fun.

Added on April 2, 2008, 12:53 pmOh ya, forgot to add another BIG challenge !!!!!

--> FIND 'RAINBOW' artifact ! I read some game faq and review, but they seems to be DON'T KNOW about this artifacts! Muahahaha... I think it protect from explosion very high, forgot about it. But it a extremely rare and superb artifacts that must have. I played the game 3 times and I can only find 1 of it....

This post has been edited by M1X: Apr 2 2008, 12:54 PM
+Quote Post
Aoshi_88
post Apr 2 2008, 02:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #28

COMRADE!!!

QUOTE(Highmax @ Apr 1 2008, 02:25 PM)
they making the almost real weapon nowadays... because the event is on 2011, I dont think we already achieve some kinda laser gun or what not...

btw... too much weapons mod will make it too fancy... and, huh? u got *Super* Weapon

No, it's a bunch of files that changes weapon skins, scope skins and weapon sounds. It does not modify the game weapons in any way. The scopes look way better with the mod as do the weapon skins and they sound more "OOMPH!"
+Quote Post
Highmax
post Apr 2 2008, 03:16 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #29

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Apr 2 2008, 02:23 PM)
No, it's a bunch of files that changes weapon skins, scope skins and weapon sounds. It does not modify the game weapons in any way. The scopes look way better with the mod as do the weapon skins and they sound more "OOMPH!"

I mean u said weapon mods.... just imagine the

Vintar with Scope + Bayonet + Grenade Launcher + Laser Pointer + Silencer + What_Else_You_Can't_Imagine

so poof.... Hellgate London 'Poseidon' Sniper Rifle filled 7 mods.... fancy eyh?

to MIX:
U really play hard on this game... I just simply finish it... but as you say... bring item so u can run... I can't even run, always carry 60kg... so can't run....

btw... i ended up with "I want to be Rich"... that's what happen when u sold too much artifacts...

This post has been edited by Highmax: Apr 2 2008, 03:19 PM
+Quote Post
fipoch
post Apr 2 2008, 04:10 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #30

The first game was unplayable for me. Overall performance was too sluggish!
Anyone with a decent right able to play the first one?
+Quote Post
Aoshi_88
post Apr 2 2008, 06:16 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #31

COMRADE!!!

QUOTE(M1X @ Apr 2 2008, 12:03 PM)

What's the name of that artifact which gave you 200% health? I had like... 5-6 of those and i was running all over the place with +1000% health. AHAHHAAHAHAHHAHAA
+Quote Post
Highmax
post Apr 2 2008, 07:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #32

erm... I thought the radiation that make u daze after the blow out.... u know? when the suit start cracking... that is what I mean if there is a way to reduce radiation totally...

single crystal enough + SEVA suit... that what i use... (now i just remember...)
+Quote Post
justin78
post Apr 2 2008, 10:56 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #33

The first STALKER does not fascinate me at all, hoping this sequel will make me change my perception.

So I don't put too much hope on this.
+Quote Post
M1X
post Apr 3 2008, 10:12 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #34

豆花妹很可爱!

QUOTE(Highmax @ Apr 2 2008, 07:23 PM)
erm... I thought the radiation that make u daze after the blow out.... u know? when the suit start cracking... that is what I mean if there is a way to reduce radiation totally...

single crystal enough + SEVA suit... that what i use... (now i just remember...)

Nope, you NEED TO GET UNDERGROUND BEFORE THE BLOW OUT. Basiclly it's game over if you don't do that. That's the game's plot. The suit cracking happened in several other locations during the final teleport missions, where that area is extremely high radiations, but I go no problem running around with my red-space-suit and a crystal.

About the soul, I don't bother use it. I much like to equip myself with alot of moonlights so I can run even with extreme weight. Running fast is important cuz there are NO vehicles in Chernobyl! They promise vehcles in ClearSky so I hope they do, but again, dont overdo it.A simple bike or jeep will do well. Don't gve me a tank or chooper. laugh.gif
+Quote Post
cracksys
post Apr 3 2008, 11:10 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #35

I'm a Vault Dweller!!

QUOTE(M1X @ Apr 3 2008, 10:12 AM)
About the soul, I don't bother use it. I much like to equip myself with alot of moonlights so I can run even with extreme weight. Running fast is important cuz there are NO vehicles in Chernobyl! They promise vehcles in ClearSky so I hope they do, but again, dont overdo it.A simple bike or jeep will do well. Don't gve me a tank or chooper. laugh.gif

they promise vehicles in SoC, they promise HIGHLY customizable weapons in SoC, they promise whole 30km radius for player to roam in SoC .. heck, they even promise free soda, but shakehead.gif

ps : angry post from old pc gamer reader laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cracksys: Apr 3 2008, 11:26 AM
+Quote Post
Highmax
post Apr 3 2008, 10:33 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #36

QUOTE(cracksys @ Apr 3 2008, 11:10 AM)
they promise vehicles in SoC, they promise HIGHLY customizable weapons in SoC, they promise whole 30km radius for player to roam in SoC .. heck, they even promise free soda, but  shakehead.gif

ps : angry post from old pc gamer reader  laugh.gif

I don't know bout what they promise, i play this game about year after it released and only it because my friends recommend them...

maybe i play on better patch, i didn't suffer long load (play on P4 3.0 HT + X600 Hypermemory + 768MB DDR2 533) just the bug on the duty/freedom war and bleed artifacts (maybe i didn't found much...)

whole 30km radius... wasn't all the games are exploreable (I mean... they still have fence.. but wasn't it more than 30km?)
+Quote Post
cracksys
post Apr 3 2008, 10:46 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #37

I'm a Vault Dweller!!

QUOTE(Highmax @ Apr 3 2008, 10:33 PM)
I don't know bout what they promise, i play this game about year after it released and only it because my friends recommend them...

maybe i play on better patch, i didn't suffer long load (play on P4 3.0 HT + X600 Hypermemory + 768MB DDR2 533) just the bug on the duty/freedom war and bleed artifacts (maybe i didn't found much...)

whole 30km radius... wasn't all the games are exploreable (I mean... they still have fence.. but wasn't it more than 30km?)

yup .. you wont believe it but they did say -no fence- + - fully explorable- .. i read those 2005 and got really happy .. i even read that pages of article 2-3 time because i felt just like i was playing the game with the writer..

haha .. i'm weird laugh.gif
+Quote Post
M1X
post Apr 4 2008, 09:46 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #38

豆花妹很可爱!

Ya, about the BLEED artifacts, wasn't it suppose to help you stop bleeding instead of increase your bleeding?! wtf...

The game don't really load slow anyway (version 1.0), I using 2600+ Sempron and 512Mb RAM only.... lol noob...

Added on April 4, 2008, 9:56 amHei guys, there is a part in Chernobyl that really get me lol... the trader at Crodon, if you open up the trade menu and don't do anything, he will shout :

"What the heck is this, even tau-fu is more valuable than this!" .... muahahah damn funny ...

Added on April 4, 2008, 1:28 pmAbout the 'highly cuztomizable weapon' ... hmm ... yeah there are cuztomize option but not really much. Just equip some scope, noise cancelling and grenade launcher.

Though it is NOT nessassary to make something too much over. KEEP it low profile is something interesting anyway. I currently much love to use my rubish knife running around =p

BUT ... one thing for sure is I hope they make the 'interaction' system much better. I means... why can't we pickup something, kick something, climb the wall or sort of thing in Chernobyl!? I wana pickup a box! I wanna throw a red berral toward those Freedom guard! I wanna kick the dorr open! I wanna climb the pillar to avoid dogs! I wanna... lol... Where is the interaction system!?

Added on April 4, 2008, 1:34 pmSorry for my long words ....

Yeah I remember I saw the SoC trailers long ago, where they demo their game, there are vehicles there... And I remember they mentioned that you will get tired, so you need to eat and sleep, then you gonna find a good spot to rest or sleep else you will get bite by those rats or something...

But in the final game... No need to sleep leh? No vehicles leh... So?

This post has been edited by M1X: Apr 4 2008, 01:34 PM
+Quote Post
Highmax
post Apr 5 2008, 12:21 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #39

QUOTE(M1X @ Apr 4 2008, 09:46 AM)
But in the final game... No need to sleep leh? No vehicles leh... So?

u just need to eat only.... and if you forgot, u will 'sleep' when testing the anti-psychic things...
+Quote Post
M1X
post Apr 9 2008, 12:07 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #40

豆花妹很可爱!

I just finished this game for the 4th times! But still qutie alot of surprise happened and awaiting for me to uncover...

- damn, I only able to find the 'pseusodog tail' in my 4th game!
- wth there is a Controller at the village near Freedom base? bad spawn?
- wth the trader at Cordon ask me to find him 'jaw of bloodsucker'... On man is there anyone ever find this thing ?!
- in my 4th game, my first time found the silencer attachment... pai-se...

Added on April 9, 2008, 12:28 pmCheck out the Freedom Base in ClearSky!
http://www.gametrailers.com/player/usermovies/188523.html

I really can't wait to step my foot there! Awsome! But for sure, this time around thw Zone is more unstable and hostile... I hope they successful integrate the random-blowout this time around, since in Shadow Of Chernobly; the main problem of the delay is that the random-blowout system is not working quite right (they failed to teach the AI how to avoid and seek shelter)...

This post has been edited by M1X: Apr 9 2008, 12:34 PM
+Quote Post

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 05:56 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)