Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
8 Pages « < 6 7 8 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> S.T.A.L.K.E.R: Clear Sky, Prequel using DirectX 10!

greatgreedyguts
post Oct 30 2008, 12:12 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #141

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

What am I supposed to do to get through anomalies?

I have a high radiation-resistant suit but the anomalies still kill me in a few hits whenever I go near them...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
soggie
post Oct 30 2008, 12:23 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #142

Braindead

Group: Senior Member

radiation and anomalies are two different things, just like wearing a fire retardant suit won't save you from drowning.
+Quote Post
goldfries
post Oct 30 2008, 01:55 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #143

not so clever but got 26k++ post!!!

Group: Forum Admin

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Oct 20 2008, 07:45 AM)
I played SoC like... 7 or 8 times. laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  I like the replayability. Btw, update to latest patch for CS, they added a Stamina bar.

i updated to the latest patch and i can't play all my saved games. sad.gif

now have to start all over!

Added on October 30, 2008, 1:56 am
QUOTE(M1X @ Oct 21 2008, 02:33 PM)
That's why we need to be a real STALKER instead of just a player. This is what differ Stalker from other games. Stalker makes you feel fear of death, you just a puny human. But other games, they make you like super hero...

So I ranked Stalker as No.1 FPS.

realism it rawks. but the damn patch needs work!

and what I like about STALKER is that there really is a believable world.

Added on October 30, 2008, 1:57 am
QUOTE(Federer @ Oct 28 2008, 09:05 AM)
1) How to aim with the shotgun in the long distance?

fren. since when was shotgun made for long range la? smile.gif

even with the mods added to it, they're still pretty much useless for long range.

Added on October 30, 2008, 2:08 am
QUOTE(wonghanjiang @ Oct 20 2008, 12:31 AM)
HD4670 s power full meh? i heard this card can run crysis warhead on enthusiast setting without lagging with 4AA hehe  unsure.gif

just to add, the HD4670 i can run it on max details. smile.gif ............BEFORE the patch.

now after the patch, cannot lor. cos the patch gave MORE options and when bump it all up, even 9800GTX+ lags.

gonna go GTX280 again. see how it goes.

This post has been edited by goldfries: Oct 30 2008, 02:08 AM
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
rd33
post Oct 30 2008, 02:52 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #144

QUOTE(greatgreedyguts @ Oct 30 2008, 12:12 AM)
What am I supposed to do to get through anomalies?

I have a high radiation-resistant suit but the anomalies still kill me in a few hits whenever I go near them...

just try to avoid the anomalies in your best way
+Quote Post
Terence573
post Oct 30 2008, 10:36 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #145

Undisputed

still stuck at "talk to the duty commander" stage....nothing happen after talking with him....any1 can help?
+Quote Post
pikacu
post Oct 31 2008, 12:01 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #146

OMG D:

S.T.A.L.K.E.R.: Clear Sky Patch Version 1.5.06 Released, Adds DirectX 10.1 Support :

http://www.techpowerup.com/75081/S.T.A.L.K....1_Support.html

download : http://stalker.deepsilver.com/patches.php?lang=eng
+Quote Post
PGV3910
post Jan 22 2009, 12:08 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #147

Battle Hopper

full of bug games..my clear sky always crash to desktop.
gameplay is awesome,but the bugs make me sick cry.gif
+Quote Post
M1X
post Jan 22 2009, 01:42 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #148

豆花妹很可爱!

I'm playing 1.5.07 patch now (1.5.08 now available). It's not because bug that crash the game, I think mostly hardwares crash the game. My pc pretty old so I was running on DX8 mode. If I OC those hardwares, the crash get more and more. So I just turn off all those OC and the game runs better. Even in DX8 the game already scary enough... Shit... Oh, I just started to play it, but I start with MASTER difficulty... LOL! It not really too tough, but I aviod those mutants if possible, they are 'upgraded' alot...

When me at Red Forest, I need to run accross that damn forest several times, and this is the thing I most fear of... Moreover I run accross it during 24:00 midnight... Shit... Get cought by those monsters several times wink.gif Army Warehouse, I need to go up the water tower. But I can go up and can't go down. 3 bloodsuckers waiting me below the ladder... WAHAHA... After several attemps, successfully jump and run like hell (low ammo lah...)

After 2 days of play now I arrive at the end of Limnask construction site. I gonna try fight my way through later.

The most biggest problem is on the Zone Craft (surviving), not in the fighting. Everything so scarce, everything so expensive... Shit, gonna get that ExoSkeleton soon, but it set me for 55000ru !!! shakehead.gif

I alwasy low on ammo, bandage, medkits... Weapons and suit keep broken and need lots of money to repair... Duh... It hard. Really hard to survive... You thought I using those Vintar, IL35 or GP37? NO~! I got nothing to use but just a Obakon with a scope... Ammo too scarce... I had no choice but to sell most of my stuff just to get some money to repair my weapon and suit (Seva Suit)... And the damn bandits even steal my 11000ru when me at Garbage... rclxub.gif Now in my pocket just a few hundred ru... cry.gif Surviving is VERY HARD... I not sure if different difficulty have better condition, but MASTER difficulty is killing me... doh.gif

Red Forest is crazy, and why I always get the wrong time to do the wrong thing. Is that night is longer than day? Everytime I need to do something scary, I find that I get cought on darkness... Running through Red Forest during midnight, running around the abandoned village (army warehouse) also during midnight... shakehead.gif

Firefight is more intense. AI now finally know how to use grenades... Most of the time I killed by grenades... ohmy.gif Or under the claw of bloodsuckersssssss...

Finally... I give this game a... 10/10

This post has been edited by M1X: Jan 22 2009, 01:59 PM
+Quote Post
PGV3910
post Jan 24 2009, 02:30 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #149

Battle Hopper

QUOTE(M1X @ Jan 22 2009, 01:42 PM)
I'm playing 1.5.07 patch now (1.5.08 now available). It's not because bug that crash the game, I think mostly hardwares crash the game. My pc pretty old so I was running on DX8 mode. If I OC those hardwares, the crash get more and more. So I just turn off all those OC and the game runs better. Even in DX8 the game already scary enough... Shit... Oh, I just started to play it, but I start with MASTER difficulty... LOL! It not really too tough, but I aviod those mutants if possible, they are 'upgraded' alot...

When me at Red Forest, I need to run accross that damn forest several times, and this is the thing I most fear of... Moreover I run accross it during 24:00 midnight... Shit... Get cought by those monsters several times  wink.gif  Army Warehouse, I need to go up the water tower. But I can go up and can't go down. 3 bloodsuckers waiting me below the ladder... WAHAHA... After several attemps, successfully jump and run like hell (low ammo lah...)

After 2 days of play now I arrive at the end of Limnask construction site. I gonna try fight my way through later.

The most biggest problem is on the Zone Craft (surviving), not in the fighting. Everything so scarce, everything so expensive... Shit, gonna get that ExoSkeleton soon, but it set me for 55000ru !!!  shakehead.gif

I alwasy low on ammo, bandage, medkits... Weapons and suit keep broken and need lots of money to repair... Duh... It hard. Really hard to survive... You thought I using those Vintar, IL35 or GP37? NO~! I got nothing to use but just a Obakon with a scope... Ammo too scarce... I had no choice but to sell most of my stuff just to get some money to repair my weapon and suit (Seva Suit)... And the damn bandits even steal my 11000ru when me at Garbage...  rclxub.gif  Now in my pocket just a few hundred ru...  cry.gif  Surviving is VERY HARD... I not sure if different difficulty have better condition, but MASTER difficulty is killing me...  doh.gif

Red Forest is crazy, and why I always get the wrong time to do the wrong thing. Is that night is longer than day? Everytime I need to do something scary, I find that I get cought on darkness... Running through Red Forest during midnight, running around the abandoned village (army warehouse) also during midnight...  shakehead.gif

Firefight is more intense. AI now finally know how to use grenades... Most of the time I killed by grenades...  ohmy.gif  Or under the claw of bloodsuckersssssss...

Finally... I give this game a... 10/10

u mean that even i OC my proc,i will crach my Clear sky?
but E2160 with stock clock very hampesss lor doh.gif doh.gif
+Quote Post
mat_tz
post Jan 24 2009, 04:56 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #150

i never play stalker...
best ka??

like far cry2??
whistling.gif whistling.gif
+Quote Post
Aoshi_88
post Jan 24 2009, 09:56 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #151

COMRADE!!!

Far Cry 2 is totally different from STALKER. laugh.gif
+Quote Post
rd33
post Jan 24 2009, 09:58 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #152

QUOTE(mat_tz @ Jan 24 2009, 04:56 PM)
i never play stalker...
best ka??

like far cry2??
whistling.gif  whistling.gif

its more like fallout 3
+Quote Post
PGV3910
post Jan 27 2009, 07:59 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #153

Battle Hopper

QUOTE(mat_tz @ Jan 24 2009, 04:56 PM)
i never play stalker...
best ka??

like far cry2??
whistling.gif  whistling.gif

Stalker is better than Far Cry2
Now im still stuck with random crash to desktop vmad.gif cry.gif
+Quote Post
M1X
post Jan 30 2009, 01:37 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #154

豆花妹很可爱!

If you encounter crash, dun't use the QUICK LOAD (F9) function. It caused crash mostly. Try end any background tasks not used. I not encounter crash any much after finish my first game though. Mostly hardwares caused my crash...

Days and nights, stuck myself in the ZONE...

Finished game one, but alot of problems and mistakes. And the ending really comes too sudden which I don't really expect or prepare for it...

I look at the map and can't find Rostok and Pripyat. Fine, according to the story we actually avoid the Brain-Scorcher at Pripyat. So they throw Pripyat out of this game is reasonable. But where the heck is Rostok?! And what can I say is just... OH WTF MY GOD...

I didn't find any reason why they should throw Rostok out. It located between Garbage, Yanta and Army Warehouse. It will be a nice 'checkpoint'... Let say it controlled by Merceneries and you need to help Duty fight them off because Duty got the news that Freedom want to setup their main base at Army Warehouse (after you help Freedom fight off those Army)... Nice plot, but the developer just don't care about Rostok... -___-"

So, it pretty hard to find a nice spot as a resting place anymore. Except the Garbage of course. But Garbage was Bandit's lair...

Second game I proceed same as game one, just I fix all my mistakes especially in financial issue. I get ymself an Exoskeleton and upgrade to the max (bullet protection). With it, I can virtually finish all area (except NPP...) without the needs of bandages and medkits. Why? Because I found some awsome artifacts that really helps alot.

Now I'm playing my third game. I try to mess around to join the bandits. But it quite a tough game. You need to help them doing quests. But whenever you get into Garbage, they will rob your money... SHIT! And their trader is so selfish. DON'T sell any second hand stuff to him!

I still can't manage to join them, but at least I keep myself neutral and be their friend. So I can use Garbage as a resting point... This is one of the reason why you should keep yourself neutral. Another reason is alot more interesting. Continue reading.

It very funny. Really. I run around the bandit base and saw a guy behind a table. I speak to him and... He tell me want to play SHOOT THE DAMN CROW game... OWTF! Fine. I play the practise mode, and I really getting frustrated since I can't even shoot one off! The two spectator-bandits sitting below the tree keep shouting...

" Hei buddy, do you even know how to use that?! "
" Get the wing! the Wiiiiiggg!!! "
" Common bro, I believe in you! "

And I get really frustrated... I press '4' (grenade...) and throw it toward those stupid birds... WAHAHAHAHAHA!!! And every bandits around run like chickens!!!! That scene really make me laugh to death! You should do this too!!!
+Quote Post
PGV3910
post Mar 6 2009, 12:27 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #155

Battle Hopper

after struggling with crash and game freezing,finish play edy..
the ending...just a poor stalker.
attacking freedom base is the best way..more fun and run..hahaha
this game is totally kickass thumbup.gif
+Quote Post
rebelsoul76
post Mar 6 2009, 09:29 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #156

Hakuna matata

an interesting piece of news about wildlife in Chernobyl's evacuation zone from Reuters in yesterday's TheStar:
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...ec=Worldupdates

I have played STALKER: SoC and loved it, but somehow I couldn't play Clear Sky due to my hardware limitation and frequent CTD. Still hope to play it one day...
+Quote Post

8 Pages « < 6 7 8
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 10:36 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)