S.T.A.L.K.E.R: Clear Sky, Prequel using DirectX 10!
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
S.T.A.L.K.E.R: Clear Sky, Prequel using DirectX 10!
Oct 14 2008, 11:13 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post
Newbie ![]() Group: Junior Member Posts: 22 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Aug 2006 From: KL, Cheras |
dun constantly stick to 1 faction. When u 1st come out from the swamp. U need good equipments to cover ur ass. So straightaway join stalker, as a gifts for joinin stalker faction u will be given "bear" detector for free. why not?
Then later u will come to garbage area which need to help stalker to clear out bandit hq. If u completed this quest, congratz, u will be rewarded with "veles" detector(which is the best detector ingame) and SEVA suit. After that i prefer to join duty bcuz duty is the last faction u meet. If u join freedom in dark valley. u will cry when goto duty territory. i recommend u guys use this mod: http://www.strategyinformer.com/pc/stalker.../mod/27039.html to make game more realistic. It change weapons dmg. few shot 1kill, not just for u, ur enemies also can do the same for u. And err...unofficial there are 1 cheat in this mod. it will mod ur max carry weight from 60kg to 80kg, that means if ur weight exceeds 60kg u still can walk n run(consume more stamina). Just enjoy the game. i replay this game 3 round due to always miss out some good stuff in the beginning. This round is the best. i got veles detector and SEVA suit for free. |
Oct 16 2008, 06:30 PM
ilX / Espressivo ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 2,418 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Jan 2003 From: Boяεd Woяld |
i juz played the game but the graphic seems sux even i max out the setting already , izzit any problem with my comp? the graphic seems worst than hl2 graphic
This post has been edited by Irishcoffee: Oct 16 2008, 06:30 PM |
Oct 19 2008, 01:00 PM
On my way ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 557 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: May 2008 From: S'wak Kuching |
The gun repair fee cost like a boom... totally no money to repair gun
Oct 19 2008, 06:15 PM
Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 4,368 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Dec 2004 |
QUOTE(aarondotcom @ Oct 14 2008, 11:13 PM) dun constantly stick to 1 faction. When u 1st come out from the swamp. U need good equipments to cover ur ass. So straightaway join stalker, as a gifts for joinin stalker faction u will be given "bear" detector for free. why not? Then later u will come to garbage area which need to help stalker to clear out bandit hq. If u completed this quest, congratz, u will be rewarded with "veles" detector(which is the best detector ingame) and SEVA suit. After that i prefer to join duty bcuz duty is the last faction u meet. If u join freedom in dark valley. u will cry when goto duty territory. i recommend u guys use this mod: http://www.strategyinformer.com/pc/stalker.../mod/27039.html to make game more realistic. It change weapons dmg. few shot 1kill, not just for u, ur enemies also can do the same for u. And err...unofficial there are 1 cheat in this mod. it will mod ur max carry weight from 60kg to 80kg, that means if ur weight exceeds 60kg u still can walk n run(consume more stamina). Just enjoy the game. i replay this game 3 round due to always miss out some good stuff in the beginning. This round is the best. i got veles detector and SEVA suit for free. I got bored so i changed all the weapon prices to 1RU and modded the upgrade prices. So upgrading is dirt-cheap. I also added a weapon sounds mod and scope mod so the SUSAT and PST scopes look way cooler. |
Oct 19 2008, 09:47 PM
Casual ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Junior Member Posts: 469 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Oct 2007 |
i used a trader mod which allowed all weapon buys and whenever you buy from them, its dirt cheap. And when you sell, its at full price.
srsly, exoskeleton+MG (and modded to the max) FTW |
Oct 19 2008, 10:01 PM
King Kontributor Group: Forum Admin Posts: 27,739 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Jan 2003 From: www.goldfries.com |
QUOTE(aarondotcom @ Oct 14 2008, 11:13 PM) dun constantly stick to 1 faction. When u 1st come out from the swamp. U need good equipments to cover ur ass. So straightaway join stalker, as a gifts for joinin stalker faction u will be given "bear" detector for free. why not? Then later u will come to garbage area which need to help stalker to clear out bandit hq. If u completed this quest, congratz, u will be rewarded with "veles" detector(which is the best detector ingame) and SEVA suit. After that i prefer to join duty bcuz duty is the last faction u meet. If u join freedom in dark valley. u will cry when goto duty territory. i play so long, don't even know what faction i'm in right now. love my gun, mod it kau kau. survival much better now. haven't got SEVA suit. QUOTE(aarondotcom @ Oct 14 2008, 11:13 PM) Just enjoy the game. i replay this game 3 round due to always miss out some good stuff in the beginning. This round is the best. i got veles detector and SEVA suit for free. sheeesh. 3 round? I finished STALKER, and now CSky is like aihh....... another long boring walk. and what I don't like is the stamina bar is not on screen like before. Added on October 19, 2008, 10:04 pm QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Oct 10 2008, 08:46 AM) when i come out to cordon, come out to the military base, i kept getting killed, no matter where i run.There are two guard towers and i keept dying. how to go past them? i also died there many times. finally i got through. 1. just run! 2. if need, spam whatever that adds health (well, medikit la. what else?) anyway surprisingly i can run full details on HD4670! with AA up 1 notch some more. same settings as when I was running on GTX280. only diff is some scenes it can lag. good la Csky, last year Stalker come out. X1950GT cost me RM 600 also can't run full details. now HD4670 RM 320 only can run full details. and the graphic nicer some more. This post has been edited by goldfries: Oct 19 2008, 10:04 PM |
Oct 20 2008, 12:31 AM
Getting Started ![]() ![]() Group: Junior Member Posts: 251 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: May 2008 From: no life. |
Added on October 19, 2008, 10:04 pm anyway surprisingly i can run full details on HD4670! with AA up 1 notch some more. same settings as when I was running on GTX280. only diff is some scenes it can lag. good la Csky, last year Stalker come out. X1950GT cost me RM 600 also can't run full details. now HD4670 RM 320 only can run full details. and the graphic nicer some more. --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- HD4670 s power full meh? i heard this card can run crysis warhead on enthusiast setting without lagging with 4AA hehe This post has been edited by wonghanjiang: Oct 20 2008, 12:32 AM |
Oct 20 2008, 07:45 AM
Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 4,368 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Dec 2004 |
QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 19 2008, 10:01 PM) i play so long, don't even know what faction i'm in right now. love my gun, mod it kau kau. survival much better now. haven't got SEVA suit. sheeesh. 3 round? I finished STALKER, and now CSky is like aihh....... another long boring walk. and what I don't like is the stamina bar is not on screen like before. Added on October 19, 2008, 10:04 pm i also died there many times. finally i got through. 1. just run! 2. if need, spam whatever that adds health (well, medikit la. what else?) anyway surprisingly i can run full details on HD4670! with AA up 1 notch some more. same settings as when I was running on GTX280. only diff is some scenes it can lag. good la Csky, last year Stalker come out. X1950GT cost me RM 600 also can't run full details. now HD4670 RM 320 only can run full details. and the graphic nicer some more. I played SoC like... 7 or 8 times. |
Oct 20 2008, 03:26 PM
='( ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 1,237 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: May 2007 From: Kuching |
Ah shit, totally bankrupt to play games anymore.... HOW I WANT TO PLAY !!!
Oct 20 2008, 06:39 PM
On my way ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 557 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: May 2008 From: S'wak Kuching |
4670 can full arh?
i use 3870 cannot make it in full |
Oct 21 2008, 12:03 AM
King Kontributor Group: Forum Admin Posts: 27,739 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Jan 2003 From: www.goldfries.com |
QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Oct 20 2008, 07:45 AM) I played SoC like... 7 or 8 times. so nice meh? i finish, saw 1 ending only (i think got multiple) it get tiring la travelling so far. Clear Sky is how SOC supposed to be leh IMO. want to play again also feel tired cos a lot of management of stuff. btw guys, i'm having some problem in Clear Sky. some tasks ah, ask you to hold the area or something. no bandits / mutants nearby. i go to the location and do nothing for like 5 - 10 minutes. ask to defend also nothing come. ask to clear / hold also nothing. how exactly to go about? EG : capture encampment past concentration camp stalker, you need to capture and hold the whatever indicated. QUOTE(Onion-KiD @ Oct 20 2008, 06:39 PM) yes. QUOTE(wonghanjiang @ Oct 20 2008, 12:31 AM) HD4670 s power full meh? i heard this card can run crysis warhead on enthusiast setting without lagging with 4AA hehe done my review with HD4670 already, publishing this weekend. Crysis it cannot run la good settings la. |
Oct 21 2008, 07:33 AM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 21 2008, 12:03 AM) so nice meh? i finish, saw 1 ending only (i think got multiple) it get tiring la travelling so far. Clear Sky is how SOC supposed to be leh IMO. want to play again also feel tired cos a lot of management of stuff. btw guys, i'm having some problem in Clear Sky. some tasks ah, ask you to hold the area or something. no bandits / mutants nearby. i go to the location and do nothing for like 5 - 10 minutes. ask to defend also nothing come. ask to clear / hold also nothing. how exactly to go about? EG : capture encampment past concentration camp stalker, you need to capture and hold the whatever indicated. yes. done my review with HD4670 already, publishing this weekend. Crysis it cannot run la good settings la. It's a game bug/fault. There's been plenty of complaints. Sometimes it works like it should, sometimes it doesn't. |
Oct 21 2008, 12:43 PM
see lor. that's the thing. i go there. wait. ............ nothing happens.
and i didn't like the new version. old version in MAP view they label nicely where is CORDON, where is GARBAGE blabalblaal.......... this one no label leh. familiar places but donno where. now i reach the part where have to go underground. and i don't have proper suit yet. aihh........... and no money also, so now working for $$$. |
Oct 21 2008, 12:56 PM
victis honor Gamer's Hideout Group: Moderator Posts: 1,301 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 21 2008, 12:43 PM) see lor. that's the thing. i go there. wait. ............ nothing happens. and i didn't like the new version. old version in MAP view they label nicely where is CORDON, where is GARBAGE blabalblaal.......... this one no label leh. familiar places but donno where. now i reach the part where have to go underground. and i don't have proper suit yet. aihh........... and no money also, so now working for $$$. Haha...you know that sound very cool. Its like real life. Things dont happen all the time...no money? must work really hard...But i understand from a gameplay mechanic perspective it is kinda frustrating and flawed, but its nice too see some games are still with a brutal difficulty and not all dumbed down and made easy for the console kiddies....bugs or not |
Oct 21 2008, 01:01 PM
that's the love / hate thing about STALKER.
it's realistic. and we die pretty easily. i need armor so i can reach those artifast laaa. |
Oct 21 2008, 02:33 PM
='( ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 1,237 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: May 2007 From: Kuching |
That's why we need to be a real STALKER instead of just a player. This is what differ Stalker from other games. Stalker makes you feel fear of death, you just a puny human. But other games, they make you like super hero...
So I ranked Stalker as No.1 FPS. |
Oct 22 2008, 11:50 AM
Casual ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Junior Member Posts: 438 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Apr 2006 |
but there's still lots of bug after the latest patch..like the Flash Drive quest in Cordon.
Hmm..and i cant find the last flash drive in Agroprom..anyone knows how to get it? This post has been edited by kerryking: Oct 22 2008, 11:53 AM |
Oct 22 2008, 05:29 PM
Undisputed ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 1,695 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: May 2006 From: Land Below the Wind |
yeah face sum bug also for me.
1st time play to gain ctrl of swamp( kill all the offending factions)is accompany by sum ally stalkers. After patch to latest the save file cannot use...wtf. replay again to found out I'm lonely wolf againts the hordes... stupid russian accent hehe. |
Oct 28 2008, 09:05 AM
Getting Started ![]() ![]() Group: Junior Member Posts: 173 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: May 2008 |
Just play CS. Got questions here..
1) How to aim with the shotgun in the long distance? 2) How to deal with anomalies? In the first part 3) Where i suppose to run to in Cordon? |
Oct 29 2008, 07:52 PM
Undisputed ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 1,695 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: May 2006 From: Land Below the Wind |
1) use iron sighting should do.
2) use the bolt to "test"the anomalies b4 walking. 3) run....dock behind rock...run again...F5 save often hehe. BTW I got myself another question.. I got to a part where I am suppose to talk to the duty commander but it ends up nothing he heads up for me( like the ordinary stalkers conversation.....a bug or....)what to do?? arrrggg!! |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
| Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 21st March 2010 - 05:32 PM |