133 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Questions in regards to Amansiara II @ Jalan Ipoh, Question on Amansiara II @ Jalan Ipoh

TSlimfookming
post Jun 27 2007, 03:40 PM, updated 19y ago

Hi, just wondering how many people here bought a place at Amansiara II @ Jalan Ipoh as I would like to compare our experience in buying a unit from there.

Also if there is any comments in regards to the matter it would be nice to have feedback as we feel there is something strange with their dealings although we are not sure as it's my first property with my gf.

1) Would like to know if anyone noticed that there was no common property stated in the Sales and Purchase Agreement (SPA) - The fifth schedule I think. We did approach the management about it but was giving the run-around until we got fed up and just signed the SPA.

We tried asking them to insert the Common Facilities as below:
BADMINTON COURT
SWIMMING POOL
CHILDREN PLAYGROUND
24X7 SECURITY
LANDSCAPED GARDEN
CCTV MONITORING
BARBEQUE AREA
CAR PARK
BROADBAND COMMUNITY NETWORK
GYMNASIUM

The common facilities in the brochure should be put into the SPA like any other developer.
NOTE: They extended the timeline for us to sign the SPA but the manager that could answer our queries was overseas until after that particular timeline, forcing us to sign the document before we can get an answer from them. My gf and I got a bit fed up and therefore signed the SPA although there was no addition Common Facilities. (AKA the Common Facilities is NIL)

2) Also as we took a 80% loan, I got a letter from Leadmont about the Balance Sum Payable and it was worded to sound like they would like us to pay up the balance as soon as possible and they will incur a 10% penalty if we do not pay, although after reading the letter again and talking to the developer side the state that it's just a notice and not a demand for instalment payment.
- For those who took the 80% loan, did you receive the letter too?
- Fro those who took a 90% loan, did they send the signed certificate of the architect or engineer that the groundwork was finished?

3) Also in the conversation the developer stated that the building will be built from top to bottom and not the other way round, is that a normal occurrence? My gf and I feel that this is not normal but like to seek clarification from anyone who knows about this matter before we claim that they are trying to cheat us by asking the bank to release the money to them earlier.

4) I would also like to know if there is any resident committee available for the Amansiara housing area?
If there is would anybody be so kind to point us to the direction (phone number / e-mail / website)
If there isn't, would anybody be interested to start one? If there is anything please do PM me to get an e-mail address so we can correspond further.

Sorry for the long winded post but we are starting to feel a bit disgruntled with the developer giving us a hard time and thank you in advance for posting and reading this post....

Thank you again.

Lim

alanyuppie
post Jun 27 2007, 05:13 PM

2,834 posts

i bought one!!!
parcel [censored]

I've been LOOKING high and low for buyers so we can form a group too. The progress of their phase I is so far so good .. I googled and found some pics of the constructions in ppl's blog.

yea... they didnt list down the common facilities in my S&P too *Swearing eer i mean sweating*

from what I know, the swimming pool will be under the clubhouse. They give us 1st year free membership. subsequent years need fee.

I've got the letter last week regarding the piling works had been done

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Oct 5 2007, 09:46 AM
kons
post Jun 27 2007, 09:01 PM

Конс
6,181 posts

It's not really on Jalan Ipoh, is it?
alanyuppie
post Jun 27 2007, 09:06 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Jun 27 2007, 10:01 PM)
It's not really on Jalan Ipoh, is it?
Apparently not. I was mislead once. The term "jalan ipoh" was traditionally used for the trunk road from KL all the way to Ipoh. The actual location of amansiara is along selayang-rawang road but right before templer part. Well at least it's NOT halfway to ipoh. *relieved*

TSlimfookming
post Jun 28 2007, 09:03 AM

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Jun 27 2007, 09:06 PM)
Apparently not. I was mislead once. The term "jalan ipoh" was traditionally used for the trunk road from KL all the way to Ipoh. The actual location of amansiara is along selayang-rawang road but right before templer part. Well at least it's NOT halfway to ipoh. *relieved*
If I'm not mistaken the mukim is Rawang but the nearest place would be Selayang Baru (near the Majlis Peperiksaan Malaysia - MPM)

I wonder next time who is going to collect our rubbish Majlis Perbandaran Selayang (MPS) or Rawang's one.

sunny tiu
post Jul 23 2007, 04:45 PM

Hi

my bf & i went to their show house lately, phase III. i have yet to go thru the SPA. i am quite suprise that they did not insert common facilities in the SPA, but i read message of a member saying that these facilities r under the club house (if i m not mistaken)....and the first year member fee is FREE........they will charge in the following year . i was also informed by the sales agent that the owner only need to pay RM65/moth for security service..........no other charges...although the resident "will able" to enjoy those common facilities .........would it be the reason why those common facilities doesn't appear in the SPA?..........cause it is one of the optional facilities ?

QUOTE(limfookming @ Jun 27 2007, 05:10 PM)
Hi, just wondering how many people here bought a place at Amansiara II @ Jalan Ipoh as I would like to compare our experience in buying a unit from there.

Also if there is any comments in regards to the matter it would be nice to have feedback as we feel there is something strange with their dealings although we are not sure as it's my first property with my gf.

1) Would like to know if anyone noticed that there was no common property stated in the Sales and Purchase Agreement (SPA) - The fifth schedule I think. We did approach the management about it but was giving the run-around until we got fed up and just signed the SPA.

We tried asking them to insert the Common Facilities as below:
BADMINTON COURT
SWIMMING POOL
CHILDREN PLAYGROUND
24X7 SECURITY
LANDSCAPED GARDEN
CCTV MONITORING
BARBEQUE AREA
CAR PARK
BROADBAND COMMUNITY NETWORK
GYMNASIUM

The common facilities in the brochure should be put into the SPA like any other developer.
NOTE: They extended the timeline for us to sign the SPA but the manager that could answer our queries was overseas until after that particular timeline, forcing us to sign the document before we can get an answer from them. My gf and I got a bit fed up and therefore signed the SPA although there was no addition Common Facilities. (AKA the Common Facilities is NIL)

2) Also as we took a 80% loan, I got a letter from Leadmont about the Balance Sum Payable and it was worded to sound like they would like us to pay up the balance as soon as possible and they will incur a 10% penalty if we do not pay, although after reading the letter again and talking to the developer side the state that it's just a notice and not a demand for instalment payment.
- For those who took the 80% loan, did you receive the letter too?
- Fro those who took a 90% loan, did they send the signed certificate of the architect or engineer that the  groundwork was finished?

3) Also in the conversation the developer stated that the building will be built from top to bottom and not the other way round, is that a normal occurrence? My gf and I feel that this is not normal but like to seek clarification from anyone who knows about this matter before we claim that they are trying to cheat us by asking the bank to release the money to them earlier.

4) I would also like to know if there is any resident committee available for the Amansiara housing area?
If there is would anybody be so kind to point us to the direction (phone number / e-mail / website)
If there isn't, would anybody be interested to start one? If there is anything please do PM me to get an e-mail address so we can correspond further.

Sorry for the long winded post but we are starting to feel a bit disgruntled with the developer giving us a hard time and thank you in advance for posting and reading this post....

Thank you again.

Lim
kartana
post Jul 26 2007, 03:12 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(sunny *** @ Jul 23 2007, 04:45 PM)
Hi

my bf & i went to their show house lately, phase III. i have yet to go thru the SPA. i am quite suprise that they did not insert common facilities in the SPA, but i read message of a member saying that these facilities r under the club house (if i m not mistaken)....and the first year member fee is FREE........they will charge in the following year . i was also informed by the sales agent that the owner only need to pay RM65/moth for security service..........no other charges...although the resident "will able" to enjoy those common facilities .........would it be the reason why those common facilities doesn't appear in the SPA?..........cause it is one of the optional facilities ?
Hi, really interested to know what is the price for phase III at the groundlevel unit.
steventan
post Aug 1 2007, 11:38 AM

99 posts

I bought one unit there, this is my first house. One thing I like is the environment over there. Hope that I won't get cheated on the facilities.
sunny tiu
post Aug 3 2007, 05:56 PM

QUOTE(steventan @ Aug 1 2007, 01:08 PM)

I bought one unit there, this is my first house. One thing I like is the environment over there. Hope that I won't get cheated on the facilities.
Hi....bought recently? which phase? is that true the common facilities is not listed in the S&P? i like the enviroment too, the woods, the plants, the air....but just wondering will there be any other development near that area? cause this will make the entire enviroment change totally.......
vreis
post Aug 3 2007, 06:24 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(sunny *** @ Aug 3 2007, 05:56 PM)
Hi....bought recently? which phase? is that true the common facilities is not listed in the S&P? i like the enviroment too, the woods, the plants, the air....but just wondering will there be any other development near that area? cause this will make the entire enviroment change totally.......
Actually nobody will know whether there will be any future developments around the area. The developer of AmanSiara will most probably said there wont be any developments cos they need to sell, rite.

So if any sales personal from any dev. said that they will be no future dev on surrounding area, they are misleading you. Cos there is no way they can know.

And even if the surrounding is gazetted as green lung, ie; no dev. can take place, most probably few years down the road, you will see some dev. going on. Afterall, Malaysia Boleh mah laugh.gif
alanyuppie
post Aug 3 2007, 08:29 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(vreis @ Aug 3 2007, 07:24 PM)
Actually nobody will know whether there will be any future developments around the area. The developer of AmanSiara will most probably said there wont be any developments cos they need to sell, rite.

So if any sales personal from any dev. said that they will be no future dev on surrounding area, they are misleading you. Cos there is no way they can know.

And even if the surrounding is gazetted as green lung, ie; no dev. can take place, most probably few years down the road, you will see some dev. going on. Afterall, Malaysia Boleh mah  laugh.gif
Exactly. neighbouring this area also got many new development popping up along the road all the way till rawang. I treat it as a good thing. Even though I wish to smell the fresh air of the natural surroundings, but I dont wish to be "really" alone. a bit of hustle n bustle is good also =)

todays THE STAR got article on amansiara phase III. I cant blieve it mentioned as FREEHOLD..hmmm.. I think must be a misunderstanding. phase III is much modern than the previous two phases I must agree. ah nvm.. gotta be satisfied with what I have. =)
steventan
post Aug 4 2007, 09:50 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(sunny *** @ Aug 3 2007, 05:56 PM)
Yeah, I bought phase 2. 371A.The common facilities is not listed in S&P, but I can see that they listed down the maintenance fee for the Club house as well as Guard House. If this developer doesn't build this facilities, I think I still satisfy with the environment. It is a good place for me to relax after work. rclxm9.gif
alanyuppie
post Aug 4 2007, 11:31 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(steventan @ Aug 4 2007, 10:50 AM)
Yeah, I bought phase 2. 371A.The common facilities is not listed in S&P, but I can see that they listed down the maintenance fee for the Club house as well as Guard House. If this developer doesn't build this facilities, I think I still satisfy with the environment. It is a good place for me to relax after work. rclxm9.gif
I'm right behind you! ground floor too! your parcel is about 10 units away from mine. Fellow amansiarers, lets plan a periodical gathering and visit to the site to check on its progress.
sunny tiu
post Aug 6 2007, 05:58 PM

QUOTE(steventan @ Aug 4 2007, 11:20 AM)
i will be visiting the show unit again in order for me to make final decision........wish i m able to get a satisfiying answer from them, just wonder how was their "workmanship". hopefully is a good one tongue.gif , not like TALAM project.... doh.gif

Yeap , the phase III design is much nicer than phase I & II, of course the price is much higher........ rclxub.gif

steventan
post Aug 7 2007, 03:06 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Aug 4 2007, 11:31 AM)
I'm right behind you! ground floor too! your parcel is about 10 units away from mine. Fellow amansiarers, lets plan a periodical gathering and visit to the site to check on its progress.
That's great, nice to meet you here.

I just found out that the interior material is very different from the show house, like the toilet's door, actually the original one is the PVC one but not the wooden one as show in the show house. A little bit disappointed on that. When you visit the show house, you will find that there is no door for all room and also that you try to imagine to put on a door in the master room, there is very little space to put a door on that place.

I will need at least RM50K for renovation, in fact, RM50K shouldn't be enough.

Added on August 7, 2007, 3:15 pm
QUOTE(sunny *** @ Aug 6 2007, 05:58 PM)
i will be visiting the show unit again in order for me to make final decision........wish i m able to get a satisfiying answer from them, just wonder how was their "workmanship". hopefully is a good one  tongue.gif  , not like TALAM project.... doh.gif

Yeap , the phase III design is much nicer than phase I & II, of course the price is much higher........ rclxub.gif
Where is TALAM Project? Ya, the price of phase III is much higher, it is just the outlook of the house is nicer, inside still the same. Hope that we can be neighbour la.

Actually I heard a lot of bad thing about this development from other people. But I still make my own decision, when I go to the site where they build phase I, really feel nice that I can stay so high up on the hill. Hope that I can go in to have a look at the real environment.

This post has been edited by steventan: Aug 7 2007, 03:15 PM
vreis
post Aug 7 2007, 04:40 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(steventan @ Aug 7 2007, 03:06 PM)

I just found out that the interior material is very different from the show house, like the toilet's door, actually the original one is the PVC one but not the wooden one as show in the show house. A little bit disappointed on that. When you visit the show house, you will find that there is no door for all room and also that you try to imagine to put on a door in the master room, there is very little space to put a door on that place.

Well all show house is like that, as I said earlier its a marketing ploy, so you need to have some knowledge to query them. Once I asked a sales girl regarding a housing unit until she dunno how to answer me. doh.gif
It's difficult to compare show room & actual unit as the show room unit ID cost alone cost more than double the unit cost.

BTW if you ever need renovation or ID, feel free to PM me.

QUOTE(steventan @ Aug 7 2007, 03:06 PM)

Where is TALAM Project? Ya, the price of phase III is much higher, it is just the outlook of the house is nicer, inside still the same. Hope that we can be neighbour la.

Actually I heard a lot of bad thing about this development from other people. But I still make my own decision, when I go to the site where they build phase I, really feel nice that I can stay so high up on the hill. Hope that I can go in to have a look at the real environment.
Talam is infamous for their shoddy project as they pay peanuts so get low quality product from their contractor. If not mistaken, some of their project stop halfway, cashflow problem. Thought they are being takeover by some other company? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by vreis: Aug 7 2007, 04:43 PM
sunny tiu
post Aug 9 2007, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(vreis @ Aug 7 2007, 06:10 PM)
Well all show house is like that, as I said earlier its a marketing ploy, so you need to have some knowledge to query them. Once I asked a sales girl regarding a housing unit until she dunno how to answer me. doh.gif
It's difficult to compare show room & actual unit as the show room unit ID cost alone cost more than double the unit cost.

BTW if you ever need renovation or ID, feel free to PM me.
Talam is infamous for their shoddy project as they pay peanuts so get low quality product from their contractor. If not mistaken, some of their project stop halfway, cashflow problem. Thought they are being takeover by some other company?  hmm.gif
Yes, I heard that TALAM is taken over by some one. they have a project in Bukit Jalil, quite a big scale one, my friend's relative boaught a unit there, complain a lot. cry.gif

Added on August 9, 2007, 2:46 pm
QUOTE(steventan @ Aug 7 2007, 04:36 PM)

Just wonder any of u currently work in Cheras? Amansiara to Cheras is a long way.....+ traffic jam rclxub.gif , u can imagine that what time should i leave if i still stick to work at Cheras. Hi guys, where r u all stay presently? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by sunny tiu: Aug 9 2007, 02:46 PM
steventan
post Aug 9 2007, 04:21 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(sunny *** @ Aug 9 2007, 02:41 PM)
Yes, I heard that TALAM is taken over by some one. they have a project in Bukit Jalil, quite a big scale one, my friend's relative boaught a unit there, complain a lot.  cry.gif

Added on August 9, 2007, 2:46 pm
Just wonder any of u currently work in Cheras? Amansiara to Cheras is a long way.....+ traffic jam rclxub.gif , u can imagine that what time should i leave if i still stick to work at Cheras. Hi guys, where r u all stay presently? whistling.gif
I'm staying in Sri Gombak, not far from Amansiara. I'm working in Bandar Sri Damansara, near Kepong. Who knows one day I might move to another company. You working in Cheras ar, which part of Cheras? doh.gif . Where are you staying currently? I have a colleagues staying in Puchong and Shah Alam coming to work in kepong. rclxub.gif
sunny tiu
post Aug 10 2007, 08:53 AM

QUOTE(steventan @ Aug 9 2007, 05:51 PM)
I'm staying in Sri Gombak, not far from Amansiara. I'm working in Bandar Sri Damansara, near Kepong. Who knows one day I might move to another company. You working in Cheras ar, which part of Cheras? doh.gif . Where are you staying currently? I have a colleagues staying in Puchong and Shah Alam coming to work in kepong.  rclxub.gif
I m staying somewhere new to Cheras Maluri Jusco, my office is just about 5minutes from my house (if no traffic jam), i do have an offer from a company in Puchong lately. icon_rolleyes.gif
steventan
post Aug 10 2007, 09:02 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(sunny *** @ Aug 10 2007, 08:53 AM)
I m staying somewhere new to Cheras Maluri Jusco, my office is just about 5minutes from my house (if no traffic jam), i do have an offer from a company in Puchong lately.  icon_rolleyes.gif
I see, it will be a lot of disadvantages for you to buy Amansiara. wish your all the best!

133 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:11 PM