Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Ghost Recon: Advanced Warfighter 2, Latest patch 1.04 available! (FPS)

Phoenixwunin
post Aug 4 2007, 11:47 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #61

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

2 questions to all sifu here:

1. What happen if one or more of our team mates are killed in a mission?? Will they be replaced by another person in the next mission or what??

2. A few times, I ordered my MULE to move to a place I want it to be but it simply won't move. Why is this?? Is this a bug or what?? There's no obstacles that is blocking the path of the vehicle. Quite annoying sometime.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SilverCrimz
post Aug 5 2007, 01:42 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #62

Group: Junior Member

Wonder why they never added cover system for this version =/
+Quote Post
tsg
post Aug 5 2007, 05:56 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #63

Idontcare Club

on act 1,@ the quarry,after blowing all the artillery,back to the extraction point,ive done that,but the next screen doesnt appear,it keeps on that stage rclxub.gif
+Quote Post
louyeh
post Aug 5 2007, 09:53 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #64

QUOTE(tsg @ Aug 5 2007, 05:56 PM)
on act 1,@ the quarry,after blowing all the artillery,back to the extraction point,ive done that,but the next screen doesnt appear,it keeps on that stage rclxub.gif

the one where you have to destroy two artillery in the two caves?
got to head to the bridge to initiate the script.
+Quote Post
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Aug 6 2007, 06:12 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #65

Killer Tomatoz!..

Aight, i found out theres a way to use Ageia PPU physics on the CPU in GRAW2.

"the file to edit is here:
C:\Program Files\Ubisoft\Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter 2\Settings\profiles\(your name)\settings.xml

and there are 2 lines to change, they are:

<has_physx value="false" />
<physics value="0" />

change them to 'true' and either '1' for high physics or '2' for extreme

After editing the settings.xml file, go start game, load a level,go to the video options and change a graphical option (NOT THE PHYSICS OPTIONS). Then press apply.

Then return to the game and you will see things like:
- dust clouds along the ground
- larger explosions with alot more debris
- pieces of the ground fly up when you shoot the ground
- etc...

It produces a slide show for me but still adds some really nice effects, altho not enough till i get an Ageia card tongue.gif

Heres one of my screenshots after i enabled PhysX in my GRAW2, as u can see here by juz shooting at walls, theres alot debris coming out compared to the default.

Cheers [wink]
+Quote Post
PGV3910
post Aug 6 2007, 12:48 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #66

Battle Hopper

hi guys..i oso have a problem with my winfast 7800gtx to run GRAW2..i use latest nvidia drivers 162.18..
i only can play with low setting video quality..if i set to medium/high the graphic just like an artifact to me n suddenly my pc freeze n auto restart mad.gif
but when i play R6 Vegas,all runnin smooth either setup graphic in high setting..
is it related with power consumption?or drivers issue?
see my rig sig..
+Quote Post
pcomet
post Aug 6 2007, 01:09 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #67

did u patch the game? ur rig seem ok .
+Quote Post
PGV3910
post Aug 6 2007, 06:43 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #68

Battle Hopper

QUOTE(pcomet @ Aug 6 2007, 01:09 PM)
did u patch the game? ur rig seem ok .

i already patch it..n working fine...but if i play quite long error occur..'out of memory'?
wah!penin rclxub.gif

Added on August 6, 2007, 10:34 pm
QUOTE(PGV3910 @ Aug 6 2007, 06:43 PM)
i already patch it..n working fine...but if i play quite long error occur..'out of memory'?
wah!penin rclxub.gif

this is the error description:

Crash in application version:29980.2562
vertex bw buffer lock return null pointer.Out of memory?
rendered:threaded
physics :threaded

need ur help guys..
mine gc is 7800gtx 256mb..is it this game using at least 512mb??

This post has been edited by PGV3910: Aug 6 2007, 10:34 PM
+Quote Post
pcomet
post Aug 7 2007, 01:14 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #69

r u using latest driver? use win xp or vista? i use vista play seem ok . or else try download latest driver from nvidia and lastest directx 9.
+Quote Post
PGV3910
post Aug 7 2007, 01:22 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #70

Battle Hopper

QUOTE(pcomet @ Aug 7 2007, 01:14 AM)
r u using latest driver? use win xp or vista? i use vista play seem ok . or else try download latest driver from nvidia and lastest directx 9.

Nope..i use forceware 97.xx..i already use the latest one,but still the same.i use 168.xx and not a beta version..
+Quote Post
acrylic_26
post Aug 8 2007, 02:57 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #71

Finished this game in 3 days with normal diff...boring... sad.gif
+Quote Post
unknown warrior
post Aug 27 2007, 03:40 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #72

/k/ Elder

How to order team mate to shoot down helicopter?
because I was given only 1 rocket launcher and there are 2 helicopters. NghhhHHH! Stuck in ACT 3 with this.
+Quote Post
azxel
post Aug 27 2007, 03:52 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #73

moological mooster

Group: Moderator

is this the one where you and your team are hold up in some parking lot and you run up to change your equipment on the roof, getting a rocket launcher...?
+Quote Post
unknown warrior
post Aug 27 2007, 05:09 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #74

/k/ Elder

QUOTE(azxel @ Aug 27 2007, 03:52 PM)
is this the one where you and your team are hold up in some parking lot and you run up to change your equipment on the roof, getting a rocket launcher...?

No lah. this is where im suppose to JAM some signal near a DAM in Texas and after killing all the ground units, there are 2 rebel helicopters with missles after my ass. I only have 1 launcher with 1 rocket. How leh? but all my 3 other team mates has a rocket launcher each. How to get them to attack the heli?
+Quote Post
pcomet
post Aug 27 2007, 05:25 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #75

use gun can shoot down helicopter. But need alot ammo to waste , shoot at the back and the top spin .
+Quote Post
unknown warrior
post Aug 27 2007, 05:30 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #76

/k/ Elder

i just need to know the command ket to tell my team mates to shoot down the heli with their rocket launcher. anyone knows?
+Quote Post
azxel
post Aug 27 2007, 05:41 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #77

moological mooster

Group: Moderator

thought they suppose to auto shoot...
erm.. patch AI?
+Quote Post
H@H@
post Aug 27 2007, 06:36 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #78

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!

Group: Staff

Topic merged.

Anyway, to order your teammates to attack a chopper (Or any other vehicle), just issue an "Attack" order on the red diamond on the vehicle.
+Quote Post
amduser
post Aug 27 2007, 08:37 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #79

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 27 2007, 05:09 PM)
No lah. this is where im suppose to JAM some signal near a DAM in Texas and after killing all the ground units, there are 2 rebel helicopters with missles after my ass. I only have 1 launcher with 1 rocket. How leh? but all my 3 other team mates has a rocket launcher each. How to get them to attack the heli?

although i not yet plyed be4, if u r pro take a sniper rifle zoom in, boom that pilot's head, explosion + blood nice thumbup.gif

i dont know y after i install, i set to lowest graphic settings, the game suddenly stop for no reason, and it's just hang there and need to restart my comp or ctrl + alt + delete, maybe my PC cant support it, haiz.....
+Quote Post
paanz_rulez
post Dec 13 2007, 02:18 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #80

anyone can help me to give a strategy guide for this game..i still new to play this type of game coz i buy the cd games just one week ago...then i play at act II...i stuck at there...anyone?
+Quote Post

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd November 2009 - 04:47 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)