Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
125 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> NuffNang and Advertlets, Ads (Advertising)

ongdandy
post May 3 2008, 06:14 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1141

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

already did. i copy paste some more..exactly the same.100%
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jenkin_Yat
post May 3 2008, 06:18 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1142

QUOTE(ongdandy @ May 3 2008, 06:14 PM)
already did. i copy paste some more..exactly the same.100%

LOL laugh.gif
that's wicked..maybe Josh don't like your URL..LOL
it's destined for you to join Glitterati.. icon_rolleyes.gif
+Quote Post
ongdandy
post May 3 2008, 06:19 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1143

dunno la...
don't have any idea to put what type of domain name right now.

This post has been edited by ongdandy: May 3 2008, 06:22 PM
+Quote Post
IcedNyior
post May 3 2008, 07:29 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1144

~happy mammoth~

Group: Senior Member

did u put www.name.blogspot.com or http://name.blogspot.com

its really weird how come got that error. guess u hv to email advertlets then
+Quote Post
joshuatly
post May 4 2008, 04:46 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1145

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ May 3 2008, 07:29 PM)
did u put www.name.blogspot.com or http://name.blogspot.com

its really weird how come got that error. guess u hv to email advertlets then

you email them it take like forever to reply u.

Added on May 4, 2008, 4:48 pm
QUOTE(ongdandy @ May 3 2008, 09:33 AM)

already check more than 20 times...
and it still the same.

i think you cant view the advertlets ads on blogger there.
you HAD to go to your site to check.
coz if advertlets detect the address is www.blogger.com and not www.yourdomain.com, the ads wont appear correctly!
i dunno im helping you or making you confuce!~

This post has been edited by joshuatly: May 4 2008, 04:48 PM
+Quote Post
ongdandy
post May 4 2008, 08:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1146

QUOTE(joshuatly @ May 4 2008, 04:46 PM)
you email them it take like forever to reply u.

Added on May 4, 2008, 4:48 pm

i think you cant view the advertlets ads on blogger there.
you HAD to go to your site to check.
coz if advertlets detect the address is www.blogger.com and not www.yourdomain.com, the ads wont appear correctly!
i dunno im helping you or making you confuce!~

on the main page it got show those ads.
but how come, i go to layout setting, it says *your domain in your profile doesn't match.. blah blah blah...*

This post has been edited by ongdandy: May 4 2008, 08:24 PM
+Quote Post
PinkyWhite
post May 5 2008, 10:46 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1147

บิ้น

your case is very confusing..lol
+Quote Post
mamet
post May 5 2008, 06:51 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1148

QUOTE(ongdandy @ May 3 2008, 09:33 AM)

already check more than 20 times...
and it still the same.

hey its normal...
you cant view ads on 'Layout setting' or when you 'preview' ur layout..
u just have to 'save' the layout first and then the ads will be appear..
it happened to me too... tongue.gif
+Quote Post
ongdandy
post May 5 2008, 08:08 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1149

QUOTE(mamet @ May 5 2008, 06:51 PM)
hey its normal...
you cant view ads on 'Layout setting' or when you 'preview' ur layout..
u just have to 'save' the layout first and then the ads will be appear..
it happened to me too...  tongue.gif

oooo i see...
thx
+Quote Post
goldfries
post May 5 2008, 08:19 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1150

not so clever but got 26k++ post!!!

Group: Forum Admin

QUOTE(ongdandy @ May 4 2008, 08:23 PM)
on the main page it got show those ads.
but how come, i go to layout setting, it says *your domain in your profile doesn't match.. blah blah blah...*

aiyah of course la. you registered your full URL is whatevername.blogspot.com

when editing, the site URL is www.blogspot.com, sure la it won't load.
+Quote Post
FirezZ
post May 5 2008, 08:31 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1151

aiks.. mau macam ini meh ?tongue.gif
for sure onli to ur blog onli lar...
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
ongdandy
post May 6 2008, 12:38 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1152

aiyo... now i can't modified the html code.. the blog got problem.. damn!

This post has been edited by ongdandy: May 6 2008, 12:39 AM
+Quote Post
IcedNyior
post May 6 2008, 02:12 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1153

~happy mammoth~

what problem?

usually i dont really like to use the widget thingy. I prefer to hand code it. but the new blogger template is a bit confusing than the old one.

lucky my main blog is a self-hosted wordpress. Free to play around with the codes (and also rosak it if make a mistake. LOL!)
+Quote Post
steventanz
post May 10 2008, 01:12 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1154

there is a ad preference in the nuffnang blog manager..just wanna ask wats the difference if i put show charity ads, show default ads and show global cpc ads? which option will help u make more money actually?..thx smile.gif

This post has been edited by steventanz: May 10 2008, 01:12 PM
+Quote Post
xvertlets
post May 10 2008, 03:34 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1155

Group: New Member

if you dont like advertlets?
or advertlets hutang you, please comment and add yourself at my blog:
http://anti-advertlets.blogspot.com/

Lets gather our power together against advertlets!
+Quote Post
sniperz
post May 10 2008, 04:52 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1156

QUOTE(xvertlets @ May 10 2008, 03:34 PM)
if you dont like advertlets?
or advertlets hutang you, please comment and add yourself at my blog:
http://anti-advertlets.blogspot.com/

Lets gather our power together against advertlets!

you mean to claim the cash payout? =+= me waiting mine dun care 2-3 months but must have lo >.> or else hehe rebels? X D cool.gif
+Quote Post
vkeong
post May 12 2008, 10:26 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1157

bestest chicken rice

still using advertlets meh? I already ditch them long ago after I received my 3rd payment

Lilian's reply in bold

Josh Lim said:

Hi Chong, Cypherhackz: Firstly, thanks for your concern. While I will not comment here on the status of your cashout, payouts up to Feb 2008 have already gone out to bloggers. Please understand that in disputed cases, we also need some time to determine the extent of invalid activity, and to make an honest and fair decision on your account.

As you may be aware, and we are too: There are truly honest publishers that have fell victim to people attempting to sabotage them or weird traffic/click patterns not due to their own doing, and there are those that are really trying to manipulate the system.

To make the distinction though, takes time, and investigation. Banning or invalidating cashouts completely is always a last resort based on solid data. We will endeavor to resolve your situation within the next 2 weeks, please be patient.

To Josh : Although your comment is directed to Chong and Cypherhackz, I am thankful that I am not a publisher of Adverlets. Otherwise, I will get very pissed if you go to another blogger’s blog to talk about my suspected click frauds, which may give people impression that I am really the guilty party. This is not the first time I see Adverlets deal with its publishers in this third party medium. Personally, I think it is not very pleasant to the publishers to be told about click frauds, whether they are guilty or not because it is embarassing, nevertheless.

And Lilian - I’m quite sure you’re aware that click fraud is a very real problem.

I do not care about click fraud. Hate me or detest me, I don’t use local CPC ads. In fact, I didn’t even use Nuffnang on every blogs of mine because frankly, payments for CPC for local ads sucks. I tried for a month and I took off every single one of them. So, no, I do not know about click fraud problems and I do not care. But I do know that those goons who did it, deserve to get ban because such unethical action will kill every single blogger in the long run. If you see any ads on any of my blogs, these are CPM ads. I get paid a lump sum in the range of RM70-RM200+ per week, per square of ad depending on the volume of my Malaysian traffic.

And although you’re very much a Nuffnang supporter, it’ll be nice if we cleared up some of the past issues on a personal level, as I don’t feel I was represented quite fairly in one of your blog posts.

The above comment makes me decide to dedicate a post for you. Yes, I am seen as a Nuffnang supporter. But the reason has NOTHING to do with Advertlets. Nuffnang doesn’t need my support. I am not some 18-22 years old hawt SYT who qualifies to be either Tim or Ming’s future girlfriend. Neither am I loaded enough to be their sugar-mommy. So…. If I jump into any posts that is seen as ‘anti-Nuffnang’ it is because of my own selfish interest. Yes, I am supporting myself. I like to put facts right because that’s my cash cow. I have revealed in my interview with Malay Mail that I am currently getting RM2K-RM3K per month from Nuffnang. I may know a lot about Nuffnang but that’s because I have blogs with band 2 right up to band 36.

And I think it is rather petty of you to talk about past posts. I have so many blogs and so many thousands posts so I cannot remember whom I had dissed or when or why. But if any of the posts still remain high on the SERPs, I cannot help it because I am that good with SEO.

I’m quite sure you misunderstood my intentions and the genuineness of what I was offering, which you did hint at somewhat later but unfortunately, in another obscure post.

I know you didn’t mean to bring any personal, emotional matters into the discussion.

Still, business is business. Where this blog is concerned, I highlight to my blog readers everything. Smorty Sucks, Advertlets Sucks or any companies that sucks. It is just a factual statement, with no malice intended. But I doubt I have ever uttered any Adverlets Sucks in any post. In fact, I have never take on Adverlets in any confrontational manner because I do not believe in bull-dozing companies trying to survive.

Therefore, if there is any negative perception from Advertlets publishers and the public towards you and the company Adverlets, leave me out of it.

Remember to separate my blogs. This is a Make Money Blog, Truth, No Scam. I only write about how to make money online without being scammed. This is not my personal blog.

http://www.5xmom.com/answering-josh-lims-comment/

Holy cow band 36!! No wonder she can get 2-3k a month.. I am only getting like 20% of her income blink.gif

This post has been edited by vkeong: May 12 2008, 10:27 AM
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
goldfries
post May 12 2008, 10:36 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1158

20% also good ler. I also not yet there. I used to be like 25% of hers with Advertlets when times were good though. smile.gif
+Quote Post
KiDkillER
post May 12 2008, 12:12 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1159

Food Blogger

Holy cow band 36 ?
bro..mind to explain what is "Holy cow band ?
I have google it up..but cant found the answer..=.="
sorry for disturb again..
+Quote Post
goldfries
post May 12 2008, 12:19 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1160

"holy cow" is just an exclamation term, sorta like saying "leaping labrats!" before commenting on something that shocks you. you know la them Americans got 101 funny things to use.

In nuffnang, your ads would have a BAND. it will indicate something like the ranking of it. related to your $$$ earning. sorry, I'm not the person to explain it in full detail.
+Quote Post

125 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » 
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 05:13 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)