Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
59 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> HTC Touch Discussion Thread!

ahsin
post Jun 19 2007, 05:27 AM

Freak9u

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

nice screen
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
porkchop
post Jun 19 2007, 12:48 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet

great design also
+Quote Post
evilpuppy
post Jun 19 2007, 09:48 PM

www.sgvision.net

hmmppp... no body?? let start 1 here.

bought mine yesterday. RM2099.00 + 1GB MicroSD + Screen Protector.

now im trying to figure it out , how to add my favourite Video Player/MusicPlayer/Photoviewer instead default applications to the 3D Cube.

+Quote Post
wong0161
post Jun 20 2007, 12:38 AM

Group: New Member

wow.. cool! rclxms.gif how's the phone? i always wonder whether it has the similar functions as iphone.. does it have the zoom-in feature for viewing pics using two fingers to spread out horizontally?
+Quote Post
magnor
post Jun 20 2007, 06:47 AM

Group: Junior Member

Where did you buy it from?

Is there a HTC distributor in Malaysia?
+Quote Post
MoNnY
post Jun 20 2007, 07:30 AM

Ooooo... Now I know how to change this

technically, should be the same as dopod..
since now HTC took over, practically everything should be the same still except that now its HTC devices we are getting.. not dopod..
in terms of labeling i mean
+Quote Post
shahrilridzwan
post Jun 20 2007, 09:22 AM

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jun 19 2007, 09:48 PM)
hmmppp... no body?? let start 1 here.

bought mine yesterday. RM2099.00 + 1GB MicroSD + Screen Protector.

now im trying to figure it out , how to add my favourite Video Player/MusicPlayer/Photoviewer instead default applications to the 3D Cube.

wahhh.. evilpuppy.. u got the new htc touch aaaa... so now u own 2 pdas??? touch + 830pro??? so kayaaaaaa...
+Quote Post
enCORe
post Jun 20 2007, 09:58 AM

-Radical Audiofreak & PDAophiles-

you still have alot of program memory free, all you need is to upgrade the storage card (sd card).. it dont think the install program consume near 900MB dry.gif must be alot of media files inside smile.gif

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jun 19 2007, 01:26 AM)
OMG~!! few application i've installed memory almost full. Mana cukup??  rclxub.gif

user posted image user posted image

+Quote Post
evilpuppy
post Jun 20 2007, 10:57 AM

www.sgvision.net

QUOTE(wong0161 @ Jun 20 2007, 12:38 AM)
wow.. cool! rclxms.gif how's the phone?  i always wonder whether it has the similar functions as iphone.. does it have the zoom-in feature for viewing pics using two fingers to spread out horizontally?

well.. its still the same as WM6.0 pocket pc phone. the only add on feature is the touchflo + 3D Cube. im sorry to disappointed you that this touch doesnt work like iphones. and its doesnt have any zooming feature either.

QUOTE(shahrilridzwan @ Jun 20 2007, 09:22 AM)
wahhh.. evilpuppy.. u got the new htc touch aaaa... so now u own 2 pdas??? touch + 830pro??? so kayaaaaaa...

nahhh.. its for my wife. i bought for her but she want my 838pro. cry.gif

+Quote Post
porkchop
post Jun 20 2007, 12:23 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet

evilpuppy.........werent u from 838 pro le??? so fast ah..........

eh so this touch how?? is it laggy or "PERFECT"??.

edit: I know this u sure miss...KEYBOARD tongue.gif

This post has been edited by porkchop: Jun 20 2007, 12:25 PM
+Quote Post
shinjin
post Jun 20 2007, 03:19 PM

I also got mine, Same price + accs as evilpuppy. still testing
+Quote Post
evilpuppy
post Jun 20 2007, 05:18 PM

www.sgvision.net

QUOTE(porkchop @ Jun 20 2007, 12:23 PM)
evilpuppy.........werent u from 838 pro le??? so fast ah..........

eh so this touch how?? is it laggy or "PERFECT"??.
edit: I know this u sure miss...KEYBOARD tongue.gif

so fast ya.. cant tahan. performance speed same as dopod818 but if overclock it to 400Mhz would be better, lack of Memory 30+MB of storage usage. unlike 838pro i can load more than 10 application on main storage. and i miss my keyboard and the OK button. blush.gif

+Quote Post
babyshey
post Jun 20 2007, 05:38 PM

this gadget is not high end gadget, it's for entry-level. they launched in Taiwan is about NTD15900 so convert to RM is RM1600 like that.
+Quote Post
sonyclie77
post Jun 20 2007, 09:14 PM

I VW. Do you?

Group: Staff

Thread created by evilpuppy merged into thread of the same topic.
+Quote Post
shinjin
post Jun 21 2007, 09:27 AM

Anyone launch PowerOne Finance ? Upon launching, the system hang.
+Quote Post
stimix
post Jun 21 2007, 10:15 AM

GPS & MTB LIAO
Travel & Living

Group: Moderator

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jun 20 2007, 05:18 PM)
if overclock it to 400Mhz would be better, lack of Memory 30+MB of storage usage.

Can share how u did that?? I only know 2 tweaks i.e. increase the storage memory-FATFS & GDI-Glyphcache hmm.gif hmm.gif

It will be cool if can increase 520Mhz to 624Mhz..(Asus P525) rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by stimix: Jun 21 2007, 10:16 AM
+Quote Post
karhoe
post Jun 21 2007, 10:15 PM

www.karhoe.net

www.htctouch.com

Dopod already release a new ROM for this phone
+Quote Post
shinjin
post Jun 22 2007, 12:31 AM

Another Issues found:-
1. Unable to launch Audio Manager.
2. The Alarm unable repeat play the sound.
3. Remove program function unable to run properly.
+Quote Post
evilpuppy
post Jun 22 2007, 10:49 AM

www.sgvision.net

QUOTE(shinjin @ Jun 22 2007, 12:31 AM)
Another Issues found:-
1. Unable to launch Audio Manager.
2. The Alarm unable repeat play the sound.
3. Remove program function unable to run properly.

have you try hard reseting your device?

+Quote Post
alkt
post Jun 22 2007, 12:43 PM

^_^

Group: VIP

my audio manager seems to work fine smile.gif
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post

59 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 06:18 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)