Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
122 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> [Reference] PC Buying Guide, for those who are clueless

piumiu
post Nov 3 2009, 04:49 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2261

Angel From Above

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

MSI 770-C45 Review
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
nkarul85
post Nov 3 2009, 05:02 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2262

newbies

ok thanks piumiu..

i think im getting biostar790chipset
replace my 770 c45

2 more question..

wat is cheap+good amd quadcore?
n cheap+good performance ram for DDR3??

+Quote Post
e626
post Nov 3 2009, 10:00 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2263

Group: Junior Member

hi sifus
im going to get a desktop soon with the budget of rm2k-2.5k include monitor
any good recommendation?....thx in advance
+Quote Post
Racerx
post Nov 3 2009, 10:18 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2264

QUOTE(e626 @ Nov 3 2009, 09:00 PM)
hi sifus
im going to get a desktop soon with the budget of rm2k-2.5k include monitor
any good recommendation?....thx in advance

try this

Phenom II X4 810 RM500
MSI 770 C45 RM260
4GB DDR3 1333MHz RAM RM280
WD 500GB HDD RM170
LG DVDRW RM75
CM Elite 310 RM130
CM Extreme Power Plus 460W RM150
Sapphire HD4770 RM350
Dell ST2310 23" FULLHD RM650
RM2490
+Quote Post
e626
post Nov 3 2009, 10:55 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2265

hi there Racerx...thx for replying
if i wanna change the monitor to a cheaper 1 and lower my ram to 2gb and get a better motherboard...any suggestion for it?...sorry for all the questions...real noob here hahas
+Quote Post
Lineage
post Nov 3 2009, 11:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2266

Sony Ericsson G900

QUOTE(e626 @ Nov 3 2009, 10:55 PM)
if i wanna change the monitor to a cheaper 1 and lower my ram to 2gb and get a better motherboard...any suggestion for it?...sorry for all the questions...real noob here hahas

Get Biostar 790GX A3+ RM370 icon_rolleyes.gif
+Quote Post
Racerx
post Nov 3 2009, 11:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2267

QUOTE(e626 @ Nov 3 2009, 09:55 PM)

why would you want to change that great lcd?and why would you want to get lesser ram?4gb ram + windows 7 is awesome
the motherboard is already good

but still if you want to change take these

Acer X203H 20" RM400
Asus M4A785TD-M EVO RM355
+Quote Post
e626
post Nov 3 2009, 11:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2268

QUOTE(Racerx @ Nov 3 2009, 11:01 PM)
why would you want to change that great lcd?and why would you want to get lesser ram?4gb ram + windows 7 is awesome
the motherboard is already good

but still if you want to change take these

Acer X203H 20" RM400
Asus M4A785TD-M EVO RM355

i guess im sticking with windows xp...so i choose to lower the ram and monitor to get a better motherboard blush.gif ...
+Quote Post
Loki[D.d.G]
post Nov 3 2009, 11:16 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2269

Un Regalo Que Te Dio La Vida

QUOTE(e626 @ Nov 3 2009, 11:15 PM)
i guess im sticking with windows xp...so i choose to lower the ram and monitor to get a better motherboard blush.gif ...

Getting the latest drivers for XP is gonna be a pain in the rear now that 7 is out.
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
Racerx
post Nov 3 2009, 11:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2270

why are you still staying with that archaic os?windows 7 is the way to go to really fee cool2.gif l the power of you desktop

This post has been edited by Racerx: Nov 3 2009, 11:24 PM
+Quote Post
Lineage
post Nov 3 2009, 11:19 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2271

Sony Ericsson G900

Yeah, did you try Windows 7? I believe that if you try it, you will never go back to XP..
+Quote Post
e626
post Nov 3 2009, 11:24 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2272

icic...thx for all the recommendations....mayb i really need to re-consider it...i guess im sticking with 4gb ram with better mobo and i think im getting 19inch monitor
+Quote Post
Racerx
post Nov 3 2009, 11:28 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2273

why do you think that mobo is not good?see the review here
http://www.xsreviews.co.uk/reviews/motherboards/msi-770-c45/

it's great for the budget......

Added on November 3, 2009, 11:29 pmand why would you want a 19" when you can afford a 23.6"?

This post has been edited by Racerx: Nov 3 2009, 11:29 PM
+Quote Post
e626
post Nov 4 2009, 12:30 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2274

im trying to minimize my budget only hahas...i wont be changing or upgrading my com in the future so fast...hope it can tahan 4-5 years biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
genxxx
post Nov 4 2009, 01:03 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2275

For my I7 860

Odin 500w RM510 or XIGMATEK 650W RM350?

Price have so much different. whistling.gif
+Quote Post
piumiu
post Nov 4 2009, 08:30 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2276

Angel From Above

QUOTE(genxxx @ Nov 4 2009, 02:03 AM)
For my I7 860

Odin 500w RM510 or XIGMATEK 650W RM350?

Price have so much different. whistling.gif

Where got odin 500w. Its 550w and its rm335 only. Used it before. Not bad and modular.
Odin have to 2 models.

Xigmatek 500w is good enough.

This post has been edited by piumiu: Nov 4 2009, 08:30 AM
+Quote Post
Decky
post Nov 4 2009, 10:10 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2277

Hi there .

Any reccomendations for my budget of Rm3.5k ?

I'm also new to building PC's so if you wouldn't mind , can you please give me a good link to a guide for building PC's ?

I've read afew and they can get really confusing ...
+Quote Post
piumiu
post Nov 5 2009, 12:40 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2278

Angel From Above

QUOTE(Decky @ Nov 4 2009, 11:10 PM)
Hi there .

Any reccomendations for my budget of Rm3.5k ?

I'm also new to building PC's so if you wouldn't mind , can you please give me a good link to a guide for building PC's ?

I've read afew and they can get really confusing ...

with lcd? speaker keyboard? what usage?
+Quote Post
Prokick
post Nov 5 2009, 01:43 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2279

Acer Aspire M7720-492X

• Intel® Core™ i7 920 (2.66GHz / 8MB Cache / 4.8 GT/Sec QPI)
• Genuine Windows Vista® Home Premium
• Intel® X58 chipset + ICH10R
• 6GB DDR3 (upgradable to 12GB)
• 640GB Hard Drive (Serial ATA)
• DVD SuperMultiplus Writer with LabelFlash & DiscT@2 Technology
• ATI HD4870 1GB DDR5 Grapics with 2 DVI Ports
• Integrated 10 / 100 / 1000Mbps Gigabit Ethernet
• Integrated High Definition Audio with 7.1 Channel Surround Audio Output
• 40-in-1 Card Reader
• 2 x PCI Express© 2.0 X 16 Slot, PCI Express© X 4 Slot, PCI Express© 2.0 X 1 Slot
• 8 x USB 2.0 (2-Front 6-Rear), IEEE 1394 port (6-pin), Six audio jacks, & 2 x PS/2
• 2 x 5.25"" and 2 x 3.5"" External Drive Bays, 4 x 3.5"" Internal Drive Bays
• Micro Tower Housing, 456 (L) x 416 (H) x 185 (W) mm
• Acer Wireless Keyboard & Mouse
• FREE : Sonic Gear 5.1 Enzo 4000 (Stereo & Subwoofer) Speakers Worth RM239
• 3 Year Local Limited Warranty"

Its only rm3,750. Is it worth it?
+Quote Post
Decky
post Nov 5 2009, 01:50 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2280

QUOTE(Prokick @ Nov 5 2009, 01:43 AM)
Acer Aspire M7720-492X

• Intel® Core™ i7 920 (2.66GHz / 8MB Cache / 4.8 GT/Sec QPI)
• Genuine Windows Vista® Home Premium
• Intel® X58 chipset + ICH10R
• 6GB DDR3 (upgradable to 12GB)
• 640GB Hard Drive (Serial ATA)
• DVD SuperMultiplus Writer with LabelFlash & DiscT@2 Technology
• ATI HD4870 1GB DDR5 Grapics with 2 DVI Ports
• Integrated 10 / 100 / 1000Mbps Gigabit Ethernet
• Integrated High Definition Audio with 7.1 Channel Surround Audio Output
• 40-in-1 Card Reader
• 2 x PCI Express© 2.0 X 16 Slot, PCI Express© X 4 Slot, PCI Express© 2.0 X 1 Slot
• 8 x USB 2.0 (2-Front 6-Rear), IEEE 1394 port (6-pin), Six audio jacks, & 2 x PS/2
• 2 x 5.25"" and 2 x 3.5"" External Drive Bays, 4 x 3.5"" Internal Drive Bays
• Micro Tower Housing, 456 (L) x 416 (H) x 185 (W) mm
• Acer Wireless Keyboard & Mouse
• FREE : Sonic Gear 5.1 Enzo 4000 (Stereo & Subwoofer) Speakers Worth RM239
• 3 Year Local Limited Warranty"

Its only rm3,750. Is it worth it?

Funny...I was looking at it earlier .

But ppl said that it costed RM4k .
+Quote Post

122 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd November 2009 - 10:52 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)