Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
122 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> [Reference] PC Buying Guide, for those who are clueless

Lineage
post Jun 19 2009, 12:23 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1561

Sony Ericsson G900

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(seejun87 @ Jun 18 2009, 12:05 PM)
Thanks You.
Then this spec can doing 3D also ar?
But core i7 not better meh? Heard from my fren.

3D software like 3Ds Max..is using the CPU to render..so if you want to render faster, you need to get better processor..Intel Core 2 Quad is optimized for 3D rendering..
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
hades4eve
post Jun 20 2009, 01:51 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1562

Group: Junior Member

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif Need help here

Currently I'm hunting for LCD Monitor... I wonder is a good place to start here...

I wish to buy a LCD Monitor with criteria below:

Can take up heat stress and operate long period of time .... coz my room not air-coned...

Price around RM500.... not more than RM600 sweat.gif

22" or better ( will only consider other size if the proposed budget is not enuff to meet the goal... )

Current Rig running on Sapphire 4870 with C2Q. smile.gif

My work require: cool.gif

3D rendering ( Maya )
Photo Editing - Photoshop CS4
Webpage design

and also Gaming! tongue.gif

Hope someone can suggest something for me as soon as possible as my current 17" CRT DIED without any reason... cry.gif cry.gif

Thanks. notworthy.gif

Sincerely,
Simonlohzl

This post has been edited by hades4eve: Jun 20 2009, 01:54 AM
+Quote Post
miriel10
post Jun 20 2009, 02:29 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1563

Benq T2200HD is a good choice. only cost around RM509.
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
Lineage
post Jun 20 2009, 02:51 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1564

Sony Ericsson G900

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Jun 20 2009, 01:51 AM)
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  Need help here

Currently I'm hunting for LCD Monitor... I wonder is a good place to start here...

I wish to buy a LCD Monitor with criteria below:

Can take up heat stress and operate long period of time .... coz my room not air-coned...

Price around RM500.... not more than RM600 sweat.gif

22" or better ( will only consider other size if the proposed budget is not enuff to meet the goal... )
Current Rig running on Sapphire 4870 with C2Q. smile.gif

My work require: cool.gif

3D rendering ( Maya )
Photo Editing - Photoshop CS4
Webpage design

and also Gaming!  tongue.gif

Hope someone can suggest something for me as soon as possible as my current 17" CRT DIED without any reason... cry.gif  cry.gif

Thanks. notworthy.gif
Sincerely,
Simonlohzl

Viewsonic VX2233WM will be your best choice..
here is the link of the specs: http://www.viewsonic.com/products/desktop-...es/vx2233wm.htm
price range : RM530-550
and this monitor is with speaker.. wink.gif
+Quote Post
hades4eve
post Jun 20 2009, 02:57 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1565

QUOTE(miriel10 @ Jun 20 2009, 02:29 AM)
Benq T2200HD is a good choice. only cost around RM509.

Recommendation Noted.

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jun 20 2009, 02:51 AM)
Viewsonic VX2233WM will be your best choice..
here is the link of the specs: http://www.viewsonic.com/products/desktop-...es/vx2233wm.htm
price range : RM530-550
and this monitor is with speaker.. wink.gif

Hmmm..... with or without speaker is another thing... I only need the LCD can tahan long operating hours.... with warm room temperature...

My room is heating up whenever I'm using my C2Q PC... unsure.gif sweat.gif Finish bath and come in to the room is something like goin into a sauna....
+Quote Post
Lineage
post Jun 20 2009, 03:05 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1566

Sony Ericsson G900

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Jun 20 2009, 02:57 AM)
Recommendation Noted.
Hmmm..... with or without speaker is another thing... I only need the LCD can tahan long operating hours.... with warm room temperature...

My room is heating up whenever I'm using my C2Q PC...  unsure.gif  sweat.gif Finish bath and come in to the room is something like goin into a sauna....

me too..my PC never off..and i didnt open windows..lol.. icon_rolleyes.gif
+Quote Post
hades4eve
post Jun 20 2009, 03:19 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1567

any issue with VX2233WM arise before? like technical faulty that prone might happen or something?
+Quote Post
Lineage
post Jun 20 2009, 03:35 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1568

Sony Ericsson G900

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Jun 20 2009, 03:19 AM)
any issue with VX2233WM arise before? like technical faulty that prone might happen or something?

never heard before..maybe you can search online.. smile.gif
+Quote Post
alltvmas
post Jun 20 2009, 08:15 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1569

I'm a noob here, so could anyone give an opinion about this spec. I'm hardly couldn't decide at all and I'm on a tight budget actually. I want to use for graphic software and watch movies and HD video. does this spec is okay or it is wrong at all? blush.gif

Processor - Athlon X2+ 7750 BLK 2.7GHz
Mobo - ASUS M2N68-AM PLUS
RAM KINGSTON PC800 2GB
Graphic card - MSI NX 8400GS 512
HDD - Western Digital 500GB
Monitor 22"Benq G2220HD
Casing/Power Supply - below RM100?
Keyboard/Mouse - Samsung

All this after I count it almost RM1500. but if someone could give me a spec about RM1200 it will be much appreciated.

This post has been edited by alltvmas: Jun 20 2009, 08:16 AM
+Quote Post
Lineage
post Jun 20 2009, 11:04 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1570

Sony Ericsson G900

QUOTE(alltvmas @ Jun 20 2009, 08:15 AM)
I'm a noob here, so could anyone give an opinion about this spec. I'm hardly couldn't decide at all and I'm on a tight budget actually. I want to use for graphic software and watch movies and HD video. does this spec is okay or it is wrong at all?  blush.gif

Processor - Athlon X2+ 7750 BLK 2.7GHz
Mobo - ASUS M2N68-AM PLUS
RAM KINGSTON PC800 2GB
Graphic card - MSI NX 8400GS 512
HDD - Western Digital 500GB
Monitor 22"Benq G2220HD
Casing/Power Supply - below RM100?
Keyboard/Mouse - Samsung

All this after I count it almost RM1500. but if someone could give me a spec about RM1200 it will be much appreciated.

RM1200 including monitor or without monitor?what graphic software you use?you mean HD video is what resolution? 1366 * 768 or 1920 * 1080?
I'm using a full HD monitor with intel onboard GPU..can play full HD movie very well thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Jun 20 2009, 11:08 AM
+Quote Post
Paca
post Jun 22 2009, 03:00 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1571

/k/ fans

good news..
my bro and i managed to squeeze a whopping rm4k..biggrin.gif
yes 4k is a big amount for me so pls dont flame me biggrin.gif
if i dont i7 but i need a pc that can last about 3 years MAX biggrin.gif whic spec should i go?
can someone pls help me..biggrin.gif

or should i go for i7?
what so speacial bout i7 anyway?
7 core? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Paca: Jun 22 2009, 03:01 PM
+Quote Post
:3mushy:3
post Jun 22 2009, 05:30 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1572

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->

QUOTE(Paca @ Jun 22 2009, 03:00 PM)
good news..
my bro and i managed to squeeze a whopping rm4k..biggrin.gif
yes 4k is a big amount for me so pls dont flame me biggrin.gif
if i dont i7 but i need a pc that can last about 3 years MAX biggrin.gif whic spec should i go?
can someone pls help me..biggrin.gif

or should i go for i7?
what so speacial bout i7 anyway?
7 core? unsure.gif

My honest opinion, even dual core can still last for another 5 years flex.gif

Well, with 4k budet excluding monitor and peripherals, you can get an i7 CPU but with lesser GC, maybe a 4890 MAX. If you go for C2Q, you could get a GTX285, no problem laugh.gif So here comes the issue of overestimating needs.
+Quote Post
Paca
post Jun 22 2009, 05:34 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1573

/k/ fans

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jun 22 2009, 05:30 PM)
My honest opinion, even dual core can still last for another 5 years  flex.gif

Well, with 4k budet excluding monitor and peripherals, you can get an i7 CPU but with lesser GC, maybe a 4890 MAX. If you go for C2Q, you could get a GTX285, no problem laugh.gif So here comes the issue of overestimating needs.

im using c2d now..
im upgrading..smile.gif
ok2..if excluded lcd can you give some suggestion?
i think i jus had to stick with my old lcd for now smile.gif

I JUS READ THAT I7 IS GOING TO BE REPLACED LATER THIS YEAR!!
so no i7.. cry.gif cry.gif
should i go for amd?
my older bro said it cant last 2/3 years cry.gif

This post has been edited by Paca: Jun 22 2009, 05:47 PM
+Quote Post
post Jun 22 2009, 05:57 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1574

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->

QUOTE(Paca @ Jun 22 2009, 05:34 PM)
im using c2d now..
im upgrading..smile.gif
ok2..if excluded lcd can you give some suggestion?
i think i jus had to stick with my old lcd for now smile.gif

I JUS READ THAT I7 IS GOING TO BE REPLACED LATER THIS YEAR!!
so no i7.. cry.gif  cry.gif
should i go for amd?
my older bro said it cant last 2/3 years cry.gif

Go screw your bro's a55 doh.gif

i7 will be phased out, but it will be replaced with socket 1335 which is i5.

Before giving you the rig build, what is your current monitor?

This post has been edited by :3mushy:3: Jun 22 2009, 05:58 PM
+Quote Post
Paca
post Jun 22 2009, 06:02 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1575

/k/ fans

samsung 20 or 21 inch widescreen one..
i dont know the actual size biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
post Jun 22 2009, 06:05 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1576

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->

QUOTE(Paca @ Jun 22 2009, 06:02 PM)
samsung 20 or 21 inch widescreen one..
i dont know the actual size biggrin.gif

It's important, because a 21.5 inch can project 1080p reso, but for 20" the normal max reso is 1680 x 1050.

Just give the LCD model, your max budget willing to spend, and any preference over brands.

This post has been edited by :3mushy:3: Jun 22 2009, 06:08 PM
+Quote Post
Paca
post Jun 22 2009, 06:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1577

/k/ fans

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jun 22 2009, 06:05 PM)
It's important, because a 21.5 inch can project 1080p reso, but for 20" the normal max reso is 1680 x 1050.

Just give the LCD model, your max budget willing to spend, and any preference over brands.

here it is biggrin.gif

samsung syncmaster 20"
+Quote Post
piumiu
post Jun 22 2009, 08:44 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1578

Angel From Above

here are the update pc recommendation listing based on the latest technology and pricing.

Paca pc

AMD Phenom II X3 955 BE 875
MSI 790FX-GD65 455
Kingston KVR DDR3 1333 2GB 110
Gecube HD 4890 1GB DR5 699
Optional Crossfire Ready
Pioneer DVDRW 22x 95
Seagate/WD 500GB 7200 RPM 190
Gigabyte Odin 550W 335
Total = 2869

Coolermaster HAF 922 Casing 360

Attached File(s)
Attached File  PC.pdf ( 79.74k ) Number of downloads: 56
+Quote Post
Ryo83
post Jun 22 2009, 08:48 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1579

As promises, Good Job Piumiu... and Thanks.
+Quote Post
drealar
post Jun 23 2009, 09:31 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1580

Paca, concerning the LCD monitor, I wanna share some fact and experience.

First of all, let's talk about the pixel density. Just in case you don't have much info on it, here is a brief breakdown.

-Pixel density is typically the number of pixels that can fit within 1x1 square inch.
-For a casual user, the minimum comfortable pixel density is (90x90)/1 square inch = 8100 pixels/sq. in.
-Just in case you're curious, you can draw a 1 inch line and try to divide to it 90 columns biggrin.gif (Frankly I did that before icon_idea.gif )

Use this website as a reference: TV/LCD Size/Pixel Calculator

So what about it then, this pixel density thing?
Previously :3mushy:3 explained to you that:
20" max pix = 1680x1050(16:10) or 1600x900(16:9)
21.5" max pix= 1900x1200(16:10 or 1920x1080(16:9)

Graphic processing power:
According to piumiu's suggestion Gecube HD 4890 1GB DR5 699, I think there's no problem handling that many pixel in most games.

Usability experience; MY experience tongue.gif :
20"(1680x1050) have 9811 pixels / sq. in. ; 21.5"(1920x1080) have 10508 pixels / sq. in. ; My 23"(1920x1080) have 9176 pixels / sq. in.
So what?
Well, while using my 23" samsung at native resolution, I find that the text is a bit smaller than what I was used to (previously use 17" CRT Syncmaster) but after a while I'm used to it. So now the 21.5" is a smaller screen but have more than 1000 extra pixel density. Text will be much smaller in the native resolution. Well, just change the resolution right? Not really since your pic, wallpaper, browser or anything displayed on your monitor will look stretched out. Best is, try it out yourself first with your friend's LCD or go to shops to see if you're comfortable with it. Games?? Hell, just blow out the resolution to max with that HD 4890 thumbup.gif

And then comes the height. Most LCD monitor usually comes tilted, and that's all it. There are those with adjustable height, tilt and rotation with a lil bit of premium price, just a bit. So again if you can try it out first. My chair can't be adjusted and my PC table is a bit short, so I resorted to put some wooden blocks under my LCD tongue.gif. If only my LCD can be tilted a bit more sad.gif

So that's all for my short info/exp sharing icon_rolleyes.gif
+Quote Post

122 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 06:46 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)