Lowyat.NET Forums

Kopitiam Ops in progress - Trolls be warned.
10 Pages « < 8 9 10 
RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> A n00bie's foray into the x-clamp solution, Definitely not for the faint hearted (Technical)

Gurdian
post Aug 24 2008, 03:00 PM

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(benghee @ Aug 22 2008, 10:56 AM)
i just got my T8 and T10 in Ace Hardware, stop looking around at those fancy hardware shop coz they wont hav any require screws,washer and Artic Silver. Just drop by any local or neighborhood hardware shop, u can buy tons of screws n washers in very low price. The fastest and easiest to find substitute for Artic Silver is use hardcore liquor...Jack Daniels and Chivas my favorite choice for clubbing and clean component. About the thermal paste, u can find any PC shop and i got my coolermaster thermal paste in IT hypermart. if you wanna ever buy a gpu heatsink, there's alot in ebay and they will ship to malaysia or find in sg.wang IT floor.

Anyone needs a guideline made by Guardian in pdf format to print it out, you can download it here:
http://rapidshare.com/files/139154701/xclamp.pdf.html
im gonna start diagnose my xbox tomolo, god bless  notworthy.gif

Awesome PDF bro. Cheers.

btw, typo in ur post:

The fastest and easiest to find substitute for Artic Silver is use hardcore liquor.

ArctiCleaner, not Artic Silver.

Substituting AS with alcohol will lead to great epicness.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

10 Pages « < 8 9 10
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 29th August 2008 - 12:34 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~why so serious?~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company