AFC ASIAN CUP 2007 (7/7/2007 ~ 29/7/2007 ), Congratulation to Iraq soccer team!!!!! (Discussion)
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
AFC ASIAN CUP 2007 (7/7/2007 ~ 29/7/2007 ), Congratulation to Iraq soccer team!!!!! (Discussion)
Jul 15 2007, 07:09 PM
Getting Started ![]() ![]() Group: Junior Member Posts: 239 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Sep 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
China leading 2-1?
Ho ho, if it stays this way then last match Iran will have all to play for to go through the next round. This post has been edited by Phoenix_Cypher_K1: Jul 15 2007, 07:10 PM |
Jul 15 2007, 07:17 PM
Look at all my stars!! ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 4,301 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: May 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
yes, let's pray China win and Iran will play with full team against...you know which team
hahaha |
Jul 15 2007, 07:17 PM
On my way ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 558 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(bhypp @ Jul 15 2007, 08:19 AM) okay i juz realizzed that msia got some serious height problem....all of them r like 170 on average.....tallest...k nantha...180......but khaironissam...captain n central midfield....not even 175???!?! gotta be kidding me....no wonder k nantha look like a giant....coz all ketot.... really program makanan tambahan in primary school tak jadi.... need 2 wait bout 20 years....to see all the ketot kids get phased out...n with proper followup program...then only we can hav a msian team with average height of 180...with a Jan koller 190 as striker.... Of course la tak jadi, the kids always got food poisonings and their growth backfired, become smaller these days. This post has been edited by easypeasy: Jul 15 2007, 07:18 PM |
Jul 15 2007, 07:31 PM
iPod touch is numero uno! ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 4,235 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Mar 2006 From: fASTLANE2u.com Petaling Jaya |
Hahahaha, so ironic to see most votes going for the most pathetic team in this year's Asian Cup... And also, Australia seems to be having a hard time in this tournament ya? Dunno whether they can make it into the KO round or not leh...
Jul 15 2007, 07:36 PM
Enthusiast ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 751 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Oct 2006 |
anyone know program to watch it live ?
Jul 15 2007, 07:38 PM
Look at all my stars!! Group: Elite Posts: 5,625 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Sep 2006 From: Earth |
The Aussies have looked lethargic in their matches and much of it can be attributed to the heat and humidity no doubt. They were the favourites coming into the tournament and credit must be given to the other Asian teams for raising their game. The quality of football has been impressive bar Malaysia of course.
Jul 15 2007, 07:49 PM
Soviet Malaya! ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 1,374 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Sep 2005 |
erm i think the aussies most of them juz dont work hard enuff la...they got the qualities....
i think its juz another case of elite players not willing to commit themselves n they got a sucky coach.... situation sounds familiar rite? |
Jul 15 2007, 07:50 PM
*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 2,339 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Jan 2003 From: Alor Star & Changlun |
My mistake, i should change the poll title to which team is the worst team in this Asian Cup 2007... anyway just ignore the vote for Malaysia team.
Jul 15 2007, 08:12 PM
Casual ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Junior Member Posts: 456 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Feb 2006 From: Subang Jaya |
Top Malaysian official resigns after latest defeat
KUALA LUMPUR, July 15 (Reuters) - The deputy president of the Football Association of Malaysia has resigned, one day after the co-hosts suffered a second straight heavy defeat in the Asian Cup. Click here Tengku Abdullah Sultan Ahmad Shah said in a letter faxed to local news agency Bernama on Sunday: 'It is with deep regret that I would like to inform you that I have decided to resign from all my positions in the FAM today.' No reason was given for his resignation but Abdullah was known to be unhappy with Malaysia's performance in Asia's premier international tournament. Abdullah, also an executive member of the Asian Football Confederation (AFC), criticised coach Norizan Bakar after Malaysia lost 5-1 to China in their Group C opener on Tuesday. On Saturday, they suffered another heavy defeat, losing 5-0 to Uzbekistan, and are almost certain to be eliminated from the competition. His resignation completes a difficult few months for Abdullah, who was also at a the centre of English Premier League champions Manchester United's controversial trip to Malaysia. The AFC put intense pressure on the FAM to cancel United's proposed match against a Malaysia select team on July 27 in order not to divert attention from the Asian Cup final two days later in Jakarta. Abdullah made the bold decision to carry on with the match and risk the wrath of both the AFC and FIFA. In the end, his gesture of defiance was nullified with United cancelling the match because of AFC's refusal to sanction their visit. Abdullah was appointed FAM deputy president in February 1992 but resigned one year later. He was re-elected in 1994 and held the position until his resignation on Sunday. Thailand, Vietnam and Indonesia are the other co-hosts in the 16-nation tournament. Source |
Jul 15 2007, 08:25 PM
lolsheep ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 6,340 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Jan 2003 From: The Kambing Farm, located in Miri, Soviet Sarawak |
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=445662&cc=4716
Fuyo, Osim is really a furious Serbian, just like Vidic XD "'I would be upset if nobody asked me what I would do if we lose tomorrow,' he said. When one brave soul took the bait and asked the question, Osim sighed: 'Don't ask me! Ask the JFA!'" |
Jul 15 2007, 08:35 PM
Enthusiast ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 736 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(v i n c @ Jul 15 2007, 08:12 PM) Top Malaysian official resigns after latest defeat KUALA LUMPUR, July 15 (Reuters) - The deputy president of the Football Association of Malaysia has resigned, one day after the co-hosts suffered a second straight heavy defeat in the Asian Cup. Click here Tengku Abdullah Sultan Ahmad Shah said in a letter faxed to local news agency Bernama on Sunday: 'It is with deep regret that I would like to inform you that I have decided to resign from all my positions in the FAM today.' No reason was given for his resignation but Abdullah was known to be unhappy with Malaysia's performance in Asia's premier international tournament. Abdullah, also an executive member of the Asian Football Confederation (AFC), criticised coach Norizan Bakar after Malaysia lost 5-1 to China in their Group C opener on Tuesday. On Saturday, they suffered another heavy defeat, losing 5-0 to Uzbekistan, and are almost certain to be eliminated from the competition. His resignation completes a difficult few months for Abdullah, who was also at a the centre of English Premier League champions Manchester United's controversial trip to Malaysia. The AFC put intense pressure on the FAM to cancel United's proposed match against a Malaysia select team on July 27 in order not to divert attention from the Asian Cup final two days later in Jakarta. Abdullah made the bold decision to carry on with the match and risk the wrath of both the AFC and FIFA. In the end, his gesture of defiance was nullified with United cancelling the match because of AFC's refusal to sanction their visit. Abdullah was appointed FAM deputy president in February 1992 but resigned one year later. He was re-elected in 1994 and held the position until his resignation on Sunday. Thailand, Vietnam and Indonesia are the other co-hosts in the 16-nation tournament. Source hope the others will follow |
Jul 15 2007, 08:39 PM
Casual ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Junior Member Posts: 420 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(v i n c @ Jul 15 2007, 08:12 PM) Top Malaysian official resigns after latest defeat KUALA LUMPUR, July 15 (Reuters) - The deputy president of the Football Association of Malaysia has resigned, one day after the co-hosts suffered a second straight heavy defeat in the Asian Cup. Click here Tengku Abdullah Sultan Ahmad Shah said in a letter faxed to local news agency Bernama on Sunday: 'It is with deep regret that I would like to inform you that I have decided to resign from all my positions in the FAM today.' No reason was given for his resignation but Abdullah was known to be unhappy with Malaysia's performance in Asia's premier international tournament. Abdullah, also an executive member of the Asian Football Confederation (AFC), criticised coach Norizan Bakar after Malaysia lost 5-1 to China in their Group C opener on Tuesday. On Saturday, they suffered another heavy defeat, losing 5-0 to Uzbekistan, and are almost certain to be eliminated from the competition. His resignation completes a difficult few months for Abdullah, who was also at a the centre of English Premier League champions Manchester United's controversial trip to Malaysia. The AFC put intense pressure on the FAM to cancel United's proposed match against a Malaysia select team on July 27 in order not to divert attention from the Asian Cup final two days later in Jakarta. Abdullah made the bold decision to carry on with the match and risk the wrath of both the AFC and FIFA. In the end, his gesture of defiance was nullified with United cancelling the match because of AFC's refusal to sanction their visit. Abdullah was appointed FAM deputy president in February 1992 but resigned one year later. He was re-elected in 1994 and held the position until his resignation on Sunday. Thailand, Vietnam and Indonesia are the other co-hosts in the 16-nation tournament. Source Anak dah resign... bapak dia bile lagi? And how bout other officers? Especially the general secretary, Ibrahim Saad.... |
Jul 15 2007, 08:50 PM
Regular ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 1,669 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Jun 2005 |
Jul 15 2007, 09:00 PM
Newbie ![]() Group: Junior Member Posts: 26 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Jan 2003 |
Wah , that Raja Ahmad dun want to step down . Sultan oso resign , others resign la , give changes in FAM . ALL HAIL TENGKU ABDULLAH ~
Jul 15 2007, 09:15 PM
On my way ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 692 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Dec 2005 From: Melbourne, Australia |
hoho iran 2 china 2. good fightback.
hear the pundits in Ausie saying, iran not need to worry anything as they have a 'bye' next time around. sure thing to get thrashed. ahaha. p/s: aussie not doing well either. sumtimes i feel lyk they shud just stfu |
Jul 15 2007, 09:19 PM
oh hai! wan naslemak? ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 877 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Oct 2006 From: KL |
Jul 15 2007, 09:19 PM
Regular ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 1,669 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(Rocko @ Jul 15 2007, 09:15 PM) hoho iran 2 china 2. good fightback. hear the pundits in Ausie saying, iran not need to worry anything as they have a 'bye' next time around. sure thing to get thrashed. ahaha. p/s: aussie not doing well either. sumtimes i feel lyk they shud just stfu ya, luckily iran not win the match, so they could thrash the sochai in the last match... |
Jul 15 2007, 09:20 PM
Harapan Baru Untuk Malaysia ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 736 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Sep 2006 From: Malaysia |
haha! now malaysia team really in deep sh*t!
iran drew with china, means both of this team will score as many goals as they can in the next game to be on the top of the table! and i think iran will field their 1st team to do thier bashing! and the malaysian players + officials still have 3 more days to enjoy their favourite nasi lemak breakfast served fresh & hot in the hotel they stay in...go malaysia, eat as many as you can!!! |
Jul 15 2007, 09:24 PM
Getting Started ![]() ![]() Group: Junior Member Posts: 258 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Aug 2006 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(Rocko @ Jul 15 2007, 10:15 PM) hoho iran 2 china 2. good fightback. hear the pundits in Ausie saying, iran not need to worry anything as they have a 'bye' next time around. sure thing to get thrashed. ahaha. p/s: aussie not doing well either. sumtimes i feel lyk they shud just stfu Aussie has the most oversea-based players among all groups. |
Jul 15 2007, 09:25 PM
project 138 completed ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Senior Member Posts: 4,538 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Jun 2005 From: Damansara n Puchong |
lol, get ready for another trashing. at least now not so shame if lose, all the nation already expect us to get bashed. the only matters, is by how many goals were gonna lose.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
| Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 20th March 2010 - 01:05 PM |