Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Kelisa vs ViVa, insanity VIVA what the Hell

Vervain
post May 19 2007, 10:10 PM

got hit by a chick, now i can see stars

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

i think if there is a jointing area there its pretty common. you can see it in most cars, just a matter of where the jointing situated. please bear in mind that plasma jointing for an inch can pretty much hold 1 tonne of tension load. so, it doesn't disturb me as machine welding does much better job than human welding in those kedai potong.

for me viva is a no no. a minisized avanza which looks that trys hard to impress but fails. My expectation on sales? should be high. as there are more ppl who thinks, oh.. viva, got dvvt, got abs, got air bag so damn safe damn power. its all abt marketing scheme. few years later, you'll see them dropping down the price to pickup sales. after going down with the price, they will try to include leather seats and sporty look just to maintain sales. as for the dimension of the car, there is much to be comment on safety
if you look into one of fifth gear's episode which they performed a collision test. you can how easy it east to crush a car like a piece of paper upon rear collision. power wise, i'll let the owners to decide. Personally, for me? i'll not go for viva as it has yet to pleased me.

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
egiewan
post May 19 2007, 11:07 PM

aL-|ncognito

The joining part you people mention most cars got ler. Even my 2005 Civic got those joints near the door area. It's common la...BMW or Merc or whatever you cannot see the joints because there cars are 'engineered' better since we are paying more for it. The Viva is ok to me....a great upgrade from Perodua. It looks more grown up than Kelisa/Kenari/Kancil. Viva is ugly meh? It looks pretty good to me. I think it looks even better than Savvy IMO. My personal opinion why people bash the Viva is because they want it but they can't get it hence they bash it like no tomorrow so they won't get jealous seeing people driving it. Opss...did I say something? tongue.gif Sorry...I'm abit drunk rclxm9.gif
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
seantang
post May 19 2007, 11:21 PM

With Adult Supervision Only

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ May 19 2007, 05:22 PM)
MY MY MY MY MY MY opinion smartypants.
Ain't in regards to yours. Heck 79K for a renault expensive?

Don't get all huffy if you can't figure out how the Malaysian car market is segmented.

Added on May 19, 2007, 11:27 pm
QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ May 19 2007, 03:03 PM)
nope. not becoz of price. but becoz of "Japanese look"
if u say price, why people can buy Civic/Jazz? Why savvy not sell well while savvy was equip with good features. becoz savvy not nice.

Errr... how much volume does the Jazz or even Civic have compared to the cars I listed?

Have a look at AAM's numbers and you'll find that the overwhelming majority of cars sold are cheap cars. That's the bulk of the market. The price differentials are simply too large to warrant any other market structure.

This post has been edited by seantang: May 19 2007, 11:27 PM
+Quote Post
theanswer
post May 19 2007, 11:34 PM

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ May 19 2007, 01:11 PM)
kev da man very furious in this thread, eat liao dynamite ah. anyway i also dun quite agree with TS punyer idea lor. Viva has newer engine compared to the old daihatsu one. Although the weight is higher but it's definitely better in terms of efficiency and fc. Myvi DVVT 1.3 auto also can tapao Wira 1.5 manual, what makes u think Viva is worse than Kelisa.

Hahaha....got one here pro Perodua. I thot all ppl in LYN anti local car. heheh..kiddin only. Yep...the engineer in Perdoua sure know all this prob..thats why they increase the engine power and put dvvt...Nway, Wira 1.5 really sucks maa...auto sumore..haih..lari lagi laju~
+Quote Post
DreMAx
post May 20 2007, 12:57 AM

Music. The Way of Life!

QUOTE(theanswer @ May 19 2007, 11:34 PM)
Hahaha....got one here pro Perodua. I thot all ppl in LYN anti local car. heheh..kiddin only. Yep...the engineer in Perdoua sure know all this prob..thats why they increase the engine power and put dvvt...Nway, Wira 1.5 really sucks maa...auto sumore..haih..lari lagi laju~

Got la number of those who dislikes national cars. It's been a big thing for sometime. The 1.0 is using a EJ-VE engine similar to the Myvi 1.0 .
+Quote Post
kev da man
post May 20 2007, 01:29 AM

kelab kereta banyak bising

QUOTE(egiewan @ May 19 2007, 11:07 PM)
The joining part you people mention most cars got ler. Even my 2005 Civic got those joints near the door area. It's common la...BMW or Merc or whatever you cannot see the joints because there cars are 'engineered' better since we are paying more for it. The Viva is ok to me....a great upgrade from Perodua. It looks more grown up than Kelisa/Kenari/Kancil. Viva is ugly meh? It looks pretty good to me. I think it looks even better than Savvy IMO. My personal opinion why people bash the Viva is because they want it but they can't get it hence they bash it like no tomorrow so they won't get jealous seeing people driving it. Opss...did I say something? tongue.gif Sorry...I'm abit drunk rclxm9.gif

oi.......tolak pahala tau tak? laugh.gif laugh.gif
+Quote Post
egiewan
post May 20 2007, 01:31 AM

aL-|ncognito

QUOTE(kev da man @ May 20 2007, 01:29 AM)
oi.......tolak pahala tau tak? laugh.gif laugh.gif

Drink soya bean only tongue.gif
+Quote Post
pcang79
post May 20 2007, 01:51 AM

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(egiewan @ May 19 2007, 11:07 PM)

but how come my kenari dont have the joining??then my car are 'engineered' better but me are paying less for it oh.
+Quote Post
Idzm
post May 20 2007, 01:59 AM

from the spec viva better than kelisa. the engine also use DVVT tech. it is like proton still using carburator for SAGA/Iswara but injection for campro engine. save on fuel but loss in pick up power.
+Quote Post
pcang79
post May 20 2007, 02:02 AM

QUOTE(Idzm @ May 20 2007, 01:59 AM)
from the spec viva better than kelisa. the engine also use DVVT tech. it is like proton still using carburator for SAGA/Iswara but injection for campro engine.  save on fuel but loss in pick up power.

but dont u think that Viva is expensive???
+Quote Post
bearbear
post May 20 2007, 02:21 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~

Kelisa 1.0 Manual RM34,909.40
Viva 1.0 Manual RM36,800.00

Kelisa 1.0 Auto RM38,285.70
Viva 1.0 Auto RM39,800.00
Kenari 1.0 Auto RM40,962.50

Why didn't you complaint Kelisa was expensive before this? yawn.gif

oh ya, you own a Kenari?It's more expensive than the new Vivia wor biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bearbear: May 20 2007, 02:25 AM
+Quote Post
MR.Syxo
post May 20 2007, 02:23 AM

for me i still in love with kelisa mini copper looklike.. laugh.gif..maybe doesnt see super mod viva YEt..

This post has been edited by MR.Syxo: May 20 2007, 02:24 AM
+Quote Post
CrazyRock
post May 20 2007, 02:28 AM

QUOTE(bearbear @ May 20 2007, 02:21 AM)
Kelisa 1.0 Manual RM34,909.40
Viva 1.0 Manual RM36,800.00

Kelisa 1.0 Auto 38,285.70
Viva 1.0 Auto 39,800.00

Why didn't you complaint Kelisa was expensive before this? yawn.gif

Nice point there.
Kelisa was nvr marketed as a cheap car compared to kancil.
With the feature & the build of kelisa, i doubt it worth the price!
btw i am dring a kelisa that was bought from another seller last year.
Got it around 20k+ which the first owner lost quite alot.
So, just let the first owner suffers the depreciation if u felt that the car is overpriced & yet u wanna own a piece of it!
laugh.gif laugh.gif
+Quote Post
egiewan
post May 20 2007, 02:47 AM

aL-|ncognito

QUOTE(pcang79 @ May 20 2007, 01:51 AM)
but how come my kenari dont have the joining??then my car are 'engineered' better but me are paying less for it oh.

Boy you sure are dumb...sorry for saying this. You think all cars are manufactured the same way ka? doh.gif Noob spotted...I hope kev da man can pwn this fella here whistling.gif If you really hate the Viva (and you sound like one), just leave it...let the sales do the talking icon_idea.gif
+Quote Post
David83
post May 20 2007, 08:58 AM

Witch Doctor

Gosh ... we have a lot of discussions going on; debating Viva with other cars and models, Viva vs Myvi, Viva vs Saga, Viva vs Kelisa, Viva vs Viva itself. sweat.gif
+Quote Post
kit0
post May 20 2007, 09:53 AM

F The World And Maybe The Deathe God take U Into Hell

QUOTE(Boxy @ May 20 2007, 07:42 AM)
what do u understand about DVVT???
no point having dvvt bla bla.. but still underpower n bad FC .

Added on May 20, 2007, 7:45 am
who cares  if u wanna buy this ladylike /lawn mower car, the car is designed for aunties and ah soo indeed.. i just can't imagine, a "boy"driving this car...

soo cute mehh..prrrfthhhh

omg
our beloved ah beng
stop your fanboy and stop being a guardian of proton

+Quote Post
driftmeister
post May 20 2007, 10:05 AM

THIS IZ ENFIELDZ

nevermind
u can stop entertaining the orphan who only know how to moan
lawl
+Quote Post
pcang79
post May 20 2007, 11:04 AM

QUOTE(egiewan @ May 20 2007, 02:47 AM)
Boy you sure are dumb...sorry for saying this. You think all cars are manufactured the same way ka? doh.gif Noob spotted...I hope kev da man can pwn this fella here whistling.gif If you really hate the Viva (and you sound like one), just leave it...let the sales do the talking icon_idea.gif

hey there i just point out something here only up to you lah to make decision!!!
+Quote Post
kcng
post May 20 2007, 11:42 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~

QUOTE(kit0 @ May 19 2007, 02:54 PM)
anyone need popcorn smile.gif

you stole my job
sad.gif
+Quote Post
travis_ckf
post May 20 2007, 11:44 AM

ambitious but rubbish......

QUOTE(kcng @ May 20 2007, 11:42 AM)
you stole my job
sad.gif

Here one popcorn with caramel for u whistling.gif
+Quote Post

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 07:24 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)