Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 > 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Kelisa vs ViVa, insanity VIVA what the Hell

jVIPERs2
post May 24 2007, 02:58 PM

LY.N Enthusiast

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

[quote=Vervain,May 19 2007, 10:10 PM]
.....for me viva is a no no. a minisized avanza which looks that trys hard to impress but fails. My expectation on sales? should be high. as there are more ppl who thinks, oh.. viva, got dvvt, got abs, got air bag so damn safe damn power.....

[/quote]
[quote=Matrix,May 24 2007, 10:14 AM]
No. I don't believe it has anything to do about looks. It's about REPUTATION and CONFIDENCE. Both the backside of MYVI and Savvy are ugly (but Savvy just a bit fuglier...). People just DON'T WANNA BUY PROTON. It doesn't matter if Proton comes out with the nicest looking car in the world. People already lost confidence. It's too little, too late for Proton.
[/quote]
[quote=Azuma-kun,May 24 2007, 01:38 PM]
Ya...savvy is uglier than myvi so that's why myvi sales is higher. Still depend on car's looks. there is no reputation or confidence in Malaysian's mind. I like the car becoz the car looks cool an pretty. I dont care about the equipment sleep.gif Got that?

[/quote]
Well, I think Perodua is doing well because of it's "partnership" with Daihatsu + Toyota...
I've seen many SAs promoting the cars as Daihatsu/Toyota instead of Perodua itself...
So if Merc or BMW buys Proton, and Proton rebadge and replace parts with local content, I believe Proton will be No.1 again... tongue.gif

Added on May 24, 2007, 10:15 am
Got meh?? rclxub.gif How much?? I buy one!!! Power window can work ar??? smile.gif

[/quote]
OMG...I wonder what u need power windows on a bicycle for??? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by jVIPERs2: May 24 2007, 02:59 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tatmeng
post May 24 2007, 07:08 PM

Group: Junior Member

I'm driving Viva now, 1.0 std. However, not much review I can give as I'm a first time full-time car user/owner. Graduated from kapchai. So far so good but still need to test further like driving in the rain, high-speed, emergency brake, ascending hills, full passengers with luggages at the boot etc. No much time to test because busy with working now. However, I do feel that it's slightly under-powered. I'm not really sure as I never drive 1.0cc car before. Previously I occasionally drove my dad's old honda accord and my ex's proton iswara 1.3. So cannot do much comparison. So cannot give much of the technical details. On the FC, not fully tested yet also. Erm on the question on my I bought this car (if there is any), the answer is I need a car and at first, I wanted Kelisa manual, too bad run out of stock, and the exterior part look appealing to me (personal preference).
+Quote Post
d3vilzzzz
post May 25 2007, 12:05 AM

[d3vilzzzz]

+Quote Post
tatmeng
post May 25 2007, 07:18 AM

+Quote Post
jimlim007
post May 25 2007, 10:57 AM

call me Stifler

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ May 25 2007, 12:05 AM)
hahah...1.0c underpower..
i drive a 850cc regularly...hahha..dun say underpower la..keke..

r kelisa n da viva in da same league?/
isn't da viva more spacious n heavier?..hmm..but price wise..'bout da
same

haha 850cc jam at middle of genting sweat.gif tongue.gif
+Quote Post
lonewolf
post May 25 2007, 10:58 AM

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ May 25 2007, 10:57 AM)
haha 850cc jam at middle of genting  sweat.gif  tongue.gif

u jam at genting ka?
+Quote Post
Matrix
post May 25 2007, 11:03 AM

King of LowYat.Net

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ May 24 2007, 01:38 PM)
Ya...savvy is uglier than myvi so that's why myvi sales is higher. Still depend on car's looks. there is no reputation or confidence in Malaysian's mind. I like the car becoz the car looks cool an pretty. I dont care about the equipment sleep.gif Got that?

That's ur opinion, fine, but just check with majority of people...looks not high priority. Otherwise, why do you think there's so many kancil and iswara on the road?? tongue.gif
Read before tembak-tembak...got that?? whistling.gif
+Quote Post
lazogirlz
post Aug 16 2008, 09:11 PM

QUOTE(theanswer @ May 19 2007, 11:34 PM)
Hahaha....got one here pro Perodua. I thot all ppl in LYN anti local car. heheh..kiddin only. Yep...the engineer in Perdoua sure know all this prob..thats why they increase the engine power and put dvvt...Nway, Wira 1.5 really sucks maa...auto sumore..haih..lari lagi laju~

wa.. auto 1.3 myvi can tapao wira 1.5 manual.. quite geng wor.. i drive savvy and untill now i havent see any myvi can tapao me and i dont have confident to say that i can tapao wira 1.5 manual. if ur myvi really so powah, then try tapao any younger savvy's driver 1st b4 so proud to say can tapao wira 1.5manual.
+Quote Post
zacevox
post Aug 16 2008, 11:20 PM

voice of expression

maybe if the Wira is the stock SE version running on the 16' rim

Added on August 16, 2008, 11:21 pmi always find out Savvy owner zig zag in federal highway once you block them, or giving a chase.

This post has been edited by zacevox: Aug 16 2008, 11:21 PM
+Quote Post
NTX
post Aug 16 2008, 11:23 PM

myvi+viva owner = MyViva owner!!

i think the engine not same right?

cannot compare just the cc la...
+Quote Post
feathersakura
post Aug 17 2008, 12:10 AM

QUOTE(kev da man @ May 19 2007, 11:36 AM)
and your point is?

viva is for people who need a cheap car in a variety of configs and mostly for town driving.
if your car isn't capable of going up genting, then you should knock yourself on the head for not studying hard in school and getting a better job so that you can afford a beemer or something.

there will still be a market for a car, no matter how small it is. look at the tiara - phailure but i still see them running around

Added on May 19, 2007, 11:42 am
correction - the viva has slightly more power than kelisa/kenari laugh.gif
what can 5bhp and an additional 10nm of torque can do in a car that revs till 8k? laugh.gif

i like the point which i highlight there .

i think everybody know what they want and buy the car , if the person capable to buy a better car then go for it wink.gif

Added on August 17, 2008, 12:12 am
QUOTE(jimlim007 @ May 25 2007, 10:57 AM)
haha 850cc jam at middle of genting  sweat.gif  tongue.gif

is that true ?

This post has been edited by feathersakura: Aug 17 2008, 12:12 AM
+Quote Post
lost123
post Aug 17 2008, 12:15 AM

kelisa definately better than viva..

better in terms of looks
better in terms of power

but worse in terms of size..
+Quote Post
zacevox
post Aug 17 2008, 12:15 AM

voice of expression

old thread reborn

i even saw a 660 kancil with 3 person make it way to Genting at turtle speed. 850 will jam?
+Quote Post
syazone
post Aug 17 2008, 12:22 AM

i got 6 stars :D

QUOTE(lazogirlz @ Aug 16 2008, 09:11 PM)
wa.. auto 1.3 myvi can tapao wira 1.5 manual.. quite geng wor.. i drive savvy and untill now i havent see any myvi can tapao me and i dont have confident to say that i can tapao wira 1.5 manual. if ur myvi really so powah, then try tapao any younger savvy's driver 1st b4 so proud to say can tapao wira 1.5manual.

yaa... you should know MYvi owner here are very taiko one... they even claim can tapau waja 1.6 one... really geng woo! i wonder how myvi 1.3 auto that takes forever to reach 110km/h can tapau all other car, maybe other car owner din even bother to 'race' wif them, and they claim themself as a 'winner' rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
+Quote Post
sinclairZX81
post Aug 17 2008, 12:23 AM

Change for the better

I like the Kelisa shape, it looks like a Mini. thumbup.gif
+Quote Post
zacevox
post Aug 17 2008, 12:29 AM

voice of expression

i hate Viva front bumper grill
+Quote Post
lazogirlz
post Aug 17 2008, 12:47 AM

QUOTE(syazone @ Aug 17 2008, 12:22 AM)
yaa... you should know MYvi owner here are very taiko one... they even claim can tapau waja 1.6 one... really geng woo! i wonder how myvi 1.3 auto that takes forever to reach 110km/h can tapau all other car, maybe other car owner din even bother to 'race' wif them, and they claim themself as a 'winner'  rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif

stop dreaming pls my myvi's friend.. its totally impossible to tapau waja 1.6 with ur myvi even u modified ur myvi engines! u know how fast waja 1.6 manual can go? i drive my mum's 1.6 waja mitsu engine can easily tapau ur myvi. dont need use gear 5 also can win easily. have 2 do some research or test it manually by yourself 1st before claim that u can win waja 1.6. 1.5manual wira already hard to chase somemore dare to said waja 1.6..
+Quote Post
zacevox
post Aug 17 2008, 12:53 AM

voice of expression

i sense a war is coming

but who are the one you talk about? i didn't see any Myvi owner saying anything here! whistling.gif

This post has been edited by zacevox: Aug 17 2008, 12:54 AM
+Quote Post
lost123
post Aug 17 2008, 01:08 AM

i think LAZOGIRL just misunderstood SYAZONE...

well seems like that to me..
+Quote Post
kennie
post Aug 17 2008, 03:02 AM

eh you guys really funny leh, i thought this tread dead long time ago ady???
those fella saying "tapao tapao" words is just a kid words...what for bashing each other for these non-sense....
i going penang from kl with 1.6 waja smokes a lot car with 170km la, include accord camry bimmer merz....doesnt mean they can't compete with waja...they just simply don't want to run with such speed....zig zag on highway can be done by any car, it depends on the driver willing to do it or not
+Quote Post

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 06:36 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)