5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > »  
RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> What cool SCREENSAVER you using?, Or just the usual waterfall / aquarium

murphyslaw
post May 9 2007, 07:25 PM

Group: Junior Member

Yah, it'd be nice there's a screensaver that does special effects or collages of pics in hdd.

QUOTE(imwhoiam @ May 9 2007, 01:38 AM)
using my picture folder as screen saver... lotsa me&my gurl's pic... haha

it's sweet to me...

but i'm looking for some abstract kind of screenie

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
murphyslaw
post May 9 2007, 07:33 PM

The pics are there, but the link is dead tho

Simple and nice saver

QUOTE(yukihatsu @ May 8 2007, 10:55 PM)
here.. smile.gif

+Quote Post
Onyx_black
post May 9 2007, 09:40 PM

How about......a BSOD screensaver? It even helps you "restart" your PC by showing your current bootscreen. For further realism, try the "fake disk activity" option.

Attached File  BlueScreen.zip ( 62.3k ) Number of downloads: 72

More info here, http://www.microsoft.com/technet/sysintern...BlueScreen.mspx

P.S. Ideal for installing into your friend's PC/laptop without them aware of it and watch them go nuts when the screensaver activates! laugh.gif
+Quote Post
bravobronzo
post May 12 2007, 02:17 AM

MALAYSIAN

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ May 8 2007, 08:44 PM)
i dun like screensavers tongue.gif

juz use PAINT..black back ground, impact font 'I HATE WALLPAPER' simpleee n so nice biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
murphyslaw
post May 12 2007, 04:39 PM

Found the vista screensavers .... not impressive enuff (bubble, ribbon, etc.)

The AMAZING FIRE screensaver is quite cool though

+Quote Post
cyew86
post May 12 2007, 05:44 PM

Freak

^
found it running on XP or running on VISTA? if running on XP, mind giving the link here? notworthy.gif
+Quote Post
murphyslaw
post May 13 2007, 12:31 PM

Found the scr files from bt, which can be used on XP. But nothing great really, better find the "Amazing Fire" saver (more cool)
+Quote Post
cyew86
post May 13 2007, 02:03 PM

Freak

i know it's nothing great compared to 3rd party screensaver (yeah, hell much cooler compared to XP built-in screensaver tho), but when i comes to vista mod, it is a must have tongue.gif

ahh, i cudnt find on BT, can put the link here? note: if it is not permitted by the mod, feel free to edit this post, thanks notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by cyew86: May 13 2007, 02:12 PM
+Quote Post
sotong168
post May 17 2007, 02:16 PM

PBBANK(1295) GO! GO! GO!

QUOTE(khazz @ May 8 2007, 08:33 PM)
im using fliqlo -the digital watch screensaver

likewise...screensaver at the moment smile.gif
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
eksk
post May 17 2007, 03:38 PM

i use SETI as screensaver.. no point letting precious CPU cycles go to waste..
+Quote Post
Meis
post May 17 2007, 03:43 PM

Chii ?!?!?

QUOTE(tesvin @ May 8 2007, 12:34 AM)
hahahahah im using pamela anderson playboy edition dammm cool boy i tell u... the 1st time streamyx dude came to my house for installation he saw my screensaver he was glued to the screen trying to detect thru her transparent red bikini lolz... pooor guy....

lolz you so bad sweat.gif
+Quote Post
calvin_swk
post May 20 2007, 11:34 PM

no screensaver coz very annoying when im watching drama using PPStream.. brows.gif
+Quote Post
NothingFinder
post May 25 2007, 08:41 PM

I dl d bubble screensaver but I dun noe how to use it...how to put inside d screensaver section??
+Quote Post
catsper
post May 25 2007, 10:02 PM

QUOTE(NothingFinder @ May 25 2007, 08:41 PM)
I dl d bubble screensaver but I dun noe how to use it...how to put inside d screensaver section??

Paste the .scr file in this folder then you can get your screensaver in display properties.

C:\WINDOWS\system32
+Quote Post
NothingFinder
post May 26 2007, 10:43 PM

how to convert to .scr file..??
+Quote Post
nicks
post May 26 2007, 11:42 PM

LowYat.NET

last time use flurry, now blank screen is enough for me. hehe
+Quote Post
Jackie-Cham
post May 31 2007, 11:14 PM

I used to have it a loooooooooooong time ago.
I used to play games on it, well I was a kid back then though.
+Quote Post
oldfox
post Jun 1 2007, 05:44 AM

QUOTE(xin @ May 8 2007, 12:24 AM)
i am using Vista bubbles. .hehe ..colourful and nice ..can attract many chicks come see the screensaver ,, tongue.gif

hhmmm i am using vista bubbles as well...
but u got calculate how many bubbles b4??? ha ha
25???
+Quote Post
murphyslaw
post Jun 1 2007, 11:41 PM

Check out the latest 3d screensavers, they are really beautiful eg. Koi pond. Google and see.
+Quote Post
cyew86
post Jun 1 2007, 11:45 PM

Freak

are those 3d scrsaver freeware or shareware?
no vista scrsaver on xp yet? sad.gif
+Quote Post

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th August 2008 - 08:57 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~why so serious?~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company