Lowyat.NET Forums

2 Pages < 1 2 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Need advices on DSLR, Nikon D40, Pentax K10D, Canon EOS350 etc (Buying Advice)

supazta
post May 12 2007, 12:31 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #21

phuker*s'd!

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

what about olypus e500?
someone said its better than d40
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cityfish
post May 12 2007, 01:17 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #22

QUOTE(Frosty-Snowman @ May 7 2007, 05:10 PM)
How much does the two cost?

1. Sony Alpha 100
2. Pentax k10d

I got my Alpha 100 at RM2.7K with kit lens last christmas, i think the price now has dropped more than that.
+Quote Post
g88
post May 12 2007, 03:59 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #23

Canon win is focus speed as motorise on body.
+Quote Post
Harddisk
post May 12 2007, 04:20 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #24

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(g88 @ May 12 2007, 03:59 AM)
Canon win is focus speed as motorise on body.

Seems like you've became 1 of Canon's marketing victim. Other brand has similar product. They just name it differently or didn't market it as well as Canon does.

Canon - USM, UltraSonic Motor
Nikon - SWM, Silent Wave Motor
Minolta, Sony - SSM, SuperSonic Motor
Pentax - SDM, Sonic Direct-drive Motor
Sigma HSM, HyperSonic Motor
Olympus SWD, Supersonic Wave Drive

This post has been edited by Harddisk: May 12 2007, 04:24 AM
+Quote Post
g88
post May 12 2007, 02:32 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #25

QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 12 2007, 04:20 AM)
Seems like you've became 1 of Canon's marketing victim. Other brand has similar product. They just name it differently or didn't market it as well as Canon does.

Canon - USM, UltraSonic Motor
Nikon - SWM, Silent Wave Motor
Minolta, Sony - SSM, SuperSonic Motor
Pentax - SDM, Sonic Direct-drive Motor
Sigma HSM, HyperSonic Motor
Olympus SWD, Supersonic Wave Drive

All all the brand you mentioned the motor is on body only on high end lens ??
PS : what DSLR are you using btw ? unsure.gif
+Quote Post
tongyam
post May 12 2007, 04:55 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #26

~老鼠加油~

QUOTE(Frosty-Snowman @ May 7 2007, 03:39 PM)
Dear all,

In regards of the above topic, I having a hard time of selecting the DLSR that I want to get.

Between Nikon D40, Pentax K10D, Canon EOS 350, Sony Alpha 100 and so on, I am tempted and indecisive of the brand and the capabilities.

I'm looking for the following:

1. Picture - crisp and sharp (color and light)
2. Should have shake-reduction as I've problem as I have slight shaky right hand
3. Good Auto-Focus Lens (not very good on the manual focus cameras)

My budget is Rm 2000 to max RM 3000.00

Please help me.  rclxub.gif

sony the best in ur list

alpha very high tech than oth model

go for it no wrong liao wink.gif
+Quote Post
Harddisk
post May 12 2007, 04:58 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #27

QUOTE(g88 @ May 12 2007, 02:32 PM)
All all the brand you mentioned the motor is on body only on high end lens ??
PS : what DSLR are you using btw ?  unsure.gif

I'm using K10D. biggrin.gif

Supersonic lenses, the focus supposed to be on the lens, right? The normal one is on body, right?

This post has been edited by Harddisk: May 12 2007, 05:01 PM
+Quote Post

2 Pages < 1 2
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th November 2009 - 11:32 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)