Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
95 Pages « < 93 94 95 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Best PSU For Overclocker V2, Which One Is The Best? ^^

dro
post Sep 16 2009, 05:28 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1881

=)

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

@azilazwa

you can check via fluctuation in voltage readings
im trying to locate where did i read about it
but i cant recall it at the moment
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
azilazwa
post Sep 16 2009, 08:13 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1882

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(dro @ Sep 16 2009, 05:28 AM)
@azilazwa

you can check via fluctuation in voltage readings
im trying to locate where did i read about it
but i cant recall it at the moment

Oo. so we have to monitor it manually la. use something like hwmonitor and see the fluctuation by yourself. hmm, is there any software that can be use to stress the psu? something like prime95 for proc? huhu.
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
Xiia0Ban
post Oct 7 2009, 06:18 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1883

anybody using tx750??i heard some ppl say it is noisy
+Quote Post
hafiez
post Oct 7 2009, 07:04 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1884

I the RAKYAT lah!™

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Oct 7 2009, 06:18 PM)
well.............. acceptable for me? smile.gif
+Quote Post
hilmiangah
post Oct 7 2009, 07:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1885

on a break

i only use the TX650 but its been quite all these while except when its too hot of a day then the fan get quite audible.
+Quote Post
Xiia0Ban
post Oct 8 2009, 04:21 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1886

QUOTE(hafiez @ Oct 7 2009, 07:04 PM)
well.............. acceptable for me? smile.gif

i know is acceptable for u..but isit very noisy or just normal
+Quote Post
nidzamputra
post Oct 9 2009, 09:13 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1887

Crysis In My Mind

i'm using TX750..but for me i didn't notice that noise from psu..but from CM 90cfm very clearly heard from my rig...
+Quote Post
shawnlut
post Oct 10 2009, 01:41 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1888

No noise at all...
My GC fan is noisier than the rest of my fans...
+Quote Post
bowerchung
post Oct 15 2009, 09:04 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1889

QUOTE(shawnlut @ Oct 10 2009, 01:41 AM)
No noise at all...
My GC fan is noisier than the rest of my fans...

yo guys....
im using vantec ION 2+ 600 Watt Power Supply...
it is so quiet at all...
it come wif a 13.5cm fan brows.gif

http://www.vantectw.com/front/product/view_detail/397

btw my rig is so quiet...
i think not more than 20dba brows.gif
u guys belive? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by bowerchung: Oct 15 2009, 09:05 AM
+Quote Post
clawhammer
post Oct 15 2009, 11:20 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1890

intel i7 got pwn-ed by intel itself

Group: VIP

I think most PSU's have quiet fans so there isn't an issue with fan noises. What you need to look for is a high efficiency PSU (80%+).
+Quote Post
bowerchung
post Oct 15 2009, 12:10 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1891

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Oct 15 2009, 11:20 AM)
I think most PSU's have quiet fans so there isn't an issue with fan noises. What you need to look for is a high efficiency PSU (80%+).

yupp...agree wat u said icon_rolleyes.gif
+Quote Post
kInOzAwA
post Oct 24 2009, 06:19 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1892

JRocker / 日本のロッカӦ

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Oct 15 2009, 11:20 AM)

yeahh correct.. I prefer more single rail over the multi-rail for the efficiency issue and it's better on OC smile.gif
+Quote Post
seanlimys
post Oct 31 2009, 09:03 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1893

PCXtreme_S3@nL|mY$

have been looking around at xiggy's pus...650w, 750w, 850w, what u ppl think? shud i get it over my st75ef? planning to get 850w
+Quote Post

95 Pages « < 93 94 95
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 09:22 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)