RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Best PSU For Overclocker V2, Which One Is The Best? ^^

LExus65
post Jul 15 2008, 11:38 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1461

Yet another Olang Tua Already?

Group: Senior Member

the bigger it is the better it looks...........

well 750 watt is just nice for most ppl, 860watt is even better for heavy users..........

shawty like the single so much hehe...... always promoting single rail psu
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
User_Xp
post Jul 17 2008, 10:50 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1462

dunno how to buy the right psu?confuse with dual 12V la,24Amp la......bla bla bla...help me... icon_question.gif
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
naq_saviola
post Jul 18 2008, 01:09 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1463

Group: Junior Member

noob question,

how to identify single rail, dual rail?
+Quote Post
Skylinestar
post Jul 18 2008, 06:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1464

Mega Duck

QUOTE(naq_saviola @ Jul 18 2008, 01:09 PM)
noob question,

how to identify single rail, dual rail?

if you see sth like 12V=50A, it is single rail.
if you see 12V1=20A, 12V2=20A, it is dual rail.
+Quote Post
post Jul 19 2008, 04:56 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1465

Folding addict.

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Jul 15 2008, 12:38 PM)
the bigger it is the better it looks...........

well 750 watt is just nice for most ppl, 860watt is even better for heavy users..........

shawty like the single so much hehe...... always promoting single rail psu

because single rail beat all dual , triple , quad rail.

QUOTE(User_Xp @ Jul 17 2008, 11:50 PM)
dunno how to buy the right psu?confuse with dual 12V la,24Amp la......bla bla bla...help me... icon_question.gif

the more the better . laugh.gif
+Quote Post
kmarc
post Jul 19 2008, 07:45 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1466

Technology is too slow!

Group: Elite

QUOTE(User_Xp @ Jul 17 2008, 10:50 PM)

Can take a look at my PSU guide... got some tips on buying a PSU too..... smile.gif
+Quote Post
dlwl
post Jul 21 2008, 12:49 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1467

~ it's berba-time! ~

how do i know the total power consumption of my pc as i'm using it?
+Quote Post
a1098113
post Jul 21 2008, 01:12 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1468

~Oc Hard As Hell~

last time there used to be a psu calculator to rate how much watts u need, dont know about now..
+Quote Post
dlwl
post Jul 21 2008, 01:42 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1469

~ it's berba-time! ~

i just wanna know how much power used, coz now i'm using 8800gt on my cm380w psu, non-true power. 10A and 15A on dual rails is definately not enough isn't it? i played pes2008, and suddenly the graphics became distorted and then hang. but other games did not have such problems. after a driver update, everything seems to be fine. but i still dunno how if i game for long hours.
+Quote Post
overclockalbert
post Jul 21 2008, 03:02 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1470

you should invest into better PSU if you can afford to.

+Quote Post
kmarc
post Jul 21 2008, 04:00 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1471

Technology is too slow!

QUOTE(dlwl @ Jul 21 2008, 01:42 AM)
i just wanna know how much power used, coz now i'm using 8800gt on my cm380w psu, non-true power. 10A and 15A on dual rails is definately not enough isn't it? i played pes2008, and suddenly the graphics became distorted and then hang. but other games did not have such problems. after a driver update, everything seems to be fine. but i still dunno how if i game for long hours.

The minimum requirement of the 8800GT is 400w with 26A on the 12v rail.

You PSU has dual rails and will probably have a total of less than 26A on the 12v rails...... You can't add 10A + 15A to become 26A. Look at your PSU's specification. It should tell what your amperage is on the 12v rail in total....

Anyway, your PSU doesn't meet the requirement on both aspects.... wink.gif Better get a better one....

This post has been edited by kmarc: Jul 21 2008, 04:01 AM
+Quote Post
dlwl
post Jul 21 2008, 05:05 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1472

~ it's berba-time! ~

the huntkey 550w by zhen^wei is sufficient rite?

Added on July 21, 2008, 5:07 pmif i wanna try to oc, it needs extra juice from the psu also too?

This post has been edited by dlwl: Jul 21 2008, 05:07 PM
+Quote Post
kmarc
post Jul 22 2008, 10:59 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1473

Technology is too slow!

QUOTE(dlwl @ Jul 21 2008, 05:05 PM)
the huntkey 550w by zhen^wei is sufficient rite?

Added on July 21, 2008, 5:07 pmif i wanna try to oc, it needs extra juice from the psu also too?

The 550w should be enough.... from his thread, he said it was truepower, meaning that it should be able to supply a stable continuous power at that range.... however, at that price, not too sure about the quality...

Look at my sig.... my rig is overclocked, and I'm using an Enermax Liberty 500w (truepower too).... so the 550w should be adequate for you rig.... smile.gif
+Quote Post
dlwl
post Jul 22 2008, 11:34 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1474

~ it's berba-time! ~

thnx for the advice. smile.gif from the feedback i read from his thread, seems that it's quite a reliable one. many forummers also using it. anyway i'll be getting it already, so hopefully it runs well..hehe
+Quote Post
dan137
post Jul 23 2008, 08:37 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1475

may i ask something, i'm noob in this PSU thing..
thinking to change my current PSU(refer sig) cz i think its not enough to power my system if i wanna do some OCing

between this two PSUs Silverstone SST-ST85F and Silverstone ST85ZF,
which one better cz both 850Watt..

need some advise. icon_question.gif

p/s: forgive me if i asked in a wrong thread

This post has been edited by dan137: Jul 23 2008, 08:37 PM
+Quote Post
kmarc
post Jul 23 2008, 09:24 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1476

Technology is too slow!

QUOTE(dan137 @ Jul 23 2008, 08:37 PM)
may i ask something, i'm noob in this PSU thing..
thinking to change my current PSU(refer sig) cz i think its not enough to power my system if i wanna do some OCing

between this two PSUs Silverstone SST-ST85F and Silverstone ST85ZF,
which one better cz both 850Watt..

need some advise. icon_question.gif

p/s: forgive me if i asked in a wrong thread

Not too sure whether your PSU is adequate or not..... why not try using a PSU calculator to calculate....

Anyway, take a look at these links:
http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=108088
http://www.overclock.net/power-supplies/15...de-updated.html

ST85ZF is a tier 1 psu, which is definitely the best tier to go for.... but cost more...

ST85F seems to be a tier 3 psu....

I'm also a noob when it comes to PSU.... wink.gif
+Quote Post
dan137
post Jul 23 2008, 10:57 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1477

besides OCing, i want to CF my GC too. thats why i think my current PSU in not adequate.

so ST85F is not recommended for this purpose?

what about HX620Watt
+Quote Post
ocz
post Jul 28 2008, 01:49 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1478

jigsaw + dremel = Drill

Is the silverstone DA650 good? Or is the Olympia 650?
+Quote Post
mfcm
post Jul 28 2008, 02:18 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1479

Freak

iinm there not much differ for both unit..base same pcb for both..jus DA abit longer,modular,using ADDA fan laugh.gif
+Quote Post
Edifier
post Jul 28 2008, 03:37 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1480

Freak

Group: Store Representative

QUOTE(ocz @ Jul 28 2008, 01:49 AM)
Is the silverstone DA650 good? Or is the Olympia 650?

The Diff between this 2 is DA is modular and OP is non modular. All made in Taiwan, so the price is higher and more reliable.
+Quote Post

79 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 5th September 2008 - 10:40 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~why so serious?~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company