Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
49 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> Trav's snipe & snap with D40, Honda F1 Roadshow, model pic uploaded! (Personal)

travis_ckf
post Aug 4 2007, 09:54 AM

ambitious but rubbish......

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Aug 4 2007, 09:08 AM)
hmm waileng one WB out

The one with waileng is a tricky spot and i cant find the proper settings for the lighting. It was due to the ambient of the booth as well, which makes shooting alittle tricky.

So care for some advise on WB? thanks smile.gif
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bbtat
post Aug 4 2007, 10:00 AM

Group: Junior Member

erm ... so less photos meh ... i saw u take alots one... dont hide it ... show show show ! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
+Quote Post
ac98
post Aug 4 2007, 11:44 AM

The Spirit of Photography

http://img184.imageshack.us/img184/3989/dsc0831me2.jpg
Look at the LCD ... I can see the photographer! laugh.gif
+Quote Post
travis_ckf
post Aug 4 2007, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(ac98 @ Aug 4 2007, 11:44 AM)
http://img184.imageshack.us/img184/3989/dsc0831me2.jpg
Look at the LCD ... I can see the photographer! laugh.gif

That is why i asked those promoters to display the cover instead sweat.gif

Btw any ways to prevent this? Is speedlite is necessery? unsure.gif
+Quote Post
scotty
post Aug 4 2007, 12:16 PM

THX Certified Conman

Group: Staff

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Aug 4 2007, 12:14 PM)
That is why i asked those promoters to display the cover instead sweat.gif

Btw any ways to prevent this? Is speedlite is necessery? unsure.gif

clone it away smile.gif
+Quote Post
orenzai
post Aug 4 2007, 01:43 PM

i am a photographer

nice pic of the klcc pc fair...lengz very pretty oh...
+Quote Post
ataris
post Aug 4 2007, 05:13 PM

Eyes of a Gamer

omg, so pretty laa the promoters.
+Quote Post
adwin
post Aug 4 2007, 06:22 PM

pOku pOku (。^_^。)

got more ?

hahahahahaha

i notice quite a few fellows with SLRs sniping away ......
tongue.gif

the HP chicks also Not bad one wor .... and the WCG gal
+Quote Post
orenzai
post Aug 4 2007, 08:51 PM

i am a photographer

i wonder ho..you guys just go to the girl and ask if they can take photo or not ar?the boss allow?
+Quote Post
nate_nightroad
post Aug 4 2007, 09:53 PM

no BULLSHIT

hey tat girl with tat vista ultimate is my friend!ya hoo...

Added on August 4, 2007, 9:54 pmorenzai....i tried tat a million time....and they happy to take pic with u,as long as no touching...in other word,eye onli

This post has been edited by nate_nightroad: Aug 4 2007, 09:54 PM
+Quote Post
travis_ckf
post Aug 4 2007, 10:10 PM

QUOTE(orenzai @ Aug 4 2007, 08:51 PM)
i wonder ho..you guys just go to the girl and ask if they can take photo or not ar?the boss allow?

Well usually if u ask them that u interested to take a pic of hers,of coz the majority of them will not object but instead welcoming you, unless for a minority maybe bcoz they are shy or mood swings.

In some cases the bosses will allow coz this is giving free publicity, provided u say that i will post it into a reputational forum or website, for i use lowyat.net. Still spent too long time and the bosses will not like it as they need these promoters to do their job. That why i kena kicked out from the booth after 15-20 min at Tomato's booth. sweat.gif

Still, by setting an objective that u capturing not only the beauty of the promoters but also their product they trying to promote and sell will be suitable for such events. Even better if the product and the promoter combines well. That pure win-win situation, both for business, and promoting themselves into the world of modeling/publicity smile.gif

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Aug 4 2007, 09:53 PM)
hey tat girl with tat vista ultimate is my friend!ya hoo...

Added on August 4, 2007, 9:54 pmorenzai....i tried tat a million time....and they happy to take pic with u,as long as no touching...in other word,eye onli

hehe nice to meet her to. She gave me her email add so i need to send one copy of the pic to her too. But need to do some touchups 1st. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Aug 4 2007, 10:17 PM
+Quote Post
nate_nightroad
post Aug 4 2007, 10:14 PM

no BULLSHIT

haha.....too bad she got a boyfriend already....

i havent met her bf before but ppl says is kind of like beauty and the beast...

lucky bastar*...

This post has been edited by nate_nightroad: Aug 4 2007, 10:15 PM
+Quote Post
travis_ckf
post Aug 4 2007, 10:20 PM

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Aug 4 2007, 10:14 PM)
haha.....too bad she got a boyfriend already....

i havent met her bf before but ppl says is kind of like beauty and the beast...

lucky bastar*...

wah ur statement kinda make alot of us "potong stim" sweat.gif . Well cinta tu buta right. sweat.gif .
+Quote Post
orenzai
post Aug 4 2007, 10:24 PM

i am a photographer

but then after taking a few shots you guys walk away right...how you know their name?and they post all ready for you ar?
+Quote Post
nate_nightroad
post Aug 4 2007, 10:25 PM

no BULLSHIT

ops...sorry...anyway never try never know u guys.....
+Quote Post
travis_ckf
post Aug 4 2007, 10:40 PM

Thanks for ur patience, surprisingly i still the only one with a photothread on PC Fair, wondering where is the rest. sweat.gif

The pics taken here are during Friday evening, so models are looking fresh then.

VOL 3: Promoters Galore

1. LG

2. Acer

3. The Intel promoter

4. Onki

5.Epson 1

6. Epson 2

7.Toshiba 1

8. Toshiba 2

9. Last pic of the series: the 2 Little devils from HP

Next: Promoter's Galore, Part Duex!!!!!

ps: kindly C&C if possible. Thanks notworthy.gif
+Quote Post
Cosef
post Aug 5 2007, 12:03 AM

Cake roll

Your pic appear in lyn news...
Nice one laugh.gif
+Quote Post
travis_ckf
post Aug 5 2007, 12:06 AM

QUOTE(Cosef @ Aug 5 2007, 12:03 AM)
Your pic appear in lyn news...
Nice one laugh.gif

hehe , its not me that gets famous, its our beloved princess lengz! rclxms.gif
Btw thanks dude!
+Quote Post
CompMac
post Aug 5 2007, 12:09 AM

世界見てください

The framing of the girls could be better. Most of the top most part of their head is cut off. sweat.gif

Should go for a bit wider focal length.
+Quote Post
orenzai
post Aug 5 2007, 12:26 AM

i am a photographer

grats travis...rclxms.gif oh ya...the last pic very cute...esp the girl on the left...
+Quote Post

49 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » 
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd November 2009 - 02:55 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)