Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Xbox Live ArcadeĀ® [Every Wednesday], New : Super Street Fighter HD Remix (Games)

yjtay
post May 8 2007, 04:34 PM

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 4 2007, 09:59 PM)
3 way laser? Is it like this???

/
-
\

..but everytime the max i get is the thick horizontal laser...and die.
Anyhow, anyone play Catan?
I learn the game by its tutorial...it's pretty...fun, surprisingly but it takes quite awhile to finish just one game!!!
Is it i suck or what? tongue.gif

Hey, your price tag review is really well done. Will you consider edit it in first post so everyone can see it easier?  thumbup.gif

Yup thats the 3 way laser. Once you get it, stop collecting power ups and focus on building and refueling your space craft only. Its very difficult to pass a level with the thick horizontal laser. Only collect the powerup after you finished refueling and feel that you can collect the power up and take off without losing a life, else just leave it.

Have moved my ratings to the first post as advised.

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ May 5 2007, 05:31 PM)
Hey vjtay... should do a review on Catan... I had tried the Trial Version... and it's really good. Looking forward in downloading the full version but it cost me 800 MS Points.

Have not purchase Catan yet. It seems too easy for me at the default AI, ie am still confuse with the rules and gameplay, yet managed to beat all opponents 4 out of 4 times I played the demo. Rest assured will give a full review once I master the rules and buy the full version.

Oh btw, anyone interested in getting any online achievements for any of the arcade games I have reviewed, just sent me an invite and I will gladly help any of you all out.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
zio
post May 8 2007, 07:38 PM

RAWRR!

Group: Senior Member

Err play the Catan board game! tongue.gif

The rules are actually quite simple but yeah one game can take about an hour or so to complete depending on the players. Haven't seen the online version but I think it would be the same as the PC version.

If it is so, the AI is not that difficult to beat. Coz it doesn't have the human element of "I do not want to trade with you coz I don't like you". Maybe playing it with other Live players will give a better picture of what the game can do...

But i still say play the real board game! not the electronic version tongue.gif
+Quote Post
nargoe
post May 8 2007, 09:17 PM

Castlevania FTW!! brows.gif

@ytjay- Great work on the reviews and the price tags bro... very useful thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by nargoe: May 8 2007, 09:18 PM
+Quote Post
scpt
post May 9 2007, 02:42 AM

Halo Nation - We are ODST

QUOTE(nargoe @ May 8 2007, 09:17 PM)
Castlevania FTW!! brows.gif

@ytjay- Great work on the reviews and the price tags bro... very useful thumbup.gif

When wanna Doom Doom DOOM?! brows.gif I wanna get those MP achievements.
+Quote Post
PrivateJohn
post May 14 2007, 06:48 AM

ODST m cry.
Xbox

Group: Moderator

+Quote Post
pmsoo
post May 14 2007, 09:15 AM

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 14 2007, 06:48 AM)

shocking.gif when? nicee...
+Quote Post
ionStorm
post May 14 2007, 11:24 AM

*mE & My ZzZ's*

Group: Elite

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 14 2007, 06:48 AM)

WAH! If got multiplay that would ROCK!! XD
+Quote Post
marauderz
post May 14 2007, 12:15 PM

Bomberman is not confirmed yet.
+Quote Post
hairyLGS
post May 14 2007, 02:33 PM

I've got a question though... how many has a full 200 GS for Hexic?
+Quote Post
Zephro
post May 14 2007, 02:48 PM

I can't play Hexic very well because I have colour blindness :/ When the bombs/star gems come out, I'm screwed because the symbols disappear.

Also, Catan is freaking fun. Please buy it and play with me. sad.gif

+Quote Post
zio
post May 14 2007, 03:00 PM

RAWRR!

You are talking about Settlers of Catan right?

Where you trade wool, wood and all that jazz to build roads and settlements?
+Quote Post
Zephro
post May 14 2007, 03:02 PM

Yes, that one.
Shame it has no hotseat though.
+Quote Post
zio
post May 14 2007, 03:25 PM

RAWRR!

Hrmm will download the demo and try. Loved the board game.
+Quote Post
judge-the
post May 14 2007, 03:30 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-

anyone here bought double dragon? i need to unlock the co-op achievement smile.gif
+Quote Post
hairyLGS
post May 14 2007, 04:21 PM

I try Double Dragon... I think I prefer the old classic than the updated version... and I will download Catan too!!! Once I get my points that is...
+Quote Post
marauderz
post May 14 2007, 05:49 PM

If only it was double dragon 2!
+Quote Post
judge-the
post May 14 2007, 06:15 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ May 14 2007, 04:21 PM)
I try Double Dragon... I think I prefer the old classic than the updated version... and I will download Catan too!!! Once I get my points that is...

this is the old classic version... only the walls are moving in the last mission smile.gif

QUOTE(marauderz @ May 14 2007, 05:49 PM)
If only it was double dragon 2!

double dragon 2 cannot use elbow lah. if use elbow sure die...
+Quote Post
Hitman190
post May 14 2007, 06:30 PM

Streets of Rage!!!

rclxm9.gif
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
marauderz
post May 14 2007, 10:04 PM

QUOTE(judge-the @ May 14 2007, 06:15 PM)
this is the old classic version... only the walls are moving in the last mission smile.gif
double dragon 2 cannot use elbow lah. if use elbow sure die...

I just like the double dragon 2 control better, left attack.. right attack.. much more intuitive.
+Quote Post
spidercat
post May 15 2007, 01:19 AM

article

http://kotaku.com/gaming/act-one/bomberman...xbla-259818.php

this game will sure more heat than bomberman act zero ... rclxms.gif

video added
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HnENNyFfDqU

This post has been edited by spidercat: May 15 2007, 01:27 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
+Quote Post

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 03:00 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)