gelap
post Apr 10 2007, 03:32 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #21

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(Pinto @ Apr 10 2007, 11:26 AM)
I've been using Jaring Wireless for about 2 years now and I've been pretty satisfied compared to what's available here in Malaysia.

That being said, for the last several days I have been having serious issues with using bittorrent.

Is Jaring now throttling bt? Is anyone else having these issues?

I'm havin BT issue as well on JWBB, but after I went checking my settings, and tried BT free distributed open sos apps, eg. OpenOffice, Linux, etc., the speed is awsome. so Jaring is not throttlin BT traffic, i think it's just bad luck we could not connect to good seeders?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ad2000
post Apr 10 2007, 10:39 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #22

QUOTE(gelap @ Apr 10 2007, 03:32 PM)
I'm havin BT issue as well on JWBB, but after I went checking my settings, and tried BT free distributed open sos apps, eg. OpenOffice, Linux, etc., the speed is awsome.  so Jaring is not throttlin BT traffic, i think it's just bad luck we could not connect to good seeders?

I'm using WBB too and so far using BT no problem...only that lately have some connection issues which is "unusual" by Jaring standard. At least their CS is reliable and excellent. They will call you back to check if the connection is ok after you call their technical dept.
+Quote Post
QiQio
post Apr 12 2007, 12:48 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #23

.::Event Freak::.

Group: Senior Member

Can I ask Jaring, Streamyx, Time and Maxis...which one better???
+Quote Post
pharez
post Apr 12 2007, 03:45 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #24

QUOTE(raydenex @ Apr 10 2007, 02:58 AM)
When you can't google it, you wiki it! hehehe
For fun's sake:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/MARA
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Universiti_Teknologi_MARA

ohhh no wonder non mara catered 'people' are licking gahmen balls to get into it...LOL!!!
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
megat_johan
post Apr 12 2007, 07:52 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #25

well Jaring didn't throttling the BT..my speed is awesome..local and international torrent...i already ask their CEO and he said Jaring never throttled the BT but they still controlling it to avoid congestion..he said if u want to connect to the BT without throttling, u can rent direct line to the US for rm2000 per month...mahhh sapa sanggup...hehe
+Quote Post
light1
post Apr 12 2007, 08:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #26

Group: New Member

QUOTE(megat_johan @ Apr 12 2007, 07:52 PM)
well Jaring didn't throttling the BT..my speed is awesome..local and international torrent...i already ask their CEO and he said Jaring never throttled the BT but they still controlling it to avoid congestion..he said if u want to connect to the BT without throttling, u can rent direct line to the US for rm2000 per month...mahhh sapa sanggup...hehe

this mean wat? not throttle but control? the last word make me confuse...if wan line without throttle, pay rm2000 first? this mean stil throttle lo, just word throttle change only...sry if i miss understand yr word..

This post has been edited by light1: Apr 12 2007, 08:18 PM
+Quote Post
ad2000
post Apr 13 2007, 12:10 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #27

QUOTE(light1 @ Apr 12 2007, 08:17 PM)
this mean wat? not throttle but control? the last word make me confuse...if wan line without throttle, pay rm2000 first? this mean stil throttle lo, just word throttle change only...sry if i miss understand yr word..

From my experience, if I d'l more than 1Gb in space of 2 days..the 3rd day my BT speed will drop. To overcome this, normally I "cuti" the following day after I d'l more than 1Gb smile.gif
+Quote Post
warez
post Apr 13 2007, 01:56 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #28

Team Ayu 「浜崎あゆみ」

QUOTE(ad2000 @ Apr 13 2007, 12:10 AM)
From my experience, if I d'l more than 1Gb in space of 2 days..the 3rd day my BT speed will drop. To overcome this, normally I "cuti" the following day after I d'l more than 1Gb  smile.gif

Could it be your router/modem can't handle it?
+Quote Post
raydenex
post Apr 13 2007, 09:32 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #29

QUOTE(pharez @ Apr 12 2007, 03:45 PM)
ohhh no wonder non mara catered 'people' are licking gahmen balls to get into it...LOL!!!

non mara catered 'people' are perfectly capable of taking care of themselves smile.gif we aint on da welfare ooh yeah baby.
+Quote Post
cry4freedom
post Apr 13 2007, 09:48 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #30

The Intimidation Personified

Jaring is far beyond better than Streamyx. So far, i'm satisfied with their service. Their CS is technically knowledged not like TM people which i can hear them flipping manuals.

Plus, Jaring has good routing to international links, perhaps with optimized settings in their router which i can watch Youtube w/o lags, rather than Streamyx.
+Quote Post
megat_johan
post Apr 13 2007, 11:17 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #31

QUOTE(light1 @ Apr 12 2007, 08:17 PM)

well maybe they throttling a lil bit but i still get a good download rate though...single file up tp 115kbps...both local and international peer...
+Quote Post
Reuben
post Apr 13 2007, 11:19 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #32

BolehVPN

QUOTE(megat_johan @ Apr 13 2007, 11:17 AM)
well maybe they throttling a lil bit but i still get a good download rate though...single file up tp 115kbps...both local and international peer...

I do believe they are throttling. Jaring has appeared in the list of ISPs that throttle but perhaps they are not totally blocking it like TMNet.
+Quote Post
cry4freedom
post Apr 13 2007, 04:08 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #33

The Intimidation Personified

They do not blocking BT traffic but they practice throttling, eventhough it seems like they never admitted they do. I have slight difficulties to connect to International trackers and my download speed will never go more than 30kB.
+Quote Post
edan1979
post Apr 13 2007, 07:04 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #34

n00b you are

I just cant tahan their prepaid before use thing...
+Quote Post
WaE
post Apr 14 2007, 01:37 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #35

My kolej use jaring i thing... download using utorrent can get up 300kb/s.. so fast.. hehehe night only... Technician already block daylight...
+Quote Post
mypetridish
post Apr 15 2007, 07:34 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #36

300kb/s... hahaha tongue.gif
+Quote Post
werrbug
post Jan 22 2008, 09:59 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #37

i using streamyx..but most people said, GO JARING!! GO JARING!!

Added on January 22, 2008, 10:01 pm
QUOTE(WaE @ Apr 14 2007, 01:37 PM)
My kolej use jaring i thing... download using utorrent can get up 300kb/s.. so fast.. hehehe night only... Technician already block daylight...

u thing?

This post has been edited by werrbug: Jan 22 2008, 10:01 PM
+Quote Post
scyap
post Jan 23 2008, 12:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #38

the illegal DVD-seller head

download at high speed to get FRESH NEW MOVIES quickly and burn and ask their salesman go around kopitiam selling it
+Quote Post
megat_johan
post Jan 24 2008, 02:28 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #39

QUOTE(scyap @ Jan 23 2008, 12:35 PM)
the illegal DVD-seller head

download at high speed to get FRESH NEW MOVIES quickly and burn and ask their salesman go around kopitiam selling it

haha u could say that tongue.gif

but i'm only use it for my personal pleasure la

but then, either streamyx or jaring, the speed is depend on ur physical connection too e.g ur phone cable

i wonder why Jaring never advertise their product to the public

i only know their service from my friend

luckily i didn't stuck with Streamyx doh.gif

+Quote Post
jimbait
post May 31 2009, 12:04 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #40

rm 2000 per month?better buy ori dvd or sign up for vpn
+Quote Post

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th November 2009 - 04:28 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)