Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
50 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> PlayStation 2 Community & Tech Talk | V4, PS2 Community & Technical Discussion (Technical)

terryforever
post Jul 22 2009, 02:34 PM

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

my PS2 slim got some problem,
the DVD freeze after one mins,
was tis the problem of the lens?
playing game no problem.
(bernard say mayb is the lens problem)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
double_7
post Aug 2 2009, 12:22 AM

hi guys , is there any way that i can use my laptop lcd as my ps2 display? tq.
+Quote Post
ansari
post Aug 8 2009, 11:02 AM

Group: New Member

QUOTE(PedangGila @ Jul 7 2009, 10:53 PM)
Hello guys. So the gold/orange ribbon is causing the circular scratch on the cd/dvd. Has any of you got a good solution for that? Plus this wont solve with buying new ribbon, I tried it.

Also, does this problem is solved with PS3?

Yes that right my solution is using sellotape, i have tried it and succeed well, but hard to tech how to sellotape it...
only pic can show it

u no need new cable.. the only reason y that cable reach dvd side because the glue that stick cable to metal is ruing
+Quote Post
kobu
post Aug 8 2009, 01:35 PM

QUOTE(ansari @ Aug 8 2009, 11:02 AM)
Yes that right my solution is using sellotape, i have tried it and succeed well, but hard to tech how to sellotape it...
only pic can show it

u no need new cable.. the only reason y that cable reach dvd side because the glue that stick cable to metal is ruing

so,can u post pics showing how u do it?tq
+Quote Post
ansari
post Aug 8 2009, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(kobu @ Aug 8 2009, 01:35 PM)
so,can u post pics showing how u do it?tq

Takut lah nanti apek2 yang repair ps2 x bleh cari makan...
kurang2 diowang cas rm50 nak repair menda tu.. padahal modal dia 20cen saja.. hhehehehe
kalau diowang x change ribbon cable tu... lagi lah byk untung dia

Added on August 8, 2009, 1:47 pm
QUOTE(terryforever @ Jul 22 2009, 02:34 PM)
my PS2 slim got some problem,
the DVD freeze after one mins,
was tis the problem of the lens?
playing game no problem.
(bernard say mayb is the lens problem)

1st check ur dvd got circle scratch or not... if get.. sure u need do something to cable ribbon

This post has been edited by ansari: Aug 8 2009, 01:47 PM
+Quote Post
projectnew
post Aug 8 2009, 02:28 PM

My psp slim drops and now it cant read disc.... any advice here to make it working again??
+Quote Post
5zal06
post Aug 8 2009, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(ansari @ Aug 8 2009, 01:44 PM)
Takut lah nanti apek2 yang repair ps2 x bleh cari makan...
kurang2 diowang cas rm50 nak repair menda tu.. padahal modal dia 20cen saja.. hhehehehe
kalau diowang x change ribbon cable tu... lagi lah byk untung dia

Added on August 8, 2009, 1:47 pm

1st check ur dvd got circle scratch or not... if  get.. sure u need do something to cable ribbon

tnjuk ar gamba

apek kt tmpt aku ni clake sikit
nk cas rm100++,ade yg 200
+Quote Post
LiewFreddy
post Aug 10 2009, 02:03 PM

Ps2 games is slowing down this year...any recommended new ps2 games out thr?
+Quote Post
Ero-Sennin
post Aug 10 2009, 08:09 PM

QUOTE(LiewFreddy @ Aug 10 2009, 02:03 PM)

i recommend direct download from the cyberspace, damn frustated when u spend RM buy the game and then found out its spoiled...
+Quote Post
figure8
post Aug 12 2009, 07:45 AM

...live behind a mask.

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(LiewFreddy @ Aug 10 2009, 02:03 PM)

have u tried searching for old titles?. thumbup.gif
+Quote Post
gogo2
post Aug 18 2009, 12:25 AM

Guy Fawkes Forever

scph-77006 can install hardisk? how?
+Quote Post
Hisashi_Glay
post Aug 20 2009, 01:47 PM

hi folks...
i know what im about to ask has been discussed a long time ago.
but im kinda interested in this issue now(back dated..yes i know..i need to upgread)
Can the PS 2 slim run PSX games?
if yes, how is it done? cause my ps2 slim cant read any of my psx games.
and yes my ps2 slim runs pirated/downloaded and burned(via daemon tools) games.
Please help me out...
Cheerz
+Quote Post
pel
post Aug 21 2009, 12:48 AM

Toasty!!

QUOTE(Hisashi_Glay @ Aug 20 2009, 01:47 PM)
hi folks...
but im kinda interested in this issue now(back dated..yes i know..i need to upgread)
Please help me out...
Cheerz

This is why u shud get a fat ps2. Fat ps2 ftw!
+Quote Post
Ero-Sennin
post Aug 21 2009, 12:44 PM

QUOTE(Hisashi_Glay @ Aug 20 2009, 01:47 PM)
hi folks...
Please help me out...
Cheerz

yes u can (only until certain slim model)...but u need to soft-mod your memory card and set a PSX launcher...check google for more info
+Quote Post
Hisashi_Glay
post Aug 21 2009, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(Ero-Sennin @ Aug 21 2009, 12:44 PM)
yes u can (only until certain slim model)...but u need to soft-mod your memory card and set a PSX launcher...check google for more info

Thanks alot mate smile.gif..
do u happen to know if console shops are able to do this as well?
i took a look at sum of the links i found about psx launching and soft-moding the slim ps2 but there are sum softwares that are not available via torrent or direct download.

Added on August 21, 2009, 8:53 pmmission success all i did was use this method
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=34mAuoUzTYM&feature=related
cheers and have a good one biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Hisashi_Glay: Aug 21 2009, 08:53 PM
+Quote Post
Ero-Sennin
post Aug 22 2009, 10:37 PM

QUOTE(Hisashi_Glay @ Aug 21 2009, 03:29 PM)
Thanks alot mate smile.gif..
do u happen to know if console shops are able to do this as well?
i took a look at sum of the links i found about psx launching and soft-moding the slim ps2 but there are sum softwares that are not available via torrent or direct download.

Added on August 21, 2009, 8:53 pmmission success all i did was use this method
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=34mAuoUzTYM&feature=related
cheers and have a good one biggrin.gif

no need send to any shop for soft-modding the memory card, just DIY

congrats and enjoy your PSX games...
+Quote Post
Xehanort
post Aug 25 2009, 06:24 PM

Study in Singapore........

guys, anyone ps2 has the circle disc scratches problem?? cry.gif
since i changed my ps2 motor ( the original one is rosak) i will have this problem every few months cry.gif i have wasted many $$$ bcoz of it
and most of the time, the discs that 1st have disc scratches problems are sd gundam ggeneration wars, sd gundam ggeneration spirits, & gundam musou 2
now im trying other games sad.gif
which shop around bukit bintang or KL can provide better service & repair?
any pro here pls reply me!!! very need urs helping
+Quote Post
Omochao
post Aug 30 2009, 10:05 PM

Guys.....My trusty old PS2 has been with me for almost 5 years...and now it suddenly can't load anymore...whenever I press the ON button...the light will turn green but nothing is loading at the TV screen.
Normally there will be Sony Computer Entertainment Presents and this and that...

but now is totally blank....can anyone help me on that?
+Quote Post
gnsumas
post Aug 30 2009, 10:57 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!

QUOTE(Omochao @ Aug 30 2009, 10:05 PM)
Guys.....My trusty old PS2 has been with me for almost 5 years...and now it suddenly can't load anymore...whenever I press the ON button...the light will turn green but nothing is loading at the TV screen.
Normally there will be Sony Computer Entertainment Presents and this and that...

but now is totally blank....can anyone help me on that?

Did you change your TV recently?

I change to LCD, but my LCD cannot display while my CRT can.
+Quote Post
Omochao
post Aug 30 2009, 11:46 PM

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Aug 30 2009, 10:57 PM)
Did you change your TV recently?

I change to LCD, but my LCD cannot display while my CRT can.

Nope....was always using CRT....
+Quote Post

50 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 06:02 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)