Lowyat.NET Forums

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > »  
RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> ♪ ♪Official Sony Ericsson W800i Thread V6 ♪ ♪, The 1st ever Walkman phone!!!

Grimm
post Apr 3 2007, 10:18 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #41

Group: Junior Member

Orange pawns. Period.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
teddie
post Apr 3 2007, 10:38 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #42

Group: Senior Member

the conversion of 750 to 800 is really a useful source to me. Im looking for 2nd phone recently by tradding out my 6630.
+Quote Post
tailtwist
post Apr 5 2007, 12:10 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #43

guys & gals got any link on how to convert a K750i firmware to W800i by DIY

This post has been edited by tailtwist: Apr 5 2007, 12:10 PM
+Quote Post
Zer0 c00L
post Apr 5 2007, 12:16 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #44

Must i write something here???

QUOTE(tailtwist @ Apr 5 2007, 12:10 PM)
guys & gals got any link on how to convert a K750i firmware to W800i by DIY

there are,google for it...and check those forums like esato and the se-nse or something like that
+Quote Post
teddie
post Apr 5 2007, 01:40 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #45

finally got my w800i, anyhow, any idea how much is the original housing? I changed for rm80, entire set, i doubt it is AP housing? correct me if im wrong
+Quote Post
Zer0 c00L
post Apr 5 2007, 01:45 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #46

QUOTE(teddie @ Apr 5 2007, 01:40 PM)
finally got my w800i, anyhow, any idea how much is the original housing? I changed for rm80, entire set, i doubt it is AP housing? correct me if im wrong

maybe AP one or its original one but fixed by 3rd party....cause Ori casing + workmanship at SE service center is around 150++(not sure whats the price now)
+Quote Post
teddie
post Apr 5 2007, 01:49 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #47

i see, from the link at front, i can c the front + middle + back housing, buttons... etc the balance is more than 200 bucks. It gave me a shocks last nite.

yes it fixed by thirdparty, my fren smile.gif who works in phoneshop.
very doubtful now, feel like to chop tat fella off by telling it is ori set.
+Quote Post
2uk3y
post Apr 5 2007, 03:03 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #48

\,,/(^_^)\,,/

QUOTE(teddie @ Apr 5 2007, 01:49 PM)
i see, from the link at front, i can c the front + middle + back housing, buttons... etc the balance is more than 200 bucks. It gave me a shocks last nite.

yes it fixed by thirdparty, my fren smile.gif who works in phoneshop.
very doubtful now, feel like to chop tat fella off by telling it is ori set.

for shop, they said original but actually its AP haha laugh.gif doh.gif rolleyes.gif
+Quote Post
NickX04
post Apr 5 2007, 03:50 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #49

[N-Series User]

70% ap housing la coz new almost rm100more if from ipoh just having 1 SE centre change housing u know what price last time i ask original housing rm3++ havnt change joystick....
+Quote Post
Grimm
post Apr 5 2007, 05:02 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #50

Housing i asked around, ori shops 130 to 150. SESC i think 150 or more =/
+Quote Post
teddie
post Apr 5 2007, 06:47 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #51

pathetic sad.gif AP again.... alllah.... got to use it till nex month...
+Quote Post
Grimm
post Apr 5 2007, 07:00 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #52

But its the same thing rite. I mean is there anything different from the original housing that u have noticed? I myself am searching to change my metallic buttons (the back button and the "c" button) but dont know if its worth the cost. Also if i can find cheap housing, wanna change the back. Always put my phone down without protection, the "mirror" near the lens also scratch ady.
+Quote Post
teddie
post Apr 5 2007, 07:58 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #53

yes although it looks the same, i mean 99% pirated. But it is still AP sad.gif found that the AP set buttons kinda sucky, it is hard to press( a bit)

as for the back housing, u can notice that the SE logo will be easily get scratched. Sigh... gonna use this AP thingy for a whole april. Do check for me the firmed price for a whole set housing + buttons + joysticks, might want to make a comparision btw SE in penang and kl; thx.

nick, the price is still 300+ right now?
zero, hope it is just like what u'd written there, ard 200 bucks.

Well, lots of negative feedback from my fren who keeps asking me to buy 810, but at last, im still stick to 800 smile.gif too bad i couldnt get a brand new 800, no more stock in PEN i guess.
+Quote Post
arsenwagon
post Apr 5 2007, 09:37 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #54

all ur bass are belong to usa

810 has bigger screen, etc.. but of coz if u dun like 810 dont buy it.. . but make sure u dun buy w800 for 700 ringgit.. thats what someone in garage sales offered lol(n someone actually bought it)..

n why is ap lousier ? hmm.gif if ap, its supposed to be like OEM kinda stuffs right? i mean, thequality and specs are supposed to be the same, just that the packaging n warranty(if casings have them) etc different.. i think urs is either AAA replica or something.

if its the case of phones( i mean the transceiver) its this way, ap phones doesntmean its inferior to midland ones...

This post has been edited by arsenwagon: Apr 5 2007, 09:39 PM
+Quote Post
Zer0 c00L
post Apr 5 2007, 09:52 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #55

QUOTE(arsenwagon @ Apr 5 2007, 09:37 PM)
810 has bigger screen, etc.. but of coz if u dun like 810 dont buy it.. . but make sure u dun buy w800 for 700 ringgit.. thats what someone in garage sales offered lol(n someone actually bought it)..

n why is ap lousier ?  hmm.gif  if ap, its supposed to be like OEM kinda stuffs right? i mean, thequality and specs are supposed to be the same, just that the packaging n warranty(if casings have them) etc different.. i think urs is either AAA replica or something.

if its the case of phones( i mean the transceiver) its this way, ap phones doesntmean its inferior to midland ones...

i think you are referring to me???coz i am selling w800i at rm700...whats wrong with that???

teddie,i'll help u check when i go to LYP or nearby SE service center
+Quote Post
radical85
post Apr 6 2007, 11:04 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #56

lalala~~

QUOTE(arsenwagon @ Apr 5 2007, 09:37 PM)

n why is ap lousier ?  hmm.gif  if ap, its supposed to be like OEM kinda stuffs right? i mean, thequality and specs are supposed to be the same, just that the packaging n warranty(if casings have them) etc different.. i think urs is either AAA replica or something.

Zer0 c00L: dude read properly
+Quote Post
arsenwagon
post Apr 7 2007, 09:50 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #57

err.. u selling urs with 2gb mspd thats imo acceptable.. coz urs is ori mspd. . for the case i mentioned, the phone's sold already, and the buyer's selling it AGAIN(means, its a 3rd hand phone now) for 680.. weird huh ? everyone's flaming him now, and he had to reduce his price lol..

This post has been edited by arsenwagon: Apr 7 2007, 09:51 AM
+Quote Post
Zer0 c00L
post Apr 7 2007, 11:58 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #58

QUOTE(radical85 @ Apr 6 2007, 11:04 PM)
Zer0 c00L: dude read properly

hmmm,thanx 4 clearing it up,kinda bur that time

QUOTE(arsenwagon @ Apr 7 2007, 09:50 AM)
err.. u selling urs with 2gb mspd thats imo acceptable.. coz urs is ori mspd. . for the case i mentioned, the phone's sold already, and the buyer's selling it AGAIN(means, its a 3rd hand phone now) for 680.. weird huh ? everyone's flaming him now, and he had to reduce his price  lol..

u sure my MSPD is ORI???even im not very sure... laugh.gif anyways sold alrdy icon_rolleyes.gif
+Quote Post
arsenwagon
post Apr 7 2007, 01:18 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #59

lol, whatever , as long as its 2gb.... and it seems ori coz u didnt say anything bout it. lol .
+Quote Post
capix
post Apr 8 2007, 12:56 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #60

i have w800i....wit a software prob....i go to shop to fix it...but the shop return it to wit lcd have no light and keypad don't work......expert can u tell me what happen???....if wan to fix..what is it cost.....

plez help...regard...
+Quote Post

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 5th September 2008 - 08:29 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~why so serious?~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company