Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> EM pay!, www.empay.com scam?

ALeUNe
post Mar 18 2007, 03:42 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #41

Mongrel? I'm your master with aristocratic pedigree

Group: VIP
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(lucifah @ Mar 18 2007, 01:36 PM)
can you get the data in term of numbers, rather than percentages? need to see just how many foolish malaysians waste their money on this (my boss included, and my boss's boss too)

Another scam? Can you check with your boss how much they lost in the em-pay?

I wanna know if this em-pay works or not. 'Cos I wanna spend some of my $$ on HYIP.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Mar 18 2007, 03:51 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lucifah
post Mar 18 2007, 04:05 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #42

St. Fu
Hardware

Group: Moderator

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Mar 18 2007, 03:42 PM)
Another scam? Can you check with your boss how much they lost in the em-pay?

I wanna know if this em-pay works or not. 'Cos I wanna spend some of my $$ on HYIP.

Like most HYIP investors, they keep telling me they earn tons of money

by the looks at their face, and the thickness of their wallet, or even the choice of their cars, i dun think they earn much, or anything at all
+Quote Post
razergold
post Mar 18 2007, 04:37 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #43

Group: Junior Member

Registrant:
WL Chai
P-3-07 Kenanga Apartment
Taman Putra Perdana
Puchong, Selangor 47100
Malaysia

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (Internet Domain Name Registration, Domain Transfers. Your domain name search starts here.)
Domain Name: EM-PAY.COM
Created on: 23-May-06
Expires on: 24-May-07
Last Updated on: 23-May-06

Administrative Contact:
Chai, WL wlchai@wlcsolutions.com
P-3-07 Kenanga Apartment
Taman Putra Perdana
Puchong, Selangor 47100
Malaysia

Technical Contact:
P-3-07 Kenanga Apartment
Taman Putra Perdana
Puchong, Selangor 47100
Malaysia

Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.FNBS.NET.MY
+Quote Post
Darkmage12
post Mar 18 2007, 05:07 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #44

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe

Group: Senior Member

malaysian are really good fraudster doh.gif
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
arjuna_mfna
post Mar 18 2007, 05:38 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #45

**Towards Justice World**

QUOTE(razergold @ Mar 18 2007, 04:37 PM)
Registrant:
WL Chai
P-3-07 Kenanga Apartment
Taman Putra Perdana
Puchong, Selangor 47100
Malaysia

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (Internet Domain Name Registration, Domain Transfers. Your domain name search starts here.)
Domain Name: EM-PAY.COM
Created on: 23-May-06
Expires on: 24-May-07
Last Updated on: 23-May-06

Administrative Contact:
P-3-07 Kenanga Apartment
Taman Putra Perdana
Puchong, Selangor 47100
Malaysia

Technical Contact:
P-3-07 Kenanga Apartment
Taman Putra Perdana
Puchong, Selangor 47100
Malaysia

Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.FNBS.NET.MY

why i got diff from u... but still same domain servers

SEARCH BY DOMAIN NAME

a [Domain Name] webse.com.my
b [MYNIC Registration No.] D1A001475
c [Record Created] 07-JUL-1999
d [Record Expired] 07-JUL-2007
e [Record Last Modified] 21-JUN-2006

f [Invoicing Party :MYNIC]
MYNIC Billing Unit
MYNIC Berhad (735031-H)
No. 3.2 & 4, Level 3, Block C
Mines Waterfront Business Park, No. 3, Jalan Tasik, The Mines Resort City
43300 Seri Kembangan
Selangor Darul Ehsan
Malaysia

(Tel) 603-89917272
(Fax) 603-89917277

g [Registrant MYNIC Handle : WEBSE1.ORG]
WEBSE Sdn Bhd
(484734-A)
Wisma UOA 2, Suite 10-6,
No. 21, Jalan Pinang
50450 Kuala Lumpur
Wilayah Persekutuan
(Tel) 603-21669776
(Fax) 603-21669775

h [Administrative Contact MYNIC Handle : CPB001496]
Ngai Peow Wong
WEBSE Sdn Bhd
Wisma UOA 2, Suite 10-6,
No. 21, Jalan Pinang
50450 Kuala Lumpur
Wilayah Persekutuan
Malaysia

(Tel) 03-21669776
(Fax) 03-21669775

i [Billing Contact MYNIC Handle : CPB004109]
Account Department
WEBSE Sdn Bhd
Wisma UOA 2, Suite 10-6,
No. 21, Jalan Pinang
50450 Kuala Lumpur
Wilayah Persekutuan
Malaysia

(Tel) 03-7065141
(Fax) 03-7065142

j [Technical Contact MYNIC Handle : WEBSTECH2.CON]
WEBSE Technical Support
WEBSE Sdn. Bhd.
Wisma UOA2, Suite 10-6,
21, Jalan Pinang,
50450 Kuala Lumpur
Wilayah Persekutuan
Malaysia

(Tel) 603-21669776
(Fax) 603-21669775

k [Primary Name Server : NS1FNBS79.SER]
ns1.fnbs.net.my 202.9.99.9

l [Secondary Name Server : NS2FNBS19.SER]
ns2.fnbs.net.my 202.9.103.180
+Quote Post
edifgrto
post Mar 18 2007, 06:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #46

Am a rabbit! ^^

So,... this [censored] one is the correct.
arr,.. really worth our time to read something there?!

Not professional enough at all to be a scam... shakehead.gif
Lowyat.net members' standard ain't that low... wink.gif

edited:
Perhaps I shall say like this, can anyone find anything from there that worth some time to read about?! NO, totally no... even the web design is not professional enough yet...

This post has been edited by edifgrto: Mar 18 2007, 06:10 PM
+Quote Post
shocker
post Mar 18 2007, 07:56 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #47

LivingLegend

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Mar 18 2007, 05:07 PM)
malaysian are really good fraudster doh.gif

I think its not the fraudster thing that they are good at, its a sense of believing that there are such thing such as easy money-making process.... doh.gif

the way I look at all these is that, soon or later this whole online investment stuff will gulung tikar or maybe be busted by so called government authority like BNM rolleyes.gif its just a question of when only whistling.gif .........
+Quote Post
ALeUNe
post Mar 19 2007, 09:32 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #48

Alright, it seems there are many negative comments about em-pay.

So, I think there are people have already lost money.
Can anyone share their experiences?
For instance, how much you invested? How long you joined this scam thing?

Added on March 19, 2007, 9:35 am
QUOTE(lucifah @ Mar 18 2007, 04:05 PM)
Like most HYIP investors, they keep telling me they earn tons of money

by the looks at their face, and the thickness of their wallet, or even the choice of their cars, i dun think they earn much, or anything at all

How could you tell how much they earn from their facial expression? Thickness of wallet? You know, many young kids with new Honda Accord are dying paying their car loans?

I would like to know how much they invest? What is the yield to maturity?

Added on March 19, 2007, 9:59 amI think this is another HYIP.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/378390

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Mar 19 2007, 12:12 PM
+Quote Post
arjuna_mfna
post Mar 19 2007, 12:08 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #49

i don't know dod this thing is scam or not, besides this bussiness was lunched by a minister, not a caplang person... and it was lunched in 4 @ 5 country at the same day, if im not wrong it was at 26 nov last year in genting highlands

This post has been edited by arjuna_mfna: Mar 19 2007, 12:08 PM
+Quote Post
fyire
post Mar 19 2007, 12:14 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #50

Group: Staff

QUOTE(arjuna_mfna @ Mar 19 2007, 12:08 PM)
i don't know dod this thing is scam or not, besides this bussiness was lunched by a minister, not a caplang person... and it was lunched in 4 @ 5 country at the same day, if im not wrong it was at 26 nov last year in genting highlands

And which Minister was it that launched it locally?
+Quote Post
arjuna_mfna
post Mar 19 2007, 12:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #51

QUOTE(fyire @ Mar 19 2007, 12:14 PM)
And which Minister was it that launched it locally?

here, i copy and paste from a softcopy, i get it via email...
it also provide pictures...

Program telah dilancarkan secara rasmi pada 5 Nov 2006 di Genting Highland dan dihadiri oleh delegasi dari seluruh dunia. Pelancaran rasmi ini dilakukan serentak dengan 8 negara lain termasuk China, Thailand, Indonesia, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Singapura, Brunei dan negara penganjur Malaysia. Dirasmikan oleh Timb. Menteri Penerangan Malaysia Dato' Chia Kwang Chye.

and some update...
em-pay will held a roadshow.... maybe can cheack there...
http://www.em-pay.com/eng/roadshow.htm

This post has been edited by arjuna_mfna: Mar 19 2007, 12:27 PM
+Quote Post
fyire
post Mar 19 2007, 12:53 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #52

Group: Staff

QUOTE(arjuna_mfna @ Mar 19 2007, 12:17 PM)
here, i copy and paste from a softcopy, i get it via email...
it also provide pictures...
Program telah dilancarkan secara rasmi pada 5 Nov 2006 di Genting Highland dan dihadiri oleh delegasi dari seluruh dunia. Pelancaran rasmi ini dilakukan serentak dengan 8 negara lain termasuk China, Thailand, Indonesia, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Singapura, Brunei dan negara penganjur Malaysia. Dirasmikan oleh Timb. Menteri Penerangan Malaysia Dato' Chia Kwang Chye.

and some update...
em-pay will held a roadshow.... maybe can cheack there...
http://www.em-pay.com/eng/roadshow.htm

There's something odd here though. For something as high profiled as that, one would expect there to be more news and so forth right? A google search for that minister's name, and em-pay turns out no results. Can anyone who had attended confirm that the fellow as actually there?
+Quote Post
eXPeri3nc3
post Mar 19 2007, 01:33 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #53

Watashiwa Watashini Nareta

QUOTE(fyire @ Mar 19 2007, 12:53 PM)
There's something odd here though. For something as high profiled as that, one would expect there to be more news and so forth right? A google search for that minister's name, and em-pay turns out no results. Can anyone who had attended confirm that the fellow as actually there?

My friend gave me a magazine and newspaper, I glanced at it, it's the same event as mentioned in the quote. unsure.gif unsure.gif unsure.gif unsure.gif
+Quote Post
adres
post Mar 19 2007, 02:08 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #54

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(arjuna_mfna @ Mar 19 2007, 12:08 PM)

You're talking about the "IPC Shopping Strategic Alliance and Recognition Ceremony"? There's even a tv news coverage on it. http://www.ipcshopping.com/PastEvents/PEve...p_GBusiness.htm

QUOTE(fyire @ Mar 19 2007, 12:53 PM)

Are you sure there's no result on the minister's name? blink.gif
http://www.google.com.my/search?hl=en&q=Ch...le+Search&meta=

Yields the following results:
http://www.penanggerakan.org.my/profile_kcchia.htm
http://www.limkitsiang.com/archive/2005/jul05/lks3547.htm
http://www.bukitbendera.com.my/MPsub%20.htm
http://www.asdu.ait.ac.th/Alumni/AlumniByI...umniID=19810141
http://www.parlimen.gov.my/eng-DewRakyat_K...etail.php?id=28

People, don't confuse the event as part of em-pay. Again, as mention, I highly doubt that there's any collaboration between IPC and em-pay in this HYIP.

There's CLEARLY nothing stated about this HYIP in ipcshopping.com. While, people advertising these HYIP states that the HYIP is "in collaboration with ipcshopping and em-pay", which is a MISLEADING fact.

IPC Shopping Services (M) Sdn. Bhd is one company, and em-pay is another online "company". Both of them are not the same nor related.

This post has been edited by adres: Mar 19 2007, 02:10 PM
+Quote Post
ALeUNe
post Mar 19 2007, 02:40 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #55

I doubt all these HYIP are recognised by the government.
There is freaking no way to legalise it.

Do you know why?
If these HYIPs are legalised, all commercial banks will be closed down in no time.

Fixed deposit @ Commercial bank VS Fixed deposit @ underground investment scam
3% VS 300%
+Quote Post
landlubber
post Mar 19 2007, 04:09 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #56

Group: New Member

the difference between abfund n em-pay will tell us which 1 is a HYIP...
abfund dont even need to find a downline to get profit
(early bird gets the worm wont work on this)

the other thing is to reg as a mmbr in abfund, u dont even have to pay cash or whatever payment method directly to the company...u just need to buy it from an existing mmbr...
+Quote Post
linkeong
post Mar 19 2007, 04:58 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #57

Hello? If those who don't know anything please do not reply with improper facts.

EM-PAY.COM is RELATED TO IPC Shopping Services. REREAD THE WHOLE ANNOUNCEMENT, it state em-pay.net is not related. SEE THE DIFFERENCE .COM VS .NET.

EM-Pay is an MLM program like Lampe Berger, amway,cosway and all the rest.

It is legally registered in Malaysia.

It has an office in KL.

Stop crapping about the domain, Privacy services are provided free, why would people not want it. When was the last time you registered your domain.

EM-Pay is not A HYIP. You know the difference of HYIP and MLM?

MLM is earning through referrals, HYIP is investing and earning (or some may say losing).

It has nothing to do with swisscash, the business model is totally different, if you don't know please don't try to show whatever links.

MLM is not scam, the program itself is fine, it is when uplines start to cheat downlines that is scam. That is what is happening with LB.

For those who said you invested few lots but nothing, something must be wrong with your account, I have 1 LOT and I am already level 2.

The company is opening up in CHINA and INDIA. If you can read CHINESE you would have heard about this at chinese news sites. I'll get the link from my friend as soon as I see him.

If you want to flame me, rethink this, you may be a mod or whatever but what the majority agrees doesn't make it right. There is no right or wrong in joining MLMs, it depends on your ethics.
+Quote Post
ALeUNe
post Mar 19 2007, 05:32 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #58

QUOTE(landlubber @ Mar 19 2007, 04:09 PM)
the difference between abfund n em-pay will tell us which 1 is a HYIP...
abfund dont even need to find a downline to get profit
(early bird gets the worm wont work on this)

the other thing is to reg as a mmbr in abfund, u dont even have to pay cash or whatever payment method directly to the company...u just need to buy it from an existing mmbr...

Errr... I don't get it. Can you tell more about abfund?
I need to know how it works. The business model or the business flow.

Added on March 19, 2007, 5:33 pm
QUOTE(linkeong @ Mar 19 2007, 04:58 PM)
Hello? If those who don't know anything please do not reply with improper facts.

EM-PAY.COM is RELATED TO IPC Shopping Services. REREAD THE WHOLE ANNOUNCEMENT, it state em-pay.net is not related. SEE THE DIFFERENCE .COM VS .NET.

EM-Pay is an MLM program like Lampe Berger, amway,cosway and all the rest.

It is legally registered in Malaysia.

It has an office in KL.

Stop crapping about the domain, Privacy services are provided free, why would people not want it. When was the last time you registered your domain.

EM-Pay is not A HYIP. You know the difference of HYIP and MLM?

MLM is earning through referrals, HYIP is investing and earning (or some may say losing).

It has nothing to do with swisscash, the business model is totally different, if you don't know please don't try to show whatever links.

MLM is not scam, the program itself is fine, it is when uplines start to cheat downlines that is scam. That is what is happening with LB.

For those who said you invested few lots but nothing, something must be wrong with your account, I have 1 LOT and I am already level 2.

The company is opening up in CHINA and INDIA. If you can read CHINESE you would have heard about this at chinese news sites. I'll get the link from my friend as soon as I see him.

If you want to flame me, rethink this, you may be a mod or whatever but what the majority agrees doesn't make it right. There is no right or wrong in joining MLMs, it depends on your ethics.

So, em-pay is an MLM? Not HYIP?

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Mar 19 2007, 05:33 PM
+Quote Post
linkeong
post Mar 19 2007, 05:50 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #59

Yes MLM not HYIP. Get your facts right. I notice after swisscash people are getting very jittery and will blindly lash out at anything they think is HYIP or what not. Maybe some just want to become famous for identifying the next SCAM in Malaysia?
+Quote Post
eXPeri3nc3
post Mar 19 2007, 06:48 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #60

Watashiwa Watashini Nareta

Could you provide the address of Em-Pay in KL then?
Contact info?
+Quote Post

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd November 2009 - 09:10 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)