Lowyat.NET Forums

Kopitiam Ops in progress - Trolls be warned.
3 Pages < 1 2 3 
RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Lingoes Instant Dictionary (> 80 Languages), Published: July 6th, 2008

sotong168
post Jan 3 2008, 10:33 AM

PBBANK(1295) GO! GO! GO!

Group: Senior Member

ngoes 2.1.0 Beta
Version: 2.1.0 Beta
Language: Multi-languages
System: Win 2000/XP/2003/Vista + IE6 or later
Date: 2007-12-28
Size: 3.77 MB
License: Free
Dictionaries: Essential English Dictionary

Download
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jediknight7sam
post Jan 3 2008, 03:22 PM

Lord Of The Sith

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Jan 3 2008, 10:33 AM)
ngoes 2.1.0 Beta
Version: 2.1.0 Beta 
Date: 2007-12-28
Size: 3.77 MB
Dictionaries: Essential English Dictionary

Download

this update ka ka ciao ciao...have to install back my lingoes and all the dictionary have to install back coz difrent format...

but still..this is a good dictionary..just wonder why the update is not backward compatible..
+Quote Post
sotong168
post Jan 3 2008, 03:30 PM

PBBANK(1295) GO! GO! GO!

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Jan 3 2008, 03:22 PM)
this update ka ka ciao ciao...have to install back my lingoes and all the dictionary have to install back coz difrent format...

but still..this is a good dictionary..just wonder why the update is not backward compatible..

yeah mad.gif i tried to chg the old dictionaries ext to ldx also cannot, have to re-download again dry.gif but still happy using it since downloading the dictionary database wih broadband is just a piece of cake wink.gif
+Quote Post
jediknight7sam
post Jan 3 2008, 08:04 PM

Lord Of The Sith

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Jan 3 2008, 03:30 PM)
yeah mad.gif i tried to chg the old dictionaries ext to ldx also cannot, have to re-download again dry.gif but still happy using it since downloading the dictionary database wih broadband is just a piece of cake wink.gif

just duno why they go and put this update....just add on some useless function...cash converter la...etc...

downlaoding the new file is fast...but i think they have problem with the supporting server...coz i have problem downloading some of the dictionaries...

keep on error message... mad.gif
+Quote Post
sotong168
post Mar 19 2008, 11:08 AM

PBBANK(1295) GO! GO! GO!

Version: 2.2.0 Beta (but stable)
Date: 2008-02-28
License: Free user posted image

*Please completely uninstall V1.x before installing Lingoes V2.2
*Old dictionaries(*.lds) can't be used in Lingoes V2.2, please download new version of dictionaries.
*The default mode of cursor translator is "Ctrl + Right Mouse"
+Quote Post
sotong168
post Jul 3 2008, 01:24 PM

PBBANK(1295) GO! GO! GO!

Version: 2.4.1 Beta
System: Win 2000/XP/2003/Vista
Date: 2008-07-01
License: Free License Agreement

New features:

1. Innovative zoned word translator will change your communication method with the world.
2. New instant translation can translate as many as 23 languages of text into your native language(or other language)
3. New natural voice can perfectly pronounce word just like a native English speaker.
4. Provide plugin for Adobe Acrobat Pro
5. Support cursor translator more fluently in Firefox 3

+Quote Post
sotong168
post Jul 10 2008, 03:53 AM

PBBANK(1295) GO! GO! GO!

Version: 2.4.2 Beta
System: Win 2000/XP/2003/Vista
Date: 2008-07-06

...more on bugs fixed
+Quote Post
heavenhell90
post Jul 11 2008, 02:46 AM

bryanlyt.com

gawd! this is so cool! i just found it now.... thru this thread... =S

anyway thanks TS for creating this thread.... it wud help alot in my college assignments!! thank you! (:
+Quote Post
danieljoey
post Jul 13 2008, 09:30 PM

Why so serious ?

thanks for sharing.. i love the function
+Quote Post
rebelsoul76
post Jul 15 2008, 12:50 AM

Hakuna matata

which English - Chinese dictionary are you guys using? there's so many there... i'm a beginner in chinese language
+Quote Post
noien
post Jul 23 2008, 02:29 PM

Group: Junior Member

thank you.i use b4 the old version.it is nice
+Quote Post

3 Pages < 1 2 3
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 29th August 2008 - 02:38 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~why so serious?~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company