Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
32 Pages « < 30 31 32 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Discussion : Latency problems with WoW

domo_kun
post Oct 20 2009, 09:59 PM

domo_kun

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

ops, i forgot to add that i got DC-ed quite often, too
though it normally happened when i was trying to login
and not during boss fights or etc, hehe
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
yzzulf
post Oct 21 2009, 11:25 PM

Group: New Member

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Oct 20 2009, 09:59 PM)
ops, i forgot to add that i got DC-ed quite often, too
though it normally happened when i was trying to login
and not during boss fights or etc, hehe

i dont know after much thoughts there seems to be alot of DC eversince merging to bnet account. i honestly doubt ISP is responsible for most dc. but it could be both parties.

Added on October 27, 2009, 10:40 amUPDATE!!!

i switch from celcom to streamyx. I know streamyx have issues and etc but compare to other internet service provider streamyx is the best for gaming in malaysia. lol

I must say after have tough issues with celcom, choosing streamyx makes me a happy wow player.

Hence, im now playing with 220+ latency with smoothping (tunnel service)

im yet to test it at a raiding 25 man environment. i post it up.

IP add use is 65. smth smth (JB)

This post has been edited by yzzulf: Oct 27 2009, 10:40 AM
+Quote Post
luminity
post Nov 7 2009, 06:49 PM

Group: Junior Member

Having issues connecting for the whole day, currently on 218.111.4.xxx btw. It just hangs at success without any further response
+Quote Post
lyclovesjl
post Nov 16 2009, 05:48 PM

cib@i lu tmnet .. pergi mampus la .. buat malu .. tui!

This post has been edited by lyclovesjl: Nov 16 2009, 05:48 PM
+Quote Post
NitRaTe
post Nov 17 2009, 04:33 PM

haha tm selalu ada masalah. saya ingat mereka tak tahu buat kerja.
+Quote Post
yzzulf
post Nov 18 2009, 11:52 AM

hey, after using streamyx for over a month i have no issues. latency was at 220 to 240ms (with smoothping)

I dont even need to choose the IP. any IP was good.

till today around 11am, i have some bad latency. could be maintainance and etc. anyone experiencing any bad latency lately? with or without any tunnel service.
+Quote Post
RapTalk
post Nov 18 2009, 02:24 PM

yea im lagging badly in this two days also
im a streamyx user between..
anyone here experienced the same problem too?
+Quote Post
yzzulf
post Nov 18 2009, 06:27 PM

QUOTE(RapTalk @ Nov 18 2009, 02:24 PM)
yea im lagging badly in this two days also
im a streamyx user between..
anyone here experienced the same problem too?

yeah me too, started yesterday. seems like im not the one.

anyone else?
+Quote Post
fjoru103
post Nov 18 2009, 08:03 PM

Started like 2 days ago, change several ip namely 115, 115,124, 60.48
All gg even using tunnel its playable a bit but not tht smooth.
Sigh must be tmnut
+Quote Post
NitRaTe
post Nov 18 2009, 09:16 PM

dari 2 hari lalu pun, di sini.

yang lebih membimbangkan adalah tiap-tiap hari saya mesti harap tak ada masalah.

2 sen saya.
+Quote Post
fjoru103
post Nov 18 2009, 09:31 PM

Same raiding now pray no dc n lag
+Quote Post
yzzulf
post Nov 19 2009, 02:04 PM

i tried voa 25 man was fine, toc 25 man cant make it.

+Quote Post

32 Pages « < 30 31 32
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 10:19 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)