German Shepherd, Alsatians

TSTY_AA
post Feb 5 2007, 05:35 PM, updated 19y ago

132 posts

I saw no threads on this dog, so just thought I migh start one

Any fan/owner here?

I have one now living in Melbourne, Australia. Very smart, intelligent and I just love him, kinda miss him since I'm over here.
He's 3 and half years old btw.

I'll post a pic later on, I have a few in my phone.

EDIT

Adding pics now

This post has been edited by TY_AA: Feb 5 2007, 10:01 PM
RealityDreamer
post Feb 5 2007, 06:44 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(TY_AA @ Feb 5 2007, 05:35 PM)
I saw no threads on this dog, so just thought I migh start one

Any fan/owner here?

I have one now living in Melbourne, Australian. Very smart, intelligent and I just love him, kinda miss him since I'm over here.
He's 3 and half years old btw.

I'll post a pic later on, I have a few in my phone.
Hi there,
Not sure why but not that many GSD owners here but yes,I own one as well. He's abt 15-16 mths now. His pic is in the avatar smile.gif
TSTY_AA
post Feb 5 2007, 07:41 PM

132 posts

Yea, seems to be a rare breed in malaysia
Maybe it's the misconception that they require lots of space due to it's size, they actually don't
The most important thing for them is companion, they just love being near someone

My boy once sat under the rain just because he could see me through the glass sitting inside, he rather sit there next to me than to sit under cover
So I had to let him inside eventually biggrin.gif

Just added pictures btw
crazymouse_yyh
post Feb 5 2007, 08:51 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Maybe can say not many dog owners go online... there are 4 GSDs near my home.. beautiful dogs.
slsl
post Feb 5 2007, 09:18 PM

153 posts

germans sherperd r cool...
i saw 1 at a pet shop recently... biggest GSD i've ever seen... really larger than the normal ones.. freaks me out....
TSTY_AA
post Feb 5 2007, 09:20 PM

132 posts

Mine is surprisingly smaller than most...
Compared to those I see around my neighbourhood, he seems like he's not fully grown, but he's already 3+ smile.gif
slsl
post Feb 5 2007, 09:22 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(TY_AA @ Feb 5 2007, 09:20 PM)
Mine is surprisingly smaller than most...
Compared to those I see around my neighbourhood, he seems like he's not fully grown, but he's already 3+ smile.gif
then urs if compare to the one i saw in the pet shop.. mayb urs will look like a puppy next to it... hahaha

hao
post Feb 5 2007, 09:47 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

GSD is one of my favourite breed. If i'm going to get a guard dog in the future, i definitely will get GSD.
dualshock
post Feb 5 2007, 09:49 PM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

i used to own one...trained by police before...very obedient...but passed away due to old age...miss her so much...thought of getting another but couldn't bear with the parting...

This post has been edited by dualshock: Feb 5 2007, 09:49 PM
TSTY_AA
post Feb 6 2007, 09:19 PM

132 posts

Mine is very smart and has very good memory as well, he can recognise a face he hadn't seen for 1-2years and still know them and not bark at them
won
post Feb 6 2007, 11:33 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

I love GSD too. It is one of my fav dogs. biggrin.gif

There are a lot of GSD owners in Ipoh. I saw quite a number around my neighbourhood. In fact, when I bring my puppy to attend the MKA class, the number of GSD there outnumber the other dogs. nod.gif
julchin_09
post Feb 6 2007, 11:45 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(dualshock @ Feb 5 2007, 09:49 PM)
i used to own one...trained by police before...very obedient...but passed away due to old age...miss her so much...thought of getting another but couldn't bear with the parting...
I owned 2 GSD;s trained by police. Got them cheap from a breeder friend of my dad for RM750 Each. Very energetic when young and luckily for them I have a big compound with lotsa grass. One grew much bigger than the other thou.....

Had a tendency to eat their poop, and had to be trained NOT TO. Overall, very good at protecting the house and their low growl/bark is enough to scare the hell out of outsiders and occasionally give their owners a shock or 2.

Both of mine died of old age. Currently looking for 1 or any other big sized dogs....
Savor_Savvy
post Feb 7 2007, 12:36 AM

2,776 posts

Nice dog...wish to own one, but got a mix rottweiler instead, but he passed away due to sickness. Vomit blood and die. So ko lian.
TSTY_AA
post Feb 8 2007, 02:52 PM

132 posts

C'mon, no other Alsatian lovers?
hao
post Feb 8 2007, 05:25 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Feb 6 2007, 11:45 PM)
I owned 2 GSD;s trained by police. Got them cheap from a breeder friend of my dad for RM750 Each. Very energetic when young and luckily for them I have a  big compound with lotsa grass. One grew much bigger than the other thou.....

Had a tendency to eat their poop, and had to be trained NOT TO. Overall, very good at protecting the house and their low growl/bark is enough to scare the hell out of outsiders and occasionally give their owners a shock or 2.

Both of mine died of old age. Currently looking for 1 or any other big sized dogs....
You got them when they're a pup?
kembara
post Feb 9 2007, 11:54 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

alsatian or german shepherd is my favourite dog.since i was kid,.although i dont have it..
Syrian
post Feb 9 2007, 12:01 PM

2,761 posts

I used to have German Shephard when I was a kid. Dunno it's a he or she coz i was very very young. Super huge size and a very good watch dog .. hehe ..
Anonymousmich
post Feb 10 2007, 10:05 AM

171 posts

i luv German Shephard. used to have 1 when i was young. she pass away due to old age. *sob*
RedBox
post Feb 10 2007, 05:17 PM

Folding@Malaysia Team
3,043 posts

Wah... more and more dog threads. How about we all go to one Dog Lovers Kopitiam and talk all about dogs over there? smile.gif

RB
SailorMercury
post Feb 10 2007, 07:06 PM

Touhou Master
776 posts

is this the dog that will become bigger than human size when they are adult?

111 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:28 AM