Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> How TMnut reply me for Throttling(3rd Reply POSTED

HolyAk
post Jan 31 2007, 11:33 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #21

AMD fanz , DFI lover

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

if we can find a way make massive complain to minister of communication or something department tat related .. post at newspaper too if can tongue.gif ...

tat time im only hope they will sayk " if u not happy with the policy and service tat we gv , u can stop it and go find another isp ! " ...then i can show my foreign friend how rude and idiot is our ISP...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
amdpsycho
post Jan 31 2007, 11:34 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #22

Group: Junior Member

This is what they replied to me ;(

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your e-mail to TM Net. Firstly, we would like to apologise for the
late reply.

With regards to your P2P query, please be informed that P2P issue does not
related to the internatinal link problem. We would like to stress that we are
not blocking any P2P downloads. However, we do not encourage our customers to
use the P2P software as it may affect the bandwidth.

The increase usage of P2P will hogging the bandwidth for the Internet file
sharing applications. Even though we have provided each subscriber with an
allocated bandwidth, subscribers may also use the allocation that is unused by
others. Unfortunately, the P2P takes more than the allocated bandwidth thus
causing undue setbacks for others, as it affects the connection speed when they
want to use the services.

As our priority is to enable a positive customer experience, we hope to make our
customers aware on the importance of practicing responsible usage of the
Internet. While we are not against the use of P2P, we would like to make our
customers aware that the usage of excessive P2P does impact the overall service
availability to all customers.

Should you require further assistance or would like to submit any
enquiry/feedback, kindly visit www.tm.net.my and click "Need Help? Contact our
Customer Service".

We thank you for taking the time to write to us and look forward to serve you
better.

Regards,
Narati Samuri
Customer Care Support, Internet Services,
Customer Service Management,
TM Retail.

www.tm.net.my

Sif...of course I knew it was not related to international link problem.. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by amdpsycho: Jan 31 2007, 11:38 PM
+Quote Post
HeHeHunter
post Jan 31 2007, 11:43 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #23

They are cheap guys who work for TMNut...

Since they are cheap, they use cheap way to defend themselves.
They will never say that "Oh, I oversell the bandwidth, so, to get back those bandwidth, we throttle!!! Wa haha!!!"

Eg...

Throttle is definitely a cheap way.
They will never upgrade their infrastructures.
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
zhiyung
post Jan 31 2007, 11:44 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #24

You are wasting your precious time writing email to them... many have tried and yet got no result. You post your email here no use one, if you can some how get it to the media, then you can at least raise public awareness, but here... i think we all know what's going on...
+Quote Post
HeHeHunter
post Jan 31 2007, 11:56 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #25

QUOTE(zhiyung @ Jan 31 2007, 11:44 PM)
You are wasting your precious time writing email to them... many have tried and yet got no result. You post your email here no use one, if you can some how get it to the media, then you can at least raise public awareness, but here... i think we all know what's going on...

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/406441

read this...
+Quote Post
biatche
post Feb 1 2007, 12:22 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #26

Writing emails? hehe. you guys sure have lots of time. but I think I got enough time to say what I think here.... And I think without violence, there just won't be improvement.

You see, it's like getting bullied.. and nobody is there for you. your friends dont like those bullies either.. but can't step up to stop them.

so you say like "dont hurt him lar... or dont hurt us"
the bullies dont care

but if you fight back and hurt them, then maybe they will listen :/

seriously, i don't think they have any pressure at all, they got what they want, they want money. dont like em? they will still have customers.

so yeah, they are the monopoly... there are no other players... or no outstanding players. what can you do? government cares? nope.

anyways, malaysia won't improve at all until someone steps up and public is given control. when government controls public... we all suffer
+Quote Post
AhPo
post Feb 1 2007, 12:31 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #27

its all about the monay & powar !
+Quote Post
Kyoyagami
post Feb 1 2007, 12:38 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #28

KyoYagami-myed

It is a bit off topic, but aren't we in a democratic country? this sounds tyrannic already.

Whether I like it, or hate it, TM is there. Government is never (as stipulated) going to give license to another company to establish a phone line and internet service.

This country is kind of die hard in politics. Even if the minister of information technology hears you, who knows whats he gonna do?

Like it or not, we're stuck with TM, unless if they decide its time to listen to their customers, rather than getting pure gaji buta for something that they don't even comply to. I'm no TIME supporter or Maxis supporter, but if u like, there's always alternatives.

Will TM ever grow up? Maybe. But just maybe.
+Quote Post
amdpsycho
post Feb 1 2007, 12:56 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #29

Hmm... Just after I received reply from TMNut, I noticed my BT speed got better. International peers swarming in like there's no tomorrow. I can even use emule. Coincidence? ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by amdpsycho: Feb 1 2007, 12:58 AM
+Quote Post
l0k0
post Feb 1 2007, 01:03 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #30

QUOTE(amdpsycho @ Feb 1 2007, 12:56 AM)
Hmm... Just after I received reply from TMNut, I noticed my BT speed got better. International peers swarming in like there's no tomorrow. I can even use emule. Coincidence?  ohmy.gif

Yeah, weird.
+Quote Post
neurolept
post Feb 1 2007, 01:16 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #31

Group: New Member

I wrote to complain in Malaysiakini. Not sure whether it'll achieve anything.

http://www.malaysiakini.com/letters/62835

neuro
+Quote Post
biatche
post Feb 1 2007, 06:39 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #32

It's gonna be more complicated than that I believe. Even if overthrown, I believe corruption will still go on. We also still got race equality issue, financial problems and a lot of other problems. It's going to be way too difficult, I really don't know how this whole mess can be fixed.
Just about every single thing is wrong, take a look at Real World forums... there's not one topic that has something good to say bout Malaysia. We have a big problem, and probably only rebirth can fix it, but maybe even not... hehe frustrating.
+Quote Post
Amika
post Feb 1 2007, 10:52 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #33

aiyoh.. we have seen that reply a thousand times liao.. you are not the 1st person who they replied with that standard email..
+Quote Post
ryder
post Feb 1 2007, 11:11 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #34

Ice Madness

neurolept  Posted Today, 01:16 AM
  I wrote to complain in Malaysiakini. Not sure whether it'll achieve anything.

http://www.malaysiakini.com/letters/62835

neuro

you should send this to the star newspaper or sumthin..then 100% you will get some replies..."from the higher ups"
+Quote Post
HeHeHunter
post Feb 1 2007, 11:13 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #35

Can anyone who e-mailed them type this and send to them?

So, since you say 20% of the users used up the bandwidth.
What if the 20% of the users influence the other 80% of users to use p2p?

Isn't it a sign where you need to upgrade your bandwidth?

Another question is what if whole Malaysia TMNet Streamyx users download and upload at the same time?

Isn't it the sign that your bandwidth will clog?

So, do you think that your company oversells bandwidth?

This is the message.

I hope anyone here will send it to them.
+Quote Post
WebMaster07
post Feb 1 2007, 11:19 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #36

QUOTE(szeki @ Jan 31 2007, 09:35 PM)
My business is to download and upload.
LoL.. if i dont state that it is for business. i think they will ignore me..
Just simpoly blah isnide,,
f*** tmnut

what do u mean by to upload and download? Warez?

its all about the monay & powar !

Do not oversimplify things.

This post has been edited by WebMaster07: Feb 1 2007, 11:21 AM
+Quote Post
Banzai_san
post Feb 1 2007, 11:41 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #37

QUOTE(l0k0 @ Feb 1 2007, 01:03 AM)
Yeah, weird.

Same here. I notice since yesterday my BitComet is running again.

Good idea to post to the media any unsatisfactory service receive from TMNet.

On the email reply, those all simply 'excuses' for their poor service. Somehow I feel they are not telling the truth (can I say "LIES"). Thats how I feel. mad.gif sad.gif
+Quote Post
HeHeHunter
post Feb 1 2007, 11:47 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #38

I guess TMNut is planning another press...

What I am afraid now is...

Now they can say, "I did not throttle but the clients state that we are throttling their p2p!"

"We are a big company, and we will never cheat our own customer. The rumors about the p2p had gone wild"

And this can be because of...

"TM now had undertake back TMNut Screamyx, so they unthrottle"

"The throttle device spoiled."

"They scared of being sued. As you can see, Josh Lim from redesign M'sia said that if the press voice out our complain, they can be financially penalized"

REMEMBER!!! THERE IS NO FREE LUNCH IN MALAYSIA!!!

This post has been edited by HeHeHunter: Feb 1 2007, 11:55 AM
+Quote Post
lyianna
post Feb 1 2007, 11:52 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #39

QUOTE(amdpsycho @ Jan 31 2007, 11:34 PM)
This is what they replied to me ;(

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your e-mail to TM Net. Firstly, we would like to apologise for the
late reply.

With regards to your P2P query, please be informed that P2P issue does not
related to the internatinal link problem. We would like to stress that we are
not blocking any P2P downloads. However, we do not encourage our customers to
use the P2P software as it may affect the bandwidth.

The increase usage of P2P will hogging the bandwidth for the Internet file
sharing applications. Even though we have provided each subscriber with an
allocated bandwidth, subscribers may also use the allocation that is unused by
others. Unfortunately, the P2P takes more than the allocated bandwidth thus
causing undue setbacks for others, as it affects the connection speed when they
want to use the services.

As our priority is to enable a positive customer experience, we hope to make our
customers aware on the importance of practicing responsible usage of the
Internet. While we are not against the use of P2P, we would like to make our
customers aware that the usage of excessive P2P does impact the overall service
availability to all customers.

Should you require further assistance or would like to submit any
enquiry/feedback, kindly visit www.tm.net.my and click "Need Help? Contact our
Customer Service".

We thank you for taking the time to write to us and look forward to serve you
better.
Regards,
Narati Samuri
Customer Care Support, Internet Services,
Customer Service Management,
TM Retail.

www.tm.net.my
Sif...of course I knew it was not related to international link problem.. vmad.gif

WTF ~~~ it's the exactly same letter to me when i got their reply...
they dont have the heart to treat us like customers
F***CK THEMMMMMMMM vmad.gif
+Quote Post
HeHeHunter
post Feb 1 2007, 11:56 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #40

QUOTE(lyianna @ Feb 1 2007, 11:52 AM)
WTF ~~~ it's the exactly same letter to me when i got their reply...
they dont have the heart to treat us like customers
F***CK THEMMMMMMMM vmad.gif

Try send this to them...
please!!!

So, since you say 20% of the users used up the bandwidth.
What if the 20% of the users influence the other 80% of users to use p2p?

Isn't it a sign where you need to upgrade your bandwidth?

Another question is what if whole Malaysia TMNet Streamyx users download and upload at the same time?

Isn't it the sign that your bandwidth will clog?

So, do you think that your company oversells bandwidth?
+Quote Post

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 08:24 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)