Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
6 Pages  1 2 3 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> How TMnut reply me for Throttling(3rd Reply POSTED

szeki
post Jan 31 2007, 09:29 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

First i sent this :
> -----Original Message-----
> From:
> Sent: Monday, January 29, 2007 1:01 PM
> Subject: TMNET Throttled P2P Traffic. Need Explanation
>
> Well, as stated from the topic, we as the consumers are not happy for what
> tmnet ISP did. Tmnet Throttled p2p traffic and which means we cnanot
> download ANY Files using bittorrent , Limewire , itunes etc etc. We are
> EXTREMELY unhappy about it. Well, I thought we signed an agreement which
> states that unlimited bandwidth 24/7 and look what has tmnet done. They
> Blocked our traffic and i couldnt even download a single file for 2-3 weeks
> through bittorrent. I hope i really get an answer soon as we are paying for
> every month and not getting our appropriate service.

--------------
They replied :
Dear Sir/Madam,
>
> Thank you for your feedback. Our automated feedback system has forwarded
> your case to us for our attention and reply. Firstly, we would like to
> apologise for the late reply.
>
> With regards to your issue, please be informed that prior to the
> remarkable rise of P2P traffic recently, it has indiscriminately pushed onto
> the maximum utilization of our network capacity, while on the other hand
> proven to be utilized by only 20% of our total user.
>
> Due to this, currently, bandwidth are not equally distributed amongst DSL
> users upon file sharing applications and thus, resulting in a reduced
> performance in P2P applications. Nevertheless, such exercise is not
> exceptional, as some other non-local service provider has already been doing
> this so as to manage the impact of P2P traffic on their network.
>
> Regretfully, this approach can easily be positioned as unfavourable
> amongst our subscriber, and we're truly aware of this. While this is not a
> popular method of controlling Internet traffic, the fluctuation of the
> connectivity will be considered as best effort basis. The problem may
> surface and appear later depends on the condition of the NET. The feedback
> received from your good self is very significant for us to improve and
> again, this is actually how the service is wherever DSL technology is
> offered on the other side of the world.
>
> Should you require further assistance or would like to submit any
> enquiry/feedback, kindly visit www.tm.net.my and click "Need Help? Contact
> our Customer Service".
>
> We hope we have addressed your concern and look forward to serve you
> better.
>
>
> Regards,
> Zamin
> Customer Care Support, Internet Services,
> Customer Service Management,
> TM Retail.

-==============================================
i Sent 2nd mail :
OH This is how u reply me?
I need to know WHEN EXACTLY Tmnet WIll unthrottled P2p Traffic or else i am
going to change my ISP.
Basically i subscribe Streamyx is for UNLIMITED Bandwidth ,without file
sharing i cannot do my business and i hope u will unthrottle it.

just tell me when exactly tmnet will unthrottle

=================================================
They replied my 2nd mail :
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you once again for your e-mail to TM Net. Firstly, we would like to apologise for the late reply.

Furthering to your e-mail on the slow transfer rate on http (hypertext transfer protocol) downloads, peer to peer, bittorrent and other file sharing programs, please be informed that, your connection speed is based upon the connection speed given by the other side. For example, when downloading files directly off the internet (http downloads) the upload speed from the hosting website will effect your download speed. If they can only upload 1 Kb every one minute, no matter how fast your speed is, you will only get 1 Kb every one minute. This same concept applies to Bittorrent and other filesharing programs.,

Should you require further assistance or would like to submit any enquiry/feedback, kindly visit www.tm.net.my and click "Need Help? Contact our Customer Service".

We thank you for taking the time to write to us and look forward to serve you better.

Regards,
Muhammad Jamil
Customer Care Support, Internet Services,
Customer Service Management,
TM Retail.

=========================================
I am so f***ing pissed off now and i sent them a 3rd mail :
OK.. I Can assure YOU That my BT Downloads HAve 1000 SEEDS.. WHich means I WILL NOT GET 1 KBps .. i am downloading a file from a private tracker.
it seems that TMNET has throttled the p2p traffic past few weeks.. I cannot connect to any peers / seeds due to that. I have signed an agreement with tment for an UNLIMITED bandwidth. which means that i can download 24/7 or upload 24/7.. Tmnet streamyx has no right to throttle my p2p traffic.. Frankly speaking, i subscribe streamyx for file sharing and do my business online. Without it, i cannot do my business. Come on, just tell me when will Tmnet streamyx starts to unthrottle the p2p traffic. If not , i am forced to terminate the contract and change ISP. Thanks.

============================
This is a f***ing third replya nd i am not going to send any emial to tmnuts.
f***ing idiotic Management and idiot staffs.

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you once again for your e-mail to TM Net. Firstly, we would like to apologise for the late reply.

With regards on your P2P issue, please be informed that TM Net is in the process of upgrading the efficiency of the services in order to allocate more bandwidth to the customer. The process need to be done gradually in order to make sure that it will not interfere with the existing allocated bandwidth. Please be assured that TM Net will inform the customer once this issue has been finalized.

However, we want to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We deeply regret and apologise on the complication occurred. Kindly be informed that we have noted your case and have brought this matter to the attention of the management.

Should you require further assistance or would like to submit any enquiry/feedback, kindly visit www.tm.net.my and click "Need Help? Contact our Customer Service".

We thank you for taking the time to write to us and look forward to serve you better.

Regards,
Afizatul Azua Mohd Yusof
Customer Care Support, Internet Services,
Customer Service Management,
TM Retail.

www.tm.net.my

(ICOMS#3858046-288613)

This post has been edited by szeki: Feb 4 2007, 12:15 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
epul
post Jan 31 2007, 09:33 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2

Mind to tell wat business u doing whistling.gif
+Quote Post
Panda
post Jan 31 2007, 09:33 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #3

i think they are trying to avoid your question.....
+Quote Post
szeki
post Jan 31 2007, 09:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #4

My business is to download and upload.
LoL.. if i dont state that it is for business. i think they will ignore me..
Just simpoly blah isnide,,
f*** tmnut
+Quote Post
warez
post Jan 31 2007, 09:37 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #5

Team Ayu 「浜崎あゆみ」

Group: Senior Member

Don't waste your time on it friend,you will just receive tons of spam from them and they won't answer you anything about it but they will keep suck your blood until you dead that's all.
+Quote Post
extrememech
post Jan 31 2007, 09:42 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #6

haha... u change isp lor.... they dun mind if u change coz they got many ppl lining up to use ur port
+Quote Post
jovial
post Jan 31 2007, 09:49 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #7

carpe diem

are you on the 488 package?
since you're using it for "business"
+Quote Post
Director
post Jan 31 2007, 09:52 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #8

DR

honestly speaking, they don't give a damm on customer . They have PURE MONOPOLY on broadband business.
+Quote Post
HeHeHunter
post Jan 31 2007, 09:58 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #9

QUOTE(jovial @ Jan 31 2007, 09:49 PM)
are you on the 488 package?
since you're using it for "business"

I don't think so...
Most of the time, as you can see, whenever I download using p2p, I will get full speed.
However, once they throttle 100% you cannot download nor upload at all.

TMNut is definitely TMNut or shall I say Tak Malu/Mampu.

My question:
Did you watch the advertisement stating that people 20% are using up 80% of bandwidth?
Here is my question.
1. What if the other 80% of users get influenced by the 20% users to use p2p?
2. Is TMNut having enough bandwidth?
3. Did TMNut oversell bandwidth?
4. What will happen if all Malaysian download on the same spot using Download managers and taking up full speed?
5. Will TMNut realize their mistake for advertising the advertisement?

Josh from redesign malaysia answer:
HeHeHunter: Regarding your questions:

1.Then TMNet die loh.
2. You think leh?
3. I can't say without being sure...but if 20% can use up 80%...it's quite obvious that less than half of everyone can use up all their bandwidth.
4. Then TMNet die loh.
5. You think leh?

+Quote Post
Dagashi
post Jan 31 2007, 10:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #10

and change your isp to? jaring? maxis? we are all stuck lol...
+Quote Post
Hummingbird
post Jan 31 2007, 10:11 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #11

Well friend.... it is obvious.... they are not talking right to the point... i think you should write them that "we exactly know how does the http or p2p file sharing or etc work, but we need information or annoucement that what is going on for our frequent disconnecting and slow transfer rate although YOUR technical support team claims that there is no problem with the cabling"
+Quote Post
Aoshi_88
post Jan 31 2007, 10:14 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #12

COMRADE!!!

Their toes are laughing because there's only one other ISP you can choose and you'd probably switch back to them.
+Quote Post
gouhayashi
post Jan 31 2007, 10:16 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #13

Group: New Member

juz the standard answers from those robots...
+Quote Post
kinwah_lai
post Jan 31 2007, 10:37 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #14

will they die if 50% of the total user terminate their account??
+Quote Post
LiNKInPaRk108
post Jan 31 2007, 10:41 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #15

QUOTE(szeki @ Jan 31 2007, 09:29 PM)
> With regards to your issue, please be informed that prior to the
> remarkable rise of P2P traffic recently, it has indiscriminately pushed onto
> the maximum utilization of our network capacity
, while on the other hand
> proven to be utilized by only 20% of our total user.
>
> Due to this, currently, bandwidth are not equally distributed amongst DSL
> users upon file sharing applications and thus, resulting in a reduced
> performance in P2P applications. Nevertheless, such exercise is not
> exceptional, as some other non-local service provider has already been doing
> this so as to manage the impact of P2P traffic on their network.

1stly, it isn't right to blame other ISPs in the first place. And my main point is that, they should have known their total network capacity and limit the number of subscribers in the first place wat. As it is said that our subscription is unlimited, each customer should be entitled to enjoy 100% of our own capacity mah, aka 1Mbps for rm88 subscibers. I understand 100% is quite impossible due to technical limitations, but they shouldn't limit our bandwidth on PURPOSE ma...

Now jadi macam our fault, INDISCRIMINATELY push their maximum utilization... So if they never expand their total capacity and keep on inviting subscribers, den each of our bandwidth quota will become less and less lah izit? The total bandwidth should not be in the case of dibahagikan kepada each subscribers, but should be a fixed allocation for each subscriber mah...

Am i right? Feel free to correct me if i am wrong, as this is my own opinion and i am not too pro in this IT field. rolleyes.gif
+Quote Post
ahtiven
post Jan 31 2007, 10:44 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #16

PSN: sillyruby

yeah, seems like an automated replies from the system.

or else, its gonna be copy-and-paste manually by their staff lol

+Quote Post
vivaldi
post Jan 31 2007, 10:46 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #17

Be aware that there is some tmnUt spy here. So what is secret to you should just stay with you. That is all i have to say.

Anyway, i salute you my friend for expressing our feelings of what tmnUt has done. We Malaysians are always taking things for granted and just accept the fate regardless what the others do to us. So i guess its time that someone should step up and bring the issues to light.

Waiting for the 3rd reply!!
+Quote Post
ddddashhhh
post Jan 31 2007, 10:49 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #18

nobody in TM (TAK MALU) care about these
+Quote Post
Salamander
post Jan 31 2007, 11:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #19

What I fail to understand is, even after the throttling which was done to even out the load and speed for everyone else, it failed to do so, so where is that extra bandwidth going? Into some very deep pockets I say (more money from overselling bandwidth). Surfing the net did improve on ocassion, but it was highly unstable.
+Quote Post
eXPeri3nc3
post Jan 31 2007, 11:29 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #20

Watashiwa Watashini Nareta

Woo guys... I know the whole malaysian hate TM, but please control your flames... sweat.gif
+Quote Post

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 07:37 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)