Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> The Be All and End All Guide on Indirect Bumps

mamril
post Dec 17 2007, 04:54 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #41

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Dec 17 2007, 04:29 PM)
Use this user posted image at the bottom of your topic
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=announce&f=11&id=25

Click that link and read it

well, thanks but still I'm not doing any indirect bump, the guy made some statement which i felt i need to clarify and thus i made a quick reply to that statement, no intention on indirect bump there sad.gif

mmm ok la then, i think i better put the issue to rest la.... no harm done anyway blush.gif

btw thanks for the info thumbup.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
vikingw2k
post Dec 17 2007, 07:56 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #42

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian

Group: Staff

QUOTE(mamril @ Dec 3 2007, 12:40 PM)
bro, kindly check PM

QUOTE(mamril @ Dec 9 2007, 08:20 PM)
bro, UGPM bro

This is what you posted in your thread and it's considered as indirect bump.

p/s: I accidentally quoted the wrong post about the indirect bump
+Quote Post
mamril
post Dec 17 2007, 08:19 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #43

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Dec 17 2007, 07:56 PM)
This is what you posted in your thread and it's considered as indirect bump.

p/s: I accidentally quoted the wrong post about the indirect bump

ic, sorry bout that but when i've read some other forummers thread, they do have this reply to potential buyer, the scenario is like this, bro pm me best price, then normally seller would reply ugpm,

ok maybe i'm following something that is wrong, won't do it next time thumbup.gif
+Quote Post
vikingw2k
post Dec 17 2007, 08:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #44

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian

QUOTE(mamril @ Dec 17 2007, 08:19 PM)
ic, sorry bout that but when i've read some other forummers thread, they do have this reply to potential buyer, the scenario is like this, bro pm me best price, then normally seller would reply ugpm,

ok maybe i'm following something that is wrong, won't do it next time  thumbup.gif

Hit the REPORT button whenever you come across those post. It's not allowed.
+Quote Post
eclecticube
post Dec 20 2007, 09:47 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #45

HI! I made a mistake with my posts and double posted instead. How do I delete the 2nd post??

stevie:- Done via PM.

This post has been edited by stevanistelrooy: Dec 20 2007, 10:10 PM
+Quote Post
kobe8byrant
post Dec 29 2007, 12:54 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #46

White Horse

Group: Senior Member

how many times can we bump per day? Once?
+Quote Post
stevanistelrooy
post Dec 29 2007, 12:56 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #47

Eeny, meeny, miny, mo, missed a chipmunk cause you're slow&a

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Dec 29 2007, 12:54 AM)
how many times can we bump per day? Once?

Yeap. Using the BUMP button.
You can reply to your potential buyer queries and might interested to read about indirect bumping wink.gif
+Quote Post
david890701
post Jan 14 2008, 05:51 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #48

Alpha FlagBearer and Advocate

Group: Senior Member

how bout if someone wanted to change their order , a reply of " OK noted " is considered indirect bump?

For me its not . Its very important to let my buyer knows that their changes have been noted and made .
+Quote Post
fruitie
post Jan 16 2008, 09:14 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #49

Yeaha! Great life!

QUOTE(david890701 @ Jan 14 2008, 05:51 PM)
how bout if someone wanted to change their order , a reply of " OK noted " is considered indirect bump?

For me its not . Its very important to let my buyer knows that their changes have been noted and made .

"OK noted" can be considered as indirect bump, IMHO. Once in a while is fine but if excessive replies on "OK Noted"? hmm.gif
A better solution is just PM the buyers on the notification because sometimes the buyers will not check that frequently on the thread they are buying from.
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
vikingw2k
post Jan 16 2008, 09:55 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #50

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian

QUOTE(david890701 @ Jan 14 2008, 05:51 PM)

A better way is to PM them that to let them know that saw their post. Once they online, they'll definitely see your PM.

+Quote Post
histryyorn
post Feb 5 2008, 04:48 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #51

Group: New Member

Hi, i new.. i got some question want to ask and wish to get some advise from everyone about my question. So should i open a new topic/title to ask me question (related to networking/online problem) or i should go to something like discussion place to ask my question.
Thx,i wish to solve my problem with everyone's help. If any place/word/or any mistake i hv done plz correct me. Thx again.
+Quote Post
avalonsam
post Feb 8 2008, 04:27 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #52

whats COD?
+Quote Post
vikingw2k
post Feb 8 2008, 04:28 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #53

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian

QUOTE(histryyorn @ Feb 5 2008, 04:48 PM)
Hi, i new.. i got some question want to ask and wish to get some advise from everyone about my question. So should i open a new topic/title to ask me question (related to networking/online problem) or i should go to something like discussion place to ask my question.
Thx,i wish to solve my problem with everyone's help. If any place/word/or any mistake i hv done plz correct me. Thx again.

Create a thread at the specific subforum to ask your questions.

QUOTE(avalonsam @ Feb 8 2008, 04:27 PM)
whats COD?

Cash On Delivery
+Quote Post
titan
post Feb 14 2008, 10:24 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #54

halo halo.. xcuse me.. noob here.. wana ask..

i created a thread to sel sum stufs.. but sumhow i cldnt find it anymore.

deleted? if deleted.. y no warning aa? n wut did i do wrong?

as far as i kno.. i included d [WTS] tag and did reply to my own thread to answer sum qs or inform updates.. this is due to the limit of PMs i get to reply ppl.. other than dat.. i dont BUMP or athing like dat..

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/631053

anyone? help? aiyo.. so leceh la wana upload d pics again.. :|

thanx in adv..
+Quote Post
fruitie
post Feb 14 2008, 10:39 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #55

Yeaha! Great life!

QUOTE(titan @ Feb 14 2008, 10:24 PM)
halo halo.. xcuse me.. noob here.. wana ask..

i created a thread to sel sum stufs.. but sumhow i cldnt find it anymore.

deleted? if deleted.. y no warning aa? n wut did i do wrong?

as far as i kno.. i included d [WTS] tag and did reply to my own thread to answer sum qs or inform updates.. this is due to the limit of PMs i get to reply ppl.. other than dat.. i dont BUMP or athing like dat..

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/631053

anyone? help? aiyo.. so leceh la wana upload d pics again.. :|

thanx in adv..

You were talking to yourself. smile.gif
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
titan
post Feb 14 2008, 10:48 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #56

err? talking to myself? meaning? answering those posts? i cannot PM them.. so i hv to post there.. unless theres any other method..? pls do inform.
+Quote Post
stevanistelrooy
post Feb 14 2008, 10:54 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #57

QUOTE(titan @ Feb 14 2008, 10:48 PM)
err? talking to myself? meaning? answering those posts? i cannot PM them.. so i hv to post there.. unless theres any other method..? pls do inform.

Don't act innocent. I believe you know which account we are talking about.
+Quote Post
titan
post Feb 14 2008, 11:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #58

ok.. this is what i was goin to PM shockkk. but i stil could not coz theres a limit of sending PMs.. i did clr d inbox n ething.. stil cant..

""""""

hi. leadaxer informed me dat d mods suspectd me of creating multiple accounts?

no i did not la bro.. went to a fren's hse to cr8 d account.. (if u detect fr IP).. zLunatic is a fren who taught me on how to post a thread.. then he was joking -posting on my thread abt COD tu subang.. coz i made it clr to him i wil not go to subang.. dats abt it..

u cn check on the post made this morning/aftn.. his IP n mine confirm diff.. haiyo.. at least warn/ask 1st or sthing la if suspect sthing fishy.. sad man.. took me a long time to post my 1st thread.. if i were to do such a thing.. il create more accounts.. alamak.. ssh la..

any advise is welcomed.

""""""""

- t i t a n .
+Quote Post
stevanistelrooy
post Feb 14 2008, 11:20 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #59

QUOTE(titan @ Feb 14 2008, 11:01 PM)
ok.. this is what i was goin to PM shockkk. but i stil could not coz theres a limit of sending PMs.. i did clr d inbox n ething.. stil cant..
""""""

hi. leadaxer informed me dat d mods suspectd me of creating multiple accounts?

no i did not la bro.. went to a fren's hse to cr8 d account.. (if u detect fr IP).. zLunatic is a fren who taught me on how to post a thread.. then he was joking -posting on my thread abt COD tu subang.. coz i made it clr to him i wil not go to subang.. dats abt it..

u cn check on the post made this morning/aftn.. his IP n mine confirm diff.. haiyo.. at least warn/ask 1st or sthing la if suspect sthing fishy.. sad man.. took me a long time to post my 1st thread.. if i were to do such a thing.. il create more accounts.. alamak.. ssh la..

any advise is welcomed.

""""""""

- t i t a n .

Reason why your thread is gone:-

Imitating sales(since you said that he is your friend, why need to post such stuff, if he is joking)
Preventive measures from anything unwanted from happening(ensure that LYN members have safe trading)
This is not the first time we are doing such thing. Consider this is a lesson for you.
You may reopen a new thread.
And creating more account will lead to suspension and banning of your account and duplicate account. Kindly spend 15 minutes to read the rules and regulations of the board.
+Quote Post
titan
post Feb 15 2008, 12:49 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #60

dude.. a lesson to me?? wut do ya mean by dat?? wut DID I DO WRONG?

1st of al.. i was not given d benefit of d doubt as mentioned in d 1st post as posted by RBR

"As a general rule to moderators and enforcers, we will not be too fussy or narrow-minded. The benefit of the doubt, if there is one, will always be given to you."

why cant anyone at leastttt... PM or post sthing on my thread "warning" on asking me abt it?? il b glad to clarify what was happening..

dats d LEAST u guys cn do.. compard to d trouble i went thru to open that thread.. sigh..

2nd of all.. how can i ctrl others action? if he were to post sthing on my thread.. wut can i do? FYI.. he posted it whn i left his hse.. if it was me (as accused) who posted it.. i wldnt b bothered wit this!

u mentioned this is not d first time u guys hv done this.. yup.. good 4 u to "enforce" d rules & regulation.. but its unfair to ppl who did NOT do athing wrong to get their thread deleted..

"And creating more account will lead to suspension and banning of your account and duplicate account. Kindly spend 15 minutes to read the rules and regulations of the board." <- I HAVE ONLY ONE ACCOUNT AND DO NOT INTEND TO CREATE MORE. CAN U STOP WIT D DUPLICATING OF ACCOUNTS? sheesh!! why cant d person who deleted my thread jus admit his/her mistake.. n re-upload or whateva u guys do to bring it back up..

i may reopen the thread? dats al? this is the solution? sigh...............................
+Quote Post

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 12:42 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)