Lowyat.NET Forums

Paypal WTS topics will be closed after 14 Nov. Read here.
12 Pages  1 2 3 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> The Be All and End All Guide on Indirect Bumps

RBR
post Jan 26 2007, 10:43 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (3+, 0-) | Post #1

claws

Group: Forum Admin
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

There seems to be plenty of confusion as to what is considered an indirect bump and what is allowed. This guide will contain the definitive guide as to what is and what is not an indirect bump.

As a general rule to moderators and enforcers, we will not be too fussy or narrow-minded. The benefit of the doubt, if there is one, will always be given to you.

NOT ALLOWED
1. 'UGPM'
2. 'Bump'
3. 'anyone?'
4. 'please buy'
5. come come
6. ..etc are all NOT allowed.

ALLOWED
1. Price changes - Posting a post when you change your price is allowed, provided its not done too often that it becomes a sham.

2. Compliments - Posting to thank someone for compliments is allowed. However, if you have 3 compliments, please thank all in one post rather than post three in intervals. Intention matters.

3. Availability notices - Posting to say something is already sold is allowed. In a similar note, posting to say you have something in stock is allowed.

4. Reservation notices - When an item is reserved for someone, posting it is perfectly fine and even encouraged.

5. Updates - You may post to state you have updated your first post, but you must state what it was which has been updated (eg, price, pictures). You may, however, not post to state you have updated your buyer list for bulk items.

In all the above cases, you must combine consecutive posts. If you opt not to combine consecutive posts by checking the box, then you are deliberately circumventing the system and cheating. The same applies if you deliberately stagger your posts, for example, by thanking someone more than 3 days after the compliments was paid.

<<This post will be updated as necessary>>

This post has been edited by RBR: Mar 9 2009, 06:53 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
riskbreaker
post Apr 4 2007, 12:31 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2

Group: Junior Member

I still dun get what is "BUMP" mean? When the forumer will use it? Can u tell me more? I saw a lot bump in the threads.

This post has been edited by riskbreaker: Apr 4 2007, 12:31 PM
+Quote Post
sHawTY
post Apr 4 2007, 01:05 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #3

Heartless

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(riskbreaker @ Apr 4 2007, 12:31 PM)
I still dun get what is "BUMP" mean? When the forumer will use it? Can u tell me more? I saw a lot bump in the threads.

BUMP: Bring Up My Post
+Quote Post
bobmarley
post Apr 22 2007, 08:07 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #4

303M@R79Y

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Apr 4 2007, 01:05 PM)
BUMP: Bring Up My Post

but now cannot 'bump' automaticly... sweat.gif
must wait for 1 day first... cry.gif
+Quote Post
QD_buyer
post Apr 22 2007, 10:12 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #5

John and Paulâ„¢

Mestilah,coz nanti u bump banyak kali how bout other ppl? biggrin.gif i think its fair enough biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
l3iTi
post Apr 27 2007, 09:57 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #6

may i know how many times can we BUMP in a week or day?
+Quote Post
Diligent Sloth
post Apr 28 2007, 02:58 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #7

Lowyat VPN provider

Once per day
+Quote Post
l3iTi
post Apr 28 2007, 09:06 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #8

i thought once per week....haihz...
thanks for ur info!!!! notworthy.gif
+Quote Post
bobmarley
post May 1 2007, 03:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #9

303M@R79Y

QUOTE(l3iTi @ Apr 28 2007, 09:06 AM)
i thought once per week....haihz...
thanks for ur info!!!! notworthy.gif

1/week? no la..so long to wait ooo.. biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
kennywongyf
post May 14 2007, 01:34 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #10

can i ask if i got answer ppl question but still get closed threa by admin wat should i do?u guys take a look at

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/441457/+100
+Quote Post
bobmarley
post May 17 2007, 12:24 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #11

303M@R79Y

QUOTE(kennywongyf @ May 14 2007, 01:34 AM)
can i ask if i got answer ppl question but still get closed threa by admin wat should i do?u guys take a look at

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/441457/+100

maybe u make a mistake.. nod.gif
+Quote Post
Tamiya
post May 24 2007, 05:26 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #12

I don't quite understand reading through the forum and sees UGPM.

What's UGPM? Urgent PM?
+Quote Post
Irzani
post May 24 2007, 07:14 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #13

Boobs never failed you

You Got Private Message
+Quote Post
kittycatinlove
post May 30 2007, 07:09 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #14

I created a new garage sale thread and don't seem to be able to add some more of my items. It keeps jumping back to the first post. Is this because I have a limit of the # of pics I can post? I checked some other sellers posts and they are able to update 3-5 posts per day with pics. Pls help!
+Quote Post
vikingw2k
post May 31 2007, 12:12 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #15

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian

Group: Staff

QUOTE(kittycatinlove @ May 30 2007, 07:09 PM)
I created a new garage sale thread and don't seem to be able to add some more of my items. It keeps jumping back to the first post. Is this because I have a limit of the # of pics I can post? I checked some other sellers posts and they are able to update 3-5 posts per day with pics. Pls help!

Here you go
+Quote Post
kittycatinlove
post May 31 2007, 12:21 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #16

Thank you very much. I will try it biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
bobmarley
post May 31 2007, 01:09 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #17

303M@R79Y

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ May 31 2007, 12:12 AM)
Here you go

TQ too..Before i dont know too.. rclxm9.gif
+Quote Post
ihsan_29
post Jun 10 2007, 09:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #18

how about.. if the trade are successfull... can we just delete it by our own.. coz it's too many post arround...
+Quote Post
vikingw2k
post Jun 11 2007, 04:21 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #19

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian

QUOTE(ihsan_29 @ Jun 10 2007, 09:35 PM)
how about.. if the trade are successfull... can we just delete it  by our own.. coz it's too many post arround...

what do you want to delete?
+Quote Post
youngkies
post Jun 11 2007, 08:07 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #20

Monday <--> Friday

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jun 11 2007, 04:21 AM)
what do you want to delete?

I think he meant TS can delete their own topic upon successful trade.

To ihsan,

Don't think that will work well as, some TS do not even bother to come back and leave a 'item sold' message / close the topic. 2ndly, inactive topic / topic with item sold will sink to bottom if it is not BUMP-ed and get pruned after some inactive time. 3rdly, as topic is deleted, it is hard for member to make reference / evidence upon a dispute case.
+Quote Post

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 9th November 2009 - 03:08 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)