Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Trading stock via maybank2u, let discuss

seanlel
post Apr 13 2009, 10:24 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #141

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(sochaiapk @ Apr 10 2009, 01:39 PM)
You are allowed to trade 3 times the money you deposit into your Premier 1 a/c. So if you put in 2k, you can buy shares up to 6k.
Let say after you bank in 2k, you purchase share worth 2k and your Premier 1 a/c become zero, you still can buy another 4k of share without deposting again into the Premier 1 a/c. biggrin.gif

I know about the 3X investment margin. I am asking about the settlement of the share.
From what I know, we have to complete the settlement after three days from the day we placed the order.

So, how to do the settlement? Is't directly deduct money from my Premier 1 account?

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
chilaxis
post Apr 15 2009, 08:16 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #142

Hello, I've got a question regarding intraday trading using Maybank2u.

Normally I know the brokerage fee is 0.42% commission.
If I do intraday, can anyone confirm what % of brokerage fee it is? Is it 0.15%?
+Quote Post
kb2005
post Apr 15 2009, 08:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #143

Yahoo!

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(chilaxis @ Apr 15 2009, 08:16 PM)
Hello, I've got a question regarding intraday trading using Maybank2u.

Normally I know the brokerage fee is 0.42% commission.
If I do intraday, can anyone confirm what % of brokerage fee it is? Is it 0.15%?

I thought it is 0.1% ?
+Quote Post
chilaxis
post Apr 15 2009, 08:36 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #144

I dunno, today did 2 rounds of intraday trade.. wishing to find out. If 0.1% is even better =)

Can anyone confirm whether it is 0.15% or 0.1% or others?
+Quote Post
mo_meng
post Apr 15 2009, 10:11 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #145

i thought is 0.1% also
btw regarding intraday, did u apply the special rate when u open the account?
+Quote Post
chilaxis
post Apr 15 2009, 10:26 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #146

I opened my account way back in 2006... so i'm not sure. I don't remember having an option back then, but I do realize that there is a discount for intra-day trades. Anyway I'll try to observe the results after the maybank online system has processed the report by tonight, and check against the online calculator. If it's 0.1% it'd really make my day =)

This post has been edited by chilaxis: Apr 15 2009, 10:28 PM
+Quote Post
mo_meng
post Apr 15 2009, 10:42 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #147

btw is 0.1% any minimum charges e.g. for 0.42% min 28?
+Quote Post
lms2005
post Apr 16 2009, 04:34 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #148

how to open trade account? must go to their branch?
+Quote Post
dabudin
post Apr 17 2009, 11:12 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #149

to open trade account u need to go to the maybank investment bank branch.. can't do it in normal maybank branch..

Added on April 17, 2009, 11:13 ami've recently try using the online stock trading by maybank, may i know whetrher or not i can check my balance in my trading account from the maybank online stock trading?

This post has been edited by dabudin: Apr 17 2009, 11:13 AM
+Quote Post
mo_meng
post Apr 17 2009, 01:55 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #150

Nop, but you get you monthly transaction reports thru m2u which tell you what you have transacted and how much left
if you need real time balance, call your remesier, that is the only way
+Quote Post
kb2005
post Apr 19 2009, 09:08 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #151

Yahoo!

QUOTE(lms2005 @ Apr 16 2009, 04:34 PM)
how to open trade account? must go to their branch?

Yes, need to go to their investment branch. A bit troublesome!
+Quote Post
sochaiapk
post Apr 19 2009, 09:38 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #152

QUOTE(seanlel @ Apr 13 2009, 10:24 PM)
I know about the 3X investment margin. I am asking about the settlement of the share.
From what I know, we have to complete the settlement after three days from the day we placed the order.

So, how to do the settlement? Is't directly deduct money from my Premier 1 account?

Yes it will deduct directly from your Premier 1 Account. If you purchase amount is more than what is available in your Premier 1 account,you need to deposit extra money into ypur Premier 1 account by T3.
+Quote Post
compaq
post Apr 20 2009, 04:20 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #153

Hi! all experienced M2u sifus, need you help clarifying some questions.

I just got my accounts opened last week. And now I have two accounts, cash a/c (CSxxxx) and contra a/c (MJyyyy)

Q:
1. Does contra account come with margin facility by default? If yes, how much? If no, how to go about getting the margin facility?
2. (a) How do I pledge my FDs as a collateral for cash a/c and contra a/c?
(b) What is the facility available in each a/c upon pledging such FDs?

Thank you.
+Quote Post
countmybones
post Apr 20 2009, 05:30 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #154

How can I withdraw money from my m2u.Premier account? I cannot do it online or through ATM.
+Quote Post
seanlel
post Apr 20 2009, 05:47 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #155

QUOTE(sochaiapk @ Apr 19 2009, 09:38 AM)
Yes it will deduct directly from your Premier 1 Account.  If you purchase amount is more than what is available in your Premier 1 account,you need to deposit extra money into ypur Premier 1 account by T3.

Thank you so much... finally I got the answer... But I missed the chance to grab the share when the price is low.
I was worrying need to fork out more $$ to do the settlement because I put one lump sum into the Premier 1.
Okay, now is still not too late to know, i hope so.
+Quote Post
aed_ee
post Apr 21 2009, 01:29 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #156

SLACKER

Whats the charges for Maybank online trading for each stock transaction?

Any sifu here kindly help.

Thank you.
+Quote Post
skylands
post Apr 21 2009, 01:45 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #157

so which mean M2u will better than call to OSK and buy share ?
+Quote Post
aed_ee
post Apr 23 2009, 10:47 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #158

SLACKER

Thank you.
+Quote Post
kb2005
post Apr 23 2009, 09:03 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #159

Yahoo!

QUOTE(aed_ee @ Apr 23 2009, 10:47 AM)

Thank you.

Should be standard 0.42%.
+Quote Post
aed_ee
post Apr 24 2009, 12:14 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #160

SLACKER

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Apr 23 2009, 09:03 PM)
Should be standard 0.42%.

no difference between cimb itrade and maybank2u trading?
+Quote Post

13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 06:23 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)