Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
84 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> The iPhone, First Mac OS based phones (Hardware)

Muhammad Nur Hanief
post Jan 10 2007, 05:20 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #81

Web: hanief.blogspot.com Skype: ga1984

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

iPhone will pawn all smart phones biggrin.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
darkimp
post Jan 10 2007, 05:28 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #82

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(Muhammad Nur Hanief @ Jan 10 2007, 05:20 PM)
iPhone will pawn all smart phones biggrin.gif

yaya sure..it is damn cool....i will get one once it reach malaysia. wub.gif wub.gif

no 3G is not a problem. Still love it!!
+Quote Post
kotak
post Jan 10 2007, 05:37 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #83

just finish watching the iphone announcement......damn....sure gonna start kumpul duit and buy it as soon as it reaches here!!!!

maybe even gonna get a new mac by then....can kapel it nicely...hahaha
+Quote Post
yetieater
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #84

pur.skill

The screen is very impressive, as are the iPhone's specifications. To think that I was amazed by what the O2 XDA II mini had to offer. The iPhone has looks to kill, and the price tag is definitely stomachable.

fap fap fap.
+Quote Post
slumberus
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #85

Dunno, I lack the faith in Malaysia's telcos to enable the iPhones features. All i want now is Apple to release the iPod with the same interface and shape, take away the phone components and add a 80gb HD in its place.

Finger scrolling and pinching zoom ftw.

+Quote Post
cazed
post Jan 10 2007, 05:41 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #86

sweet phone..........omg!
+Quote Post
shook
post Jan 10 2007, 05:44 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #87

mogok

crazy..this..stuff..

sob2..very..nice..gajet
+Quote Post
cazed
post Jan 10 2007, 05:47 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #88

+Quote Post
calvin_gsc
post Jan 10 2007, 05:48 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #89

User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
thaksin_Sucks
post Jan 10 2007, 06:04 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #90

Say "Goodbye to Nokia"
+Quote Post
hiiragizawa
post Jan 10 2007, 06:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #91

Guys, I don't understand something:

iPhone is a revolutionary new mobile phone that allows you to make a call by simply pointing your finger at a name or number in your address book, a favorites list, or a call log. It also automatically syncs all your contacts from a PC, Mac, or Internet service. And it lets you select and listen to voicemail messages in whatever order you want - just like email.

POINTING???? NOT EVEN TOUCHING IT????

p/s: I didn't watch the keynote yet. tongue.gif
+Quote Post
st@rk!ll3r
post Jan 10 2007, 06:18 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #92

somehow the design doesnt have the 'apple looks' blink.gif ..im goin to start saving $$$$$ drool.gif drool.gif
+Quote Post
thaksin_Sucks
post Jan 10 2007, 06:19 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #93

Has anyone got alternative link so I can watch the keynote.... I cant watch the keynote from the official site.. sad.gif

USD 499 is considered cheap la...
+Quote Post
suns8630
post Jan 10 2007, 06:25 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #94

sad to say ... oledi make public now and still need to wait ... till June ... i think the other "company" will have the "similiar" product
coming or planning in their factory ....

by then ... who knows that this will be "the thing of the past "

I am mac user myself .... in my opinion ;;; this tactic of marketing that " mac iphone" is not so wise for "consumer" to wait that long period of time .

+Quote Post
slumberus
post Jan 10 2007, 06:25 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #95

QUOTE(hiiragizawa @ Jan 10 2007, 06:15 PM)
Guys, I don't understand something:
POINTING???? NOT EVEN TOUCHING IT????

p/s: I didn't watch the keynote yet.  tongue.gif

the term point here means you are 'pointing' at the device but the tip of your finger is physically touching the screen.
+Quote Post
hiiragizawa
post Jan 10 2007, 06:28 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #96

QUOTE(slumberus @ Jan 10 2007, 06:25 PM)
the term point here means you are 'pointing' at the device but the tip of your finger is physically touching the screen.

cry.gif
+Quote Post
youngkies
post Jan 10 2007, 06:30 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #97

Monday <--> Friday

Group: Staff

QUOTE(thaksin_Sucks @ Jan 10 2007, 07:19 PM)
Has anyone got alternative link so I can watch the keynote.... I cant watch the keynote from the official site.. sad.gif

USD 499 is considered cheap la...

USD 499 wont be the price for a sim-free iPhone...

+Quote Post
Comic_King
post Jan 10 2007, 06:38 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #98

QUOTE(jaya_pc87 @ Jan 10 2007, 10:26 AM)

but the name is still iphone ... wasnt that 'brand/name' belongs to some other company?

Apple already in discuss with Cisco to close a deal about iPhone trademark..
+Quote Post
slumberus
post Jan 10 2007, 06:40 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #99

oily face touching the smooth touchscreen.

i can imagine myself wiping it everytime i take a call... shudder.
+Quote Post
Comic_King
post Jan 10 2007, 06:47 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #100

QUOTE(wei @ Jan 10 2007, 02:39 PM)
Hmm... something is bugging me on this...
I've been talking with a few mac head and we're uncertain on a few things, just to share:
- Apple did say 2 years contract with Cingular. Does this mean no other way to get it besides signing up with the service provider?
- Contract??? oh my, meaning you can't get away from just "buying one".
- Well, meaning the phone will be "lock" for the service provider only? Unlocking mean voiding warranty.... sad.gif bad news (hell no waiting for 2008 to hit asia)
- OSX in a phone, yeah, but does it "looks like OS X" or is it really a OS X? meaning i can have my favourite apps in it anytime??? hmm... iMovie portable? Keynote lite?

have to wait for review to answer all these question...

Bout the contract thingy.. it only applicable in US.. US style is different from us here.. can simply change service provider... bout not over there.. all bout contract... other major player in US are AT&T, T-Mobile, Verizon etc... and what i heard Cingular is not the best service provider in US.. lot of problem.. and this maybe the thing Apple should look into...

+Quote Post

84 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » 
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 05:01 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)