Lowyat.NET Forums

Paypal WTS topics will be closed after 14 Nov. Read here.
292 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

post Feb 7 2007, 08:58 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #401

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

V3012TU 512 ram can add another 1GB ram?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
williamngwl
post Feb 7 2007, 09:16 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #402

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(606088 @ Feb 7 2007, 08:58 PM)

sure,y not
+Quote Post
Snuffykl
post Feb 7 2007, 09:16 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #403

**emolified**

QUOTE(606088 @ Feb 7 2007, 08:58 PM)

sure y not.it's up to 2Gb if not mistaken.correct me if i'm wrong ^^
+Quote Post
nightc
post Feb 7 2007, 09:56 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #404

Kingston 1GB DDR2 is around RM285. That's last week price though when I bought my V3203AU and upgraded it on the spot. The original ram is Samsung, i think.
+Quote Post
capix
post Feb 7 2007, 09:57 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #405

wanna ask...is the v3o1o come wit 2x256ram or 1x512 ram......if i waana upgarade...wat the suitable ram foer the model??

thx
+Quote Post
windvv2005
post Feb 7 2007, 10:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #406

QUOTE(nightc @ Feb 7 2007, 10:56 PM)
Kingston 1GB DDR2 is around RM285. That's last week price though when I bought my V3203AU and upgraded it on the spot. The original ram is Samsung, i think.

shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif last year july i bought kington 1gb 533 for RM 378 now drop to <300. shakehead.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif .My fren said the price will be drop again does it true?? Decided to buy 1 more 1gb to run dual channel. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
+Quote Post
Snuffykl
post Feb 7 2007, 10:56 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #407

**emolified**

QUOTE(capix @ Feb 7 2007, 09:57 PM)
wanna ask...is the v3o1o come wit 2x256ram or 1x512 ram......if i waana upgarade...wat the suitable ram foer the model??

thx

i guess if not mistaken is 1x512mb . atm kingston dun have any problem for me. if u wan safer u can buy nanya or samsung brand.

This post has been edited by Snuffykl: Feb 7 2007, 10:56 PM
+Quote Post
tplcaik
post Feb 8 2007, 08:38 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #408

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>

QUOTE(sunn @ Feb 7 2007, 04:43 PM)
Hey Guys,

I hv just ordered a HP Compaq Presario V3205TU @ RM3999 on 24th mths 0% interest free.  Not sure I made the right choice.  Anyway, still have time to cancel order.

Funny though, I was told by the telesales that the adapter and battery not no warranty.

Any comments guys.

I think not worth to get this model with this price lo. RM3999 no dedicated Gpu(intel GMA somemore shakehead.gif ),vista home basic only(no aero function)

For me with this price, I will get the HP pavillion DV6205TX.The processor speed is slower but if suppot vista with aero,This is better.It comes with vista home premium,GF7400 dedicated GPU,remote control(for multimedia use),15.4"LCD,lightscribe enable dvd writer..

Or customise at dell (inspiron 6400), U ll say "wow" there icon_idea.gif
+Quote Post
sunn
post Feb 8 2007, 09:56 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #409

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Feb 8 2007, 08:38 AM)
I think not worth to get this model with this price lo. RM3999 no dedicated Gpu(intel GMA somemore shakehead.gif ),vista home basic only(no aero function)

For me with this price, I will get the HP pavillion DV6205TX.The processor speed is slower but if suppot vista with aero,This is better.It comes with vista home premium,GF7400 dedicated GPU,remote control(for multimedia use),15.4"LCD,lightscribe enable dvd writer..

Or customise at dell (inspiron 6400), U ll say "wow" there  icon_idea.gif

Thanks tplcaik for your response.

I again call HP telesales on the HP DV6205TX and they told me its Intel Core Duo Processor where as the HP Compaq Presario V3205TU is Intel Core 2 Processor.

My main concern is videoediting ( those cut and paste sort of but no fancy transition ) for one day edit. i.e. shoot in the morning, edit & presentation in the night.

Its there a big difference? Can I do videoediting on both machine?

As for Dell, I help my niece to purchase the 6400 last mth. If Dell should have 24mths 0% installment than I would have ordered from them.

Regards
+Quote Post
tplcaik
post Feb 8 2007, 11:43 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #410

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>

QUOTE(sunn @ Feb 8 2007, 09:56 AM)
Thanks tplcaik for your response.

I again call HP telesales on the HP DV6205TX and they told me its Intel Core Duo Processor where as the HP Compaq Presario V3205TU is Intel Core 2 Processor.

My main concern is videoediting ( those cut and paste sort of but no fancy transition ) for one day edit. i.e. shoot in the morning, edit & presentation in the night.

Its there a big difference? Can I do videoediting on both machine?

As for Dell, I help my niece to purchase the 6400 last mth.  If Dell should have 24mths 0% installment than I would have ordered from them.

Regards

Yup..DV6205Tx using core duo T2250(1.73ghz) but the speed is fast enough for u to edit video. so far not must different. U can take ur application go to the shop test n see brows.gif

Notes: core duo can not run vista X64bit. sad.gif

This post has been edited by tplcaik: Feb 8 2007, 11:56 AM
+Quote Post
retnuoc
post Feb 8 2007, 01:20 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #411

hi, just buy a v3222.can add me in the list?thanks
by the way, my laptop got problem in installing driver for audio, where can get the driver for my laptop?can find it in 1st page..
+Quote Post
sunn
post Feb 8 2007, 01:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #412

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Feb 8 2007, 11:43 AM)
Yup..DV6205Tx using core duo T2250(1.73ghz) but the speed is fast enough for u to edit video. so far not must different. U can take ur application go to the shop test n see  brows.gif

Notes: core duo can not run vista X64bit. sad.gif

Thanks for your help
+Quote Post
sokdotcom
post Feb 8 2007, 04:14 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #413

sokdotcom

Drivers for Windows Vista x64 is out on hp website... link on driver section on main page. main page updated.

thread admin
+Quote Post
hackintosh
post Feb 8 2007, 04:18 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #414

i would like to know V3133 able to detect 160GB's hdd or not cause i thinking to upgrade by myself

now got few brands available, i dont know which one better? anyone can recommend ?

+Quote Post
cruel_boy
post Feb 8 2007, 06:29 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #415

BeyONd cRUelIty LieS sIVa

hd price drop laready meh?? soo cheap!?
+Quote Post
kianwee
post Feb 8 2007, 06:46 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #416

MADGE MANSIONS

QUOTE(cruel_boy @ Feb 8 2007, 06:29 PM)
hd price drop laready meh?? soo cheap!?

I think that is Singapore pricelist.
+Quote Post
shortiesphreaks
post Feb 8 2007, 07:02 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #417

hurm.. another question bout NHC.. why does it have an error everytime i resume system after hybernate? hmm.gif
+Quote Post
Snuffykl
post Feb 8 2007, 07:34 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #418

**emolified**

QUOTE(shortiesphreaks @ Feb 8 2007, 07:02 PM)
hurm.. another question bout NHC.. why does it have an error everytime i resume system after hybernate? hmm.gif

i've tried to hibernate but didnt get any errors.

This post has been edited by Snuffykl: Feb 8 2007, 07:34 PM
+Quote Post
windvv2005
post Feb 8 2007, 09:33 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #419

QUOTE(shortiesphreaks @ Feb 8 2007, 08:02 PM)

Try to reinstall again. smile.gif smile.gif Or update it! biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
cruel_boy
post Feb 8 2007, 10:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #420

BeyONd cRUelIty LieS sIVa

Mine works fine.... but hibernation is very slow... takes 2-3 minute to initiate...
+Quote Post

292 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » 
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 9th November 2009 - 03:31 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)