Lowyat.NET Forums

9 Pages « < 7 8 9 
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> International Link Problem, Local ISPS are affected...

iRonTech
post Dec 27 2006, 02:22 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #161

Access Denied

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(edison92133 @ Dec 27 2006, 02:13 PM)
because most of the time is their problem so we have develop a habit to blame them when anything goes wrong...

haha

laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

laugh.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Dec 27 2006, 02:14 PM)
Don't download bt and will make ur connection faster a little bit.

izzit? no different with my connection wink.gif (Bt still 70-80 kB/s tongue.gif)

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Dec 27 2006, 02:15 PM)
Do you guys actually turn signature display off to avoid lags during browsing.

No, as my signature not link to other site.

QUOTE(Empathy @ Dec 27 2006, 02:17 PM)
TM Net must not keep customers in the dark. If there's cable break down because of the Taiwan eartquake...just say laa. Is is not customers will blame TM Net...but don't keep it a secret. At least Jaring put the cable break down in the news.
O well...in a few days time my TM Net bill will arrive asking me to pay this month bill...I think I can't pay this month bill because my bank online cable rosak...due to flood in Johor. whistling.gif

mayb they prefer always complaint by customer laugh.gif tongue.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Gen
post Dec 27 2006, 02:22 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #162

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(jassicaskylpm @ Dec 27 2006, 02:19 PM)
now i only can browse the web(on slow speed),cant loggin msn also sad.gif

juz now i can login to meebo.com to login IM,but now cannot d,the speed is too too slow... sad.gif
+Quote Post
edison92133
post Dec 27 2006, 02:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #163

Myvi SE - It's a passion

mother-nature once again remind us how weak humans are even with today's advance technology....

26th December = ginx as friday 13th ?

sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

just hope that everything can get back to normal soon, all my daily transaction depends on the internet
+Quote Post
Jewelgal
post Dec 27 2006, 02:24 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #164

It's not the 1st time the submarine cable is damaged by earthquake, so we gotta wait for few days to return normal. At the meantime, we can browse local websites. smile.gif
+Quote Post
Joshua_0718
post Dec 27 2006, 02:24 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #165

**Keep Walking 不停地走**

Geram lor... I got an important payment to do.....
Do you think if I go to bank do International Payment, can they do it for me? I am afraid their line also down...
+Quote Post
Bel0V3
post Dec 27 2006, 02:26 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #166

yo ppl ppl wish.gif wish.gif ...i from sarawak here...also damn lagging since last nite....terrible terrible sweat.gif sweat.gif ....

same like other ppl....local site can access...but not for international sites ... sad.gif sad.gif

wat are we going to do with this stramyx...wanna burn down also cannot...wanna change other provider also cannot..... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

well guess i better go back to the old times....sleep, read comic & sayang my wifey.... blush.gif blush.gif

god saves us (malaysian) all..... laugh.gif laugh.gif
+Quote Post
altie
post Dec 27 2006, 02:30 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #167

Runaway Fridge™
Networking

Group: Moderator

I understand everybody's on edge here, so let me start out with a sincere apology for closing this thread. Do feel free to continue your discussion here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/388006

And meantime, wKkaY has generously offered up a limited proxy for use in extreme emergencies here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/388137

Do feel free to contribute your own proxies (if they are working ie not routed through the US cable).

Thank you all for your patience and together I hope that this will pass as soon as possible.

Reason for thread closure: Duplicate thread exists/wrong section.

This post has been edited by altie: Dec 27 2006, 02:31 PM
+Quote Post

9 Pages « < 7 8 9
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st March 2010 - 10:58 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)