Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
81 Pages « < 79 80 81 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Problem with temperature? Seek consultation here, DO NOT OPEN NEW THREAD

farscope
post Sep 6 2009, 02:57 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1601

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(yuka @ Sep 1 2009, 12:10 AM)
Guys, my CPU temp is 40c before applying Tuniq TX-2. Before using the stock thermalgrease came with CM Hyper 212. After applying, the temp is still the same = 40c. Is there supposed having an improvement?  hmm.gif

how bout temperature during load?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mikhael
post Sep 8 2009, 03:09 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1602

Group: Junior Member

im using amd deneb 3.2ghz , casing haf932, i cant find anywhere i search the comparison between Prolimatech Megashadow n therlmalright ultra 120 extreme, i wanna buy a cpu cooler, so wanna know which cooler is better for my am3. can anyone help ? ^^ which gives lower temp?
+Quote Post
turbos
post Sep 9 2009, 12:38 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1603

Group: New Member

i only want's to save my own future any way thank's!!!!!
+Quote Post
antonio
post Sep 9 2009, 11:04 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1604

2nd Season In The Malaysian Sim Racers League

Group: Moderator

QUOTE(yuka @ Sep 1 2009, 12:10 AM)
Guys, my CPU temp is 40c before applying Tuniq TX-2. Before using the stock thermalgrease came with CM Hyper 212. After applying, the temp is still the same = 40c. Is there supposed having an improvement?  hmm.gif

Thermal paste DOESNT reduce CPU temp.

What it does actually is increases the efficiency of the thermal transfer from your CPU to the Heatsink...

In your case I got 2 assumptions;

1. Your Bios reading is skewed or the thermal probe is somehow haywire or has a certain error in the BIOS programming. Solution; reflash newer or a fresh Bios...

2. The thermal efficiency was perfect on your previous thermal paste and even by changing to TX-2 it does nothing to lower the temps.

QUOTE(mikeblink182 @ Sep 5 2009, 08:11 PM)
Why my CPU temp 82C ++ ? my CPU core not even reach 80C ..is it necessary for me to change heatsink to solve the problem? can anyone help me..thank you  sad.gif

What kinda CPU runs at that high temp???

Btw, either Bios reading is wrong or the sensor simply is skewed....Try flashing to a newer version of Bios and see if it does show signs of improvement

QUOTE(mikhael @ Sep 8 2009, 03:09 PM)
im using amd deneb 3.2ghz , casing haf932, i cant find anywhere i search the comparison between Prolimatech Megashadow n therlmalright ultra 120 extreme, i wanna buy a cpu cooler, so wanna know which cooler is better for my am3. can anyone help ? ^^ which gives lower temp?

For AM3??

The TRUE will need a bracket to enable it to be mounted in a horizontal configuration...

The Prolimatech sounds promising and had really giving the TRUE something to think about...

Overall I can say is, both work exceptionally well if mounted properly and paired with the perfect fan...
+Quote Post
owikh84
post Sep 9 2009, 11:31 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1605

i7 Clan

I just think that TRUE120 can do better if its base is flat.
+Quote Post
AceCombat
post Sep 10 2009, 08:31 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1606

Intel Certified "Quad Core" Extreme's Egg-Boiler

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Sep 9 2009, 11:31 PM)
I just think that TRUE120 can do better if its base is flat.

That's the reason i lapped all the TRUE i got, so if you dare, lap the IHS too brows.gif
+Quote Post
JacKiller83
post Sep 10 2009, 11:14 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1607

Hi all,
Is it got problem if my cpu cooler heatsink got some scratch?
+Quote Post
dro
post Sep 10 2009, 08:08 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1608

=)

QUOTE(JacKiller83 @ Sep 10 2009, 11:14 AM)
Hi all,
Is it got problem if my cpu cooler heatsink got some scratch?

super deep scratch? or minor?
in a trully ideal world, yes it would effect
but in reality, not much difference bro
+Quote Post
JacKiller83
post Sep 14 2009, 12:50 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1609

QUOTE(dro @ Sep 10 2009, 08:08 PM)
super deep scratch? or minor?
in a trully ideal world, yes it would effect
but in reality, not much difference bro

IC... just a minor.
Now my processor run at 42c when play online game.
+Quote Post
demidevil
post Sep 21 2009, 03:38 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1610

hi all,
my processor is c2d p8400..after reformat me realize that my processor average running speed is 70~100%.
after reformat it run back normal lor around 1~5%(it is consider normal speed?)
but le hor after that me install the anti-virus(Norman) and its run back 100%
but after uninstall it become average 15~30%
in conclusion la...is it be effect by the anti virus that me install or my processor got problem ??
+Quote Post
tkh_1001
post Sep 21 2009, 04:58 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1611

ur processor has no problem....

most probably it is caused by some virus or other softwares if ur cpu is on load 100% most of the time....

i am not really good in this kinda thing, maybe u can ask around in technical support subforum to get better feedback....

this section is for help with temperatures of ur pc blush.gif
+Quote Post
masashi89
post Sep 24 2009, 10:52 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1612

♫♫ 音楽の生命である♫♫

hello sifus...i just curious about my proc temp..is this normal?im using a stock cooler...

Idle

Load

i hope anyone could help me...is it my proc prob??thanks in advance..
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
amersnap
post Oct 3 2009, 01:04 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1613

is this ok? if not tell me what to upgrade? / give the link for the stuff that i needed @ lowyat.
Please help me. just bought 9800GT ytd. (scared if got problem)

+Quote Post
danny_sp15
post Oct 18 2009, 01:54 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1614

Hunting for Rei Ayanami's gashapons!

hi guys, can i ask a question? my athlon II X2 240 temps are 28C at idle, and 39C at load, using stock cooler, and my room is not even air conditioned or anything. are the temps correct? i used the latest everest, core temp, amd overdrive, u name it. real temp cannot even recognize the proc at all. please let me know if u guys know the accurate temp software for this proc. thanks!! biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
Hou_JaI
post Nov 14 2009, 10:22 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1615

ok need any guru's expertise, I am using a E8400 3GHz and now I have overclocked it to 3.8GHz, I just installed a CM Hyper N520 and the idle temp is 35-38 celcius. When i play games, the temp can reached 68! ... thats too high!!!! ... My exhaust fan to the back is a CM 12cm, but it doesn't seem to work as it should the wind flow is not really good.

Can advise any remedies??! BTW I am using CM centurion. is there a way to control my exhaust fan to spin faster?!?!
+Quote Post
reiben05
post Nov 14 2009, 03:24 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1616

QUOTE(masashi89 @ Sep 24 2009, 10:52 PM)
hello sifus...i just curious about my proc temp..is this normal?im using a stock cooler...

Idle

Load

i hope anyone could help me...is it my proc prob??thanks in advance..

thats quite high imo.. what processor are u using?? and the voltage in bios?? 85C on load D:?

QUOTE(amersnap @ Oct 3 2009, 01:04 PM)
is this ok? if not tell me what to upgrade?  / give the link for the stuff that i needed @ lowyat.
Please help me. just bought 9800GT ytd. (scared if got problem)

wrong section doh.gif

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Oct 18 2009, 01:54 PM)
hi guys, can i ask a question? my athlon II X2 240 temps are 28C at idle, and 39C at load, using stock cooler, and my room is not even air conditioned or anything. are the temps correct? i used the latest everest, core temp, amd overdrive, u name it. real temp cannot even recognize the proc at all. please let me know if u guys know the accurate temp software for this proc. thanks!! biggrin.gif

sounds good.. my old amd 64 runs at 50C load (gaming) with air cond on (stock cooler).. if ur not sure which program to trust, try checking inside the bios

QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Nov 14 2009, 10:22 AM)
ok need any guru's expertise, I am using a E8400 3GHz and now I have overclocked it to 3.8GHz, I just installed a CM Hyper N520 and the idle temp is 35-38 celcius. When i play games, the temp can reached 68! ... thats too high!!!! ... My exhaust fan to the back is a CM 12cm, but it doesn't seem to work as it should the wind flow is not really good.

Can advise any remedies??! BTW I am using CM centurion. is there a way to control my exhaust fan to spin faster?!?!

what voltage are u running it ?? temps look decent, if u want better temps, try to invest on high end cooling (custom liquid wc, TRUE, Megatrons,Xiggy), if u want to control the speed of ur exhaust fan, try using a fan controller (5v-12v) but it wont make it spin faster, unless u buy those adapters that enables u to run up to 24V but it might spoil the fan, since it is not rated at those volts..
+Quote Post
alexooi17
post Nov 19 2009, 09:31 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1617

some question on my temp..
im using E8400 3.0ghz with stock cooler and tuniq tx-3.
my temp is

Idle -> 34 Celcius
Load -> 58 Celcius.

Is this normal?
What is the max safe temp?for example max for save is 65 celcius?
Still new to proc oc.. smile.gif
+Quote Post

81 Pages « < 79 80 81
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 02:28 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)