> Problem with temperature? Seek consultation here, DO NOT OPEN NEW THREAD

IcEMoCHa
post Aug 22 2008, 07:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1361

~本田~

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(pedas126 @ Aug 22 2008, 04:19 AM)
my e8400 runing stock speed wit stock hsf...
using everest : core 1 & 2 = 45c(idle),cpu=35c(idle)
using real temp : core 1@ 2=35c(idle)
is it normal??shud depend on realtemp or everest?

thats normal.. smile.gif

Added on August 22, 2008, 7:36 pm
QUOTE(ne0cz @ Aug 18 2008, 03:11 PM)
I just installed new TIM,CM NanoFusion... It looks fine...looks like plasticine... hehe.
My temps went up 1-2 degrees...ok or not? Maybe need set in period? I am new at this
b4=50~idle, 59~load
Now=53~idle, XX~load
Wat is wrong? Stock INtel HSF with thick dust

get a better TIM like tuniq tx-2 or arctic cooling mx-2... or maybe u didn't mount the hsf properly... try remounting...

This post has been edited by IcEMoCHa: Aug 22 2008, 07:36 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
pedas126
post Aug 23 2008, 10:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1362

Group: Junior Member

when i stress my cpu oni..the temp can go till 84c and above...i stop on 84c,i tink can go even mor high..
so any problem?
+Quote Post
tkh_1001
post Aug 24 2008, 03:42 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1363

yes, she is

QUOTE(pedas126 @ Aug 23 2008, 10:23 PM)
when i stress my cpu oni..the temp can go till 84c and above...i stop on 84c,i tink can go even mor high..
so any problem?

yes...something is wrong...

pls check ur hsf contact with the proc as the intel push pin is really doh.gif make sure the contact is firm....84c is way too high....normally ppl will limit it at 60-65

by the way, download coretemp version 0.99.3 to check the temp...

it has been corrected to give accurate reading for 45nm already...
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
pedas126
post Aug 25 2008, 04:24 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1364

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Aug 24 2008, 03:42 AM)
yes...something is wrong...

pls check ur hsf contact with the proc as the intel push pin is really doh.gif make sure the contact is firm....84c is way too high....normally ppl will limit it at 60-65

by the way, download coretemp version 0.99.3 to check the temp...

it has been corrected to give accurate reading for 45nm already...

i using core temp 0.99.3 to check the temp now..
result : full load wit orthos > 79c, idle around 42c...
n i try reinstall the hsf ad...
so any prob? wat can i do ? sad.gif
+Quote Post
mizivincible
post Aug 26 2008, 03:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1365

07/08 BPL & UCL Champions

Proc - Q6600
Mobo - Gigabyte EP45-DS3
Cooler - IFX-14 with 2x Sanyo Denki H Series Fans
Ambient Temp - Normal, non air conditioned.

Using Core Temp -

Idle

Core 1 - 39
Core 2 - 35
Core 3 - 36
Core 4 - 36

Full load

Core 1 - 52
Core 2 - 45
Core 3 - 46
Core 4 - 47

This is stock clock temperature. Just wanna ask whether is this temp normal for Q6600 ? Been playing with dual core all this while, so not really familiar with the quad core temp.

This post has been edited by mizivincible: Aug 26 2008, 03:37 PM
+Quote Post
tkh_1001
post Aug 26 2008, 10:51 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1366

yes, she is

QUOTE(pedas126 @ Aug 25 2008, 04:24 AM)
i using core temp 0.99.3 to check the temp now..
result : full load wit orthos > 79c, idle around 42c...
n i try reinstall the hsf ad...
so any prob? wat can i do ? sad.gif

too bad then... is ur environment really hot? n is ur casing well ventilated?

ventilation has something to do with the way u manage ur cable in the casing.... just alot of air pushing in is not really enuf actually....

suggested u get a cpu cooler.... best bang for buck n nice cooler wud be xigmatek sd964 thumbup.gif cheapo n powerful brows.gif

EDITED: ohya, suggested u get a good thermal paste too... something like tuniq tx2 is very good n again, cheapo thumbup.gif

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Aug 26 2008, 03:35 PM)
Proc - Q6600
Mobo - Gigabyte EP45-DS3
Cooler - IFX-14 with 2x Sanyo Denki H Series Fans
Ambient Temp - Normal, non air conditioned.

Using Core Temp -

Idle

Core 1 - 39
Core 2 - 35
Core 3 - 36
Core 4 - 36

Full load

Core 1 - 52
Core 2 - 45
Core 3 - 46
Core 4 - 47

This is stock clock temperature. Just wanna ask whether is this temp normal for Q6600 ? Been playing with dual core all this while, so not really familiar with the quad core temp.

dont worry bro... i have simiar temp as well when using q6600 last time smile.gif

This post has been edited by tkh_1001: Aug 26 2008, 10:53 PM
+Quote Post
mizivincible
post Aug 27 2008, 01:22 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1367

07/08 BPL & UCL Champions

Thanks bro tkh_1001.

The reason I wanna know is to start overclocking the proc, so might wanna monitor all the temp before getting started.
+Quote Post
roa85
post Aug 28 2008, 09:20 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1368

Need some advice here about my temperature

My nb temperature is quite high, 68 at idle and 77 at load (oc proc a bit from 333 to 400fsb, proc is at 36idle and 62load in oc)

Even without oc the nb temp is at 62 idle so i am wondering it is because of i have 4 sticks of rams and 2 g/c which stress it?

my nb voltage is at 1.29v, using asus maximus 2 formula m/b here

some ppl in the forum tells me that nb temp should be below 55c, i read some review out there saying it should be fine below 80c and 90c is the limit.

i'm sure my air circulation is alright, i applied new thermal paste in my nb too and did everything i could, pls help me here
+Quote Post
v1n0d
post Aug 29 2008, 01:07 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1369

I'd like to ask the gurus here for some help.
I'm running a P4 3.0 on an asus p5gd1 pro mobo.
Proc temp is between 65-75 C most of the time.
I've switched my casing, my psu, my proc fan, I've redone the thermal paste and yet the lowest I can get the temp to is 51 C.
That lasts for a month or so, before the fans get dirty and the temp goes back up to 60+.

What should I do?
+Quote Post
tkh_1001
post Aug 29 2008, 01:29 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1370

yes, she is

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Aug 29 2008, 01:07 PM)
I'd like to ask the gurus here for some help.
I'm running a P4 3.0 on an asus p5gd1 pro mobo.
Proc temp is between 65-75 C most of the time.
I've switched my casing, my psu, my proc fan, I've redone the thermal paste and yet the lowest I can get the temp to is 51 C.
That lasts for a month or so, before the fans get dirty and the temp goes back up to 60+.

What should I do?

dont know much bout p4....but i guess u cant expect too much from stock heatsink...

just keep the fan clean all the time lo...51c is really good already if thats the temp during load with stock heatsink..

n the brand of thermal thermal paste u used oso can give u different result.... but normally it will show more significant effect when u use it on a good cooler....

alternatively get a cpu cooler wink.gif
+Quote Post
v1n0d
post Aug 29 2008, 01:40 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1371

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Aug 29 2008, 01:29 PM)
dont know much bout p4....but i guess u cant expect too much from stock heatsink...

just keep the fan clean all the time lo...51c is really good already if thats the temp during load with stock heatsink..

n the brand of thermal thermal paste u used oso can give u different result.... but normally it will show more significant effect when u use it on a good cooler....

alternatively get  a cpu cooler wink.gif

Heatsink and proc cooler replaced with coolermaster set. And the 51 C reading is while the proc is idle. cry.gif
+Quote Post
tkh_1001
post Aug 29 2008, 01:57 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1372

yes, she is

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Aug 29 2008, 01:40 PM)
Heatsink and proc cooler replaced with coolermaster set. And the 51 C reading is while the proc is idle.  cry.gif

hmm...which cooler master are u using bro?

cooler master cooler are actually so so only...u try remount again already? n just make sure u have a well spreaded thin layer of thermal paste on it only...

apart from gemini II which i heard performs quite well
+Quote Post
v1n0d
post Aug 29 2008, 07:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1373

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Aug 29 2008, 01:57 PM)
hmm...which cooler master are u using bro?

cooler master cooler are actually so so only...u try remount again already? n just make sure u have a well spreaded thin layer of thermal paste on it only...

apart from gemini II which i heard performs quite well

I'm using xdream 4.
Is it possible that my mobo temp rosak?
+Quote Post
tkh_1001
post Aug 29 2008, 07:18 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1374

yes, she is

u mean this ar?

looks like intel stock heatsink to me sweat.gif

i dont think its mobo related...its more of cooler related... i guess thats the best that cooler can do already sweat.gif

This post has been edited by tkh_1001: Aug 29 2008, 07:20 PM
+Quote Post
roa85
post Aug 29 2008, 11:10 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1375

Many thanks to tkh_1001 and AceCombat for help solving my nb temperature problem, it is now at 48c idle and 53c load (oc)

Words couldn't describe how grateful i am to u two, You people rocks! Thanks a Million!

This post has been edited by roa85: Aug 30 2008, 12:48 AM
+Quote Post
v1n0d
post Aug 30 2008, 01:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1376

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Aug 29 2008, 07:18 PM)
u mean this ar?

looks like intel stock heatsink to me sweat.gif

i dont think its mobo related...its more of cooler related... i guess thats the best that cooler can do already sweat.gif

Yeap! That's the exact one. What options do I have? Buy new rig? sweat.gif
+Quote Post
tkh_1001
post Aug 30 2008, 03:32 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1377

yes, she is

nola...nonit susah buy new rig la...

if u are happy enuf with ur current setup u nonit change ur rig lor....

ur temp can be done with just a change of new cpu cooler.... just state ur budget bro nod.gif
+Quote Post
v1n0d
post Aug 31 2008, 09:31 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1378

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Aug 30 2008, 03:32 PM)
nola...nonit susah buy new rig la...

if u are happy enuf with ur current setup u nonit change ur rig lor....

ur temp can be done with just a change of new cpu cooler.... just state ur budget bro nod.gif

What do you recommend? Lga775 coolers can be used on quads also, rite?

This post has been edited by v1n0d: Aug 31 2008, 11:52 PM
+Quote Post
tkh_1001
post Sep 1 2008, 03:53 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1379

yes, she is

depends on ur budget lo...

the deepcool ice wing 5 seems very powerful from the tests of coolice n he is selling it as 2nd hand for rm95 brows.gif

if not just get a xigmatek sd964 lo.... nice performance oso n got nice bling at a price point of around rm120-140...

alternatively, arctic cooling freezer 7 pro oso quite popular thumbup.gif
+Quote Post
v1n0d
post Sep 1 2008, 11:37 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1380

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Sep 1 2008, 03:53 AM)
depends on ur budget lo...

the deepcool ice wing 5 seems very powerful from the tests of coolice n he is selling it as 2nd hand for rm95 brows.gif

if not just get a xigmatek sd964 lo.... nice performance oso n got nice bling at a price point of around rm120-140...

alternatively, arctic cooling freezer 7 pro oso quite popular thumbup.gif

Alright. I'll check the prices and pick one. Thanks for your help.
+Quote Post

72 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2008 - 05:14 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~resistance is futile~)