Lowyat.NET Forums

18 Pages « < 16 17 18 
RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Kaspersky Antivirus, come here & share (Official)

Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Oct 14 2008, 10:45 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #341

01000011 01110010 01100001 01111010 01111001

Group: Senior Member

The last time I used BitDefender (2006 I think, or maybe '05), it consumed hell lotta resources, which led me to seek for alternative (KAV tongue.gif ). The difference was so friggin' obvious, especially the startup. KAV was so much faster.

Then again, that's the old version. I can't say for the current version blush.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SPASTICZ
post Oct 15 2008, 12:59 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #342

seriously its up to u to decide.
+Quote Post
adriel_heresy
post Oct 15 2008, 01:40 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #343

Group: Junior Member

just tried both yesterday using the trial version.
i'm not sure of the performance as both give me almost same result.
although bitdefender total security have more feature,
i think i will stick to KIS as i already get use to it.
thanks guyz.
+Quote Post
TechnoDude94
post Oct 15 2008, 05:00 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #344

.:! Proton T-Bolt !:.

QUOTE(adriel_heresy @ Oct 15 2008, 01:40 PM)
just tried both yesterday using the trial version.
i'm not sure of the performance as both give me almost same result.
although bitdefender total security have more feature,
i think i will stick to KIS as i already get use to it.
thanks guyz.

In the benchmarks, can't remember which one, Kaspersky has better performance (eats less RAM).
+Quote Post
Forgotten06
post Oct 15 2008, 08:33 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #345

iRainbow

KIS will be my latest choice.....
Peform well in both scan speed and RAM usage....
+Quote Post
dadarouch
post Oct 15 2008, 09:47 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #346

-.o

HEYYA guys. I am an old user for Kaspersky too biggrin.gif

used the KAV at 1st, then changed to the KIS. and will nvr turn to other antivirus anymore! smile.gif
+Quote Post
SPASTICZ
post Oct 16 2008, 04:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #347

hey the license keys 18 ringgit is it legal 1?
+Quote Post
TechnoDude94
post Oct 16 2008, 08:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #348

QUOTE(SPASTICZ @ Oct 16 2008, 04:15 PM)
hey the license keys 18 ringgit is it legal 1?

You must test first. tongue.gif Ask the seller to install for you and update, if can means it's genuine. I hope it is. May I have the link to the thread?
+Quote Post
syafiq26
post Oct 17 2008, 12:45 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #349

i have problem with my kaspersky.i cant update my kaspersky...when i click update nothing happen.no progress meter shown..pls help..
+Quote Post
SPASTICZ
post Oct 17 2008, 10:35 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #350

what version are u using? version 2009? or version 7.0?
+Quote Post
TechnoDude94
post Oct 17 2008, 07:04 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #351

QUOTE(syafiq26 @ Oct 17 2008, 12:45 AM)
i have problem with my kaspersky.i cant update my kaspersky...when i click update nothing happen.no progress meter shown..pls help..

May we know the version? Is your key legitimate? Stable internet connection on that computer? Please provide adequate information.
+Quote Post
syafiq26
post Oct 18 2008, 01:24 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #352

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Oct 17 2008, 07:04 PM)
May we know the version? Is your key legitimate? Stable internet connection on that computer? Please provide adequate information.

before this there is no problem at all.then suddenly i cant update my kaspersky..i think it becouse of virus or something...im using kaspersky 7.my period time still available..my internet connetion also no problem.im using streamyx.here is wut i talkin about.

+Quote Post
Irzani
post Oct 18 2008, 07:22 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #353

Remember .. Remember ..

I have a problem while scanning the video in XVID format. It takes longer and more RAM than usual and sometimes it appear like hang. This file always use when you are downloading video in torrent. Did anyone face this problem too?

This post has been edited by Irzani: Oct 18 2008, 07:22 PM
+Quote Post
TechnoDude94
post Oct 18 2008, 08:58 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #354

QUOTE(syafiq26 @ Oct 18 2008, 01:24 PM)
before this there is no problem at all.then suddenly i cant update my kaspersky..i think it becouse of virus or something...im using kaspersky 7.my period time still available..my internet connetion also no problem.im using streamyx.here is wut i talkin about.

Can't see the picture. The size of it is 640 X 480 (Too small!)

QUOTE(Irzani @ Oct 18 2008, 07:22 PM)
I have a problem while scanning the video in XVID format. It takes longer and more RAM than usual and sometimes it appear like hang. This file always use when you are downloading video in torrent. Did anyone face this problem too?

What are you talking about? Please provide adequate solution so that we can further help you.
+Quote Post
Irzani
post Oct 19 2008, 02:01 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #355

Remember .. Remember ..

Perhaps a picture can tell the story .. user posted imageuser posted image

This happen only to this kind of file especially every movie that I torrent. I wonder why do the Kaspersky keep running but static at that file only? After 2 hours I give up and stop the scan and it still took more effort stop it and need to click the stop button many times (5-10 minutes unresponse even it clicked) .

This post has been edited by Irzani: Oct 19 2008, 02:36 AM
+Quote Post
noien
post Nov 16 2008, 06:13 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #356

i try a lot of antivirus b4 but i prefer kaspersky the most
+Quote Post
-Torrz
post Nov 16 2008, 06:24 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #357

Kapersky is very hard to remove all the files completely(not hard, its just complicated) if you wanna install another antivirus
+Quote Post
Digifriend07
post Nov 16 2008, 11:12 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #358

The only backtrack for kaspersky is it compatibility with mostly all security products include firewall. Other than that, superb!
+Quote Post
adriel_heresy
post Nov 17 2008, 10:29 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #359

hello, guyz.
i have some problem here.

i just bought some kaspersky key recently and try to install it.
but i encounter some problem with it.
it doesn't happen in other PC.

just happen in one of the PC and i don know what happen.
whenever i try to update it or kaspersky try to update itself,
it will encounter some error and the whole application will shut down.
i can not update the database.

at first i thought it is my computer problem and try to reformat it.
but the same things happen. it jus keep showing kaspersky had encounter a problem and need to shut down.
can anyone provide me with how to handle this?
my computer is asus x51 and using KIS v8.

any help is very much appreciated. i'm really out of idea already.
+Quote Post
kcng
post Nov 19 2008, 11:00 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #360

~ Or@ng Giler ~

post a print screen of the error message that you encounter?

does it also prompt you to upload dump files to kaspersky?
+Quote Post

18 Pages « < 16 17 18
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2008 - 05:50 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~resistance is futile~)