Lowyat.NET Forums

51 Pages  1 2 3 > »  
RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Modem/Router Suggestions, All suggestions/opinions/price goes here (Equipment Advice)

fillet
post Feb 17 2006, 01:57 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1

Freak

Group: Senior Member

Recently there are many newly created topics seeking for suggestions and recommendations on either modem or router. This topic will serve as a place for the suggestions and recommendations purposes. Any newly created topic which seeks suggestions and recommendations on either modem or router will be merged here - yongkailoon

---

This post has been edited by yongkailoon: Apr 15 2008, 10:30 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Chartry
post Feb 17 2006, 05:16 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2

In the mood of love

Maybe Hyundai manage to transfer their expertise in Heavy Industries to Networking hardware? laugh.gif
+Quote Post
mengsuan
post Feb 17 2006, 05:37 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #3

Eeek.. Where are the stars?

Group: Moderator

You changed your NIC 4-5 times due to lightning? shocking.gif Maybe the modem transfer all the current to your NIC... laugh.gif jkjk... Congrats to you for having a good lasting modem. smile.gif
+Quote Post
Stormwatch
post Feb 17 2006, 07:38 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #4

Group: Junior Member

Mmm....had also been using this modem for quite a long while 4 years also approx...but ended late last year, when the lan system kapuut. sad.gif The dsl system however is still working so i often use it for dsl line checking biggrin.gif
Really good modem this. If any place sells it, I wouldn't mind buying it again tongue.gif
+Quote Post
fulat
post Feb 17 2006, 08:41 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #5

4 years? u are one of those lucky person who subscribe to streamyx when they launched early 2002. right?
+Quote Post
LokGP
post Feb 17 2006, 08:46 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #6

4 years! I have blown 3 Aznet modems in the past 3 years! And heck they were expensive! vmad.gif
+Quote Post
fillet
post Feb 17 2006, 09:27 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #7

Freak

yeah...!!1

hyundai HASE-220..

also use for about 4 years...

i started streamyx 5 years ago...

firstime i get AZTECH... one lighting strike.. LAN AND MODEM GONE!!!!

then i bought Hyundai HASE-220 from my friend( he got extra that time) for RM100... last me 4 years until now and it's still rocking
+Quote Post
MX510
post Feb 17 2006, 11:55 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #8

PSNID darknforce

My friends also have been using the Hyundai since streamyx old days till now no problem connection 24/7 even no fan near the modem smile.gif thumbs up for Hyundai
+Quote Post
expl0it
post Feb 18 2006, 12:29 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #9

On Letting Go

Indeed, this modem is awesome. I used it for more than 3 years, until lightning took it out last year.
+Quote Post
Joseph Hahn
post Feb 18 2006, 08:47 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #10

geek in the pink

lol that's amazing .. my modem and mobo both gone after being struck by lightning dry.gif
+Quote Post
takata
post Feb 18 2006, 11:48 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #11

wow..still on marker ka this modem? interested laa.....

i've been use streamyx for 2 years... maybe 4 to 5 times changing modem due lightning strike... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

last month kena lightning 2 mobo & 1 modem down.... sad.gif but not my linksys Wifi Router..... thumbup.gif
+Quote Post
thefryingfox
post Feb 18 2006, 11:50 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #12

Lonely Maharajah

yeah i still have this modem with me
its really lasting

but the adaptor is not doh.gif

i've changed the adaptor 3 times already...i use on another machine but this modem gets slightly hot sometimes.

currently using zte and im happy with it
+Quote Post
amirsubhi
post Feb 18 2006, 12:40 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #13

The Power Is IN Your Hand!

well..my aztech 906e(b)....its been 3 years n doing great!!
+Quote Post
paultantk
post Feb 19 2006, 03:35 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #14

i agree, i'm using the hase220 too. doesn't run as hot as other modems and very lasting.
+Quote Post
gestapo
post Feb 19 2006, 04:05 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #15

Im a Noob

i have one also, and i do like it, but unfortunately it was fried when i lend it to a fren.. cry.gif

guess it was not a monster as u said .. lucky u
+Quote Post
RangerRed
post Feb 19 2006, 11:36 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #16

Freak

Group: Trade Enforcers

Hyundai still working for me for 3 yrs now serving as backup to my D-Link 500T. The modem never overheats or anything... great modem.. but haven clean off the spider shit all over it.. heheheh
+Quote Post
kennytsh
post Feb 20 2006, 08:20 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #17

i've been using this modem for about 3 years already too... so far still good and always on it 24/7 ... its really a good lasting modem.... thumb !
+Quote Post
audigydekwmak
post Feb 20 2006, 10:33 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #18

yup definitly agree.... the last time b4 it was struck by lightning the second time.... the 1st time the lightning burned off my computer... EVERthing roasted...gosh.... including HDD...wht a havoc.. and yet it survive... too bad the 2nd time it cant take another blow..lolx.. too sad... now tmnet change an cheap built aztech modem to me..T.T

This post has been edited by audigydekwmak: Feb 20 2006, 10:34 PM
+Quote Post
Meis
post Feb 21 2006, 11:08 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #19

Chii ?!?!?

lol that's amazing .. my modem and mobo both gone after being struck by lightning
+Quote Post
fairx
post Feb 21 2006, 09:36 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #20

Proud owner of Hase 220 almost 4 years now..

hopefully they'll last longer.. until adsl2 finally up & running I guess
+Quote Post

51 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2008 - 04:58 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~resistance is futile~)