Lowyat.NET Forums

37 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > »  
RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Firefox Thread #2, The King of browsers - now Firefox 3.0! (Official)

Chyan
post Aug 25 2008, 02:22 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #661

I know you

Group: Senior Member

i love stylish addon.. thumbup.gif

Can surf youtube and all other popular sites with dark skins.. laugh.gif

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
raptor_cZn
post Aug 25 2008, 08:54 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #662

Is there a way/add-on to make Firefox 3's download list look and behave like Firefox 2? Don't really like the new one since you have to right click to access the options.
+Quote Post
Chyan
post Aug 25 2008, 09:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #663

I know you

I wanna hear from u guys..

Like the new url bar or not?

I personally don't like it wink.gif

But i have customizations thumbup.gif
Look and behave like firefox 2 more.. Love it.
+Quote Post
raptor_cZn
post Aug 25 2008, 09:59 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #664

I don't like the 'awesome bar' too.

This add-on works very well to bring back the old location bar
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/7637

The download manager now, instead of one click, I have to click twice to open or remove the items doh.gif
I prefer the old one but can't seem to find any add-ons for that atm.

This post has been edited by raptor_cZn: Aug 25 2008, 10:00 PM
+Quote Post
ericpires
post Aug 25 2008, 10:53 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #665

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE([AM�)
,Aug 16 2008, 08:56 AM]
2. Check existing memory usage:

You can check how Firefox uses memory for caching images and web pages. This setting is a hidden one and to check it type about:cache in the address bar and press enter. Under the Memory cache device heading, Maximum storage size refers to the maximum amount of memory Firefox will use for this purpose, and Storage in use refers to the current amount of memory Firefox is using for this purpose.
By default Firefox uses more memory on computers having more memory, you can change it to custom value and lower it. But lowering the cache memory makes websites take time to load.

To modify the maximum storage size, you need to open config file, for this type about:config in the address bar and right click anywhere in the file and add a new integer. In the preference name enter browser.cache.memory.capacity and type in the maximum memory size in kilo bytes.

source

Doesnt do the trick. Set it at 50mb but memory still climb to 120mb usage plus cpu usage is almost 100%. Aiyoh, reinstall ? icon_question.gif
+Quote Post
Chyan
post Aug 25 2008, 10:58 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #666

I know you

Here's my mods for y'all to see..

It sure brings relieve to the crappy awesomebar.. rolleyes.gif

+Quote Post
fariz
post Aug 26 2008, 12:34 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #667

Tan Sri F

Group: Staff

it was crappy until I learn to use tag rolleyes.gif
+Quote Post
raptor_cZn
post Aug 26 2008, 04:18 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #668

The only reason why I switched to Firefox 3 was because Firefox 2 was consuming my memory like crazy. After leaving it on for quite sometime, the memory usage might jump to a whopping 1GB. Not so much of that problem now with FF3 but I miss a lot of how FF2 worked.
+Quote Post
prole
post Aug 30 2008, 08:53 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #669

I switch to FF3 because of its significant browsing speed improvement. Speed was my main concern; others could be ignored tongue.gif
+Quote Post
edlye
post Sep 7 2008, 01:39 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #670

hi sifus,
need help. i got a virus attack for the firefox onli. i can't seem to open the browser. everytime when i open firefox there is a box to say 'use internet explorer you dope'. how do i clear this virus. i cleaned it with the free AGV virus scan but to no avail. hope u guy can help me because i hate using IE as i'm using now...

thanks.

+Quote Post
rattan
post Sep 7 2008, 04:34 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #671

edlye : happened to me once, what i did was I uninstalled firefox, and reinstalled it again. Try and see...
+Quote Post
ericmaxman
post Sep 7 2008, 12:53 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #672

woot *.*

My mom hates the address bar drop down menu.
I cant seem to clear the list. Any help?
+Quote Post
rattan
post Sep 7 2008, 01:00 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #673

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 7 2008, 12:53 PM)

Clear the browsing history you mean ?

Go to tools -> Clear Private Data
+Quote Post
ericmaxman
post Sep 7 2008, 01:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #674

woot *.*

QUOTE(rattan @ Sep 7 2008, 01:00 PM)
Clear the browsing history you mean ?

Go to tools -> Clear Private Data

Tried.. Also cannot. Even ran CCleaner. Still cannot.
+Quote Post
Chyan
post Sep 7 2008, 03:49 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #675

I know you

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 7 2008, 01:17 PM)

dude ur mom loves FF2 url bar?
And hates FF3's 'awesomebar"? hmm.gif
+Quote Post
fariz
post Sep 7 2008, 04:02 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #676

Tan Sri F

Group: Staff

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/6227
+Quote Post
rattan
post Sep 7 2008, 04:12 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #677

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 7 2008, 01:17 PM)

After uninstalling make sure you erase any folder/subfolders left after the un-installation process. Make sure its a fresh clean installation. Also, try running adaware or spyware cleaner.
+Quote Post
eq8all
post Sep 10 2008, 02:15 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #678

Bro let's retrace a few steps back 1st. Have you set your privacy settings along these lines?
Screenie 1:-

Screenie 2:-

If you have done so already, it'll clear all leftover history and cookies every time you close FF. I usually run ccleaner at every PC shutdown intervals as a rule of thumb though. I've set it (Cleaner > Applications tab) like this:-

This post has been edited by eq8all: Sep 10 2008, 01:17 PM
+Quote Post
acoms
post Sep 10 2008, 10:42 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #679

still loving firefox but in love with simplicity of Google Chrome theme? u can use CHROMIFOX!

i'm using it..and love the loading animation... rclxm9.gif
+Quote Post
s[H]sIkuA
post Sep 10 2008, 02:07 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #680

Legend of the Spiral King

QUOTE(acoms @ Sep 10 2008, 10:42 AM)
still loving firefox but in love with simplicity of Google Chrome theme? u can use CHROMIFOX!

i'm using it..and love the loading animation... rclxm9.gif

Lol silly me, I clicked on your pic thought it was a website laugh.gif laugh.gif

Anyway, nice find. I am trying it now
+Quote Post

37 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2008 - 05:46 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~resistance is futile~)