Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
22 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Lost Odyssey® (Games)

hairuLeZ
post Feb 4 2008, 01:26 PM

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

I'm getting this game 2day since all beloved GOW player now into this game. Even Rezalid shakehead.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ventriloquist
post Feb 4 2008, 01:38 PM

QUOTE(hairuLeZ @ Feb 4 2008, 01:26 PM)
I'm getting this game 2day since all beloved GOW player now into this game. Even Rezalid  shakehead.gif

usually i play this game while waiting for all gow-er online and later on switch to gow. i dun really like to play at fast rate try to finish it as fast as possible. Hopefully for all frequent gow member didn't neglect gow just to play this game. Take ur time and enjoy.
+Quote Post
rezalida
post Feb 4 2008, 01:59 PM

Dun worry my dear.. If have gow game just invite me.. maybe I join late coz this game have very seldom save point..

Finally I already in disk 2... hmm I found with xtra 2 small character and my new demon sword and demon ring make my fight more easier.. hehehe

@hairuz, trust me.... this rawk!!

This post has been edited by rezalida: Feb 4 2008, 02:03 PM
+Quote Post
samurai20
post Feb 4 2008, 02:15 PM

~~wekkk!!~~

Group: Senior Member

WTH.. already disc 2.. damn... doh.gif....i stuck at crimson forest.. dry.gif
+Quote Post
YunaX
post Feb 4 2008, 05:39 PM

hey AyaHirano-Freak =P

Upon entering the forest, take the right path and get to the second floor, after some walking you'll come to a floating round rock, which serves as an escalator.

This will take you to deeper underground. Proceed foward until you reach ruins of 3 large stairs (very much like Tomb Raider). Now notice that when you trigger a hit on the stairs, a rock will trumble down to knock you down. When that happens just run and hide on a small path beside the switch.

Now the main objective here, is to hit the switch of the center stairs, and allow the rolling stone to break the door on the other side. So as mentioned, hit the switch and hide. Then, save your game, proceed to the huge door, and prepare for a boss fight.
+Quote Post
samurai20
post Feb 4 2008, 05:59 PM

~~wekkk!!~~

That one already lepas la.. now fighting Cooke brother or wat... so any tips for this battle... biggrin.gif.. sankyuu
+Quote Post
ventriloquist
post Feb 4 2008, 06:11 PM

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Feb 4 2008, 05:59 PM)
That one already lepas la.. now fighting Cooke brother or wat... so any tips for this battle... biggrin.gif.. sankyuu

attack tentacle that holding cooke first, then attack the rest, later on u need to fight with mack. Cast sleep on mack, but if attack still show mack do not attack. After mack "sleeping" than go attack the spirit.
+Quote Post
rezalida
post Feb 4 2008, 06:57 PM

Guys.. Need help on how to defeat fish type monster in numara atoil name : HELL SHAKER. icon_question.gif

This huge fish like creature is serius damm strong opponent and when he launch his attack it consume about 1000++ HP damage even after using pysic and magical defend.. shocking.gif

Any of you have already defeat this monster? what you get as a reward? it is located when you acuire your boat at first time turn left at your map.. there is small island called numara atoil.. sweat.gif
+Quote Post
dark lenanza
post Feb 4 2008, 07:08 PM

xbox 360 kakis

easy task
using code breaker
even playing with closed eyes also can win
+Quote Post
eismeal
post Feb 4 2008, 07:21 PM

Group: New Member

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Feb 4 2008, 07:08 PM)
easy task
using code breaker
even playing with closed eyes also can win

Agree ... this one kacang goreng lah .. thumbup.gif

TIPS: Always have one party member assign Factual Analysis and the other one i forgot its name also something to do with analyze the enemy HP status.

Factual Analysis: Give you information about the enemy Type and its Element. REMEMBER!!! THIS CODE!!! ALWAYS WATER>FIRE>WIND>EARTH

HP Analysis: Lets you know how much the enemey HP left. This is my favorite since you can plan out your attack.
+Quote Post
mfa333
post Feb 4 2008, 07:33 PM

Huhah!

this game is good? how is it compared with blue dragon?
+Quote Post
jackal_x2005
post Feb 4 2008, 07:39 PM

QUOTE(YunaX @ Feb 4 2008, 05:39 PM)
hey AyaHirano-Freak =P

Upon entering the forest, take the right path and get to the second floor, after some walking you'll come to a floating round rock, which serves as an escalator.

This will take you to deeper underground. Proceed foward until you reach ruins of 3 large stairs (very much like Tomb Raider). Now notice that when you trigger a hit on the stairs, a rock will trumble down to knock you down. When that happens just run and hide on a small path beside the switch.

Now the main objective here, is to hit the switch of the center stairs, and allow the rolling stone to break the door on the other side. So as mentioned, hit the switch and hide. Then, save your game, proceed to the huge door, and prepare for a boss fight.

Yuna, need ur help. got stuck at Experimental Staff Site on disc 2 where u need to steal pass from the guard- i've searched everywhere but still cannot find the guy with the password or staff!! HELP!!
+Quote Post
YunaX
post Feb 4 2008, 07:47 PM

QUOTE(jackal_x2005 @ Feb 4 2008, 07:39 PM)
Yuna, need ur help. got stuck at Experimental Staff Site on disc 2 where u need to steal pass from the guard- i've searched everywhere but still cannot find the guy with the password or staff!! HELP!!

Yeah, many got stuck in that miserable stage. What you need to do, is walk around and engage battle with soldiers. Then, use Jansen's Steal ability to get the pass and unlock barriers. Basically you need around 4 or 5 to finish this stage; maybe some extras for good treassure, but its not necessary.

I got your PM, so i'll paste it over. Good luck and happy gaming smile.gif
+Quote Post
dark lenanza
post Feb 5 2008, 12:48 AM

xbox 360 kakis

QUOTE(eismeal @ Feb 4 2008, 07:21 PM)
Agree ... this one kacang goreng lah ..  thumbup.gif

TIPS: Always have one party member assign Factual Analysis and the other one i forgot its name also something to do with analyze the enemy HP status.

Factual Analysis: Give you information about the enemy Type and its Element. REMEMBER!!! THIS CODE!!! ALWAYS WATER>FIRE>WIND>EARTH

HP Analysis: Lets you know how much the enemey HP left. This is my favorite since you can plan out your attack.

hahaha
correct2
i heard there is someone said
at grand staff the boss batle damn hard
need 5x to pass it..

i do 1st attempt and pass edi
trick is
watch enemy element first
the cacing/dragon look alike boss is fire element
so i used jensen and seth dark magic and attack with aqua magic
i hit = 400 point
rclxms.gif

the smaller monster
used kaim as i equip it with earth ring
so the blade is on earth status
rclxms.gif
+Quote Post
eismeal
post Feb 5 2008, 01:06 AM

OK OK ... i got a suggestion and hopefully sifu here can assist us. I guess by now everyone who played the game already satisfied with the combat system and the amazing ring effect!!! BUT i also know for the FACT that everyone is, if not clueless, having difficulty ASSEMBLING THE RINGS. So i hope to see someone generous enough to contribute and assist us with RINGS ASSEMBLING guide. Components location to assemble powerful RINGs. There's one RING that i am searching for its components called ASSASSIN RING!!! these baby is sweeet!!!! ... my friend got the ring but coudnt recall where he got the components to assemble it cry.gif . So, there you go... roll the ball start passing the info.... rclxms.gif

ASSASSIN RING

components
KING THIEF RING
BIOHAZARD RING
SLAYER RING

effect
Frequently steals rare ITEM!!! (including special weapons)
Frequently cast TOXIN
Instant Kill

WHAT AN EFFECT MAN!!!! THIS BABY IS DAMN SWEEEET!!!!
+Quote Post
dark lenanza
post Feb 5 2008, 01:33 AM

xbox 360 kakis

huhh!!
as far as i remember
most rare item can be owned in batle system after u defeated the monster..

as for me all for ultra ring (earth/water/fire/wind) i obtain after fight

but like wat i used while playing rpg on ps/ps2
search on map also one of the trick
walk on open/map then simply hit/press a button
sometimes item not be highlighted ( icon A appear)

my 2cents
+Quote Post
tnsai
post Feb 5 2008, 09:15 AM

aihhh i dunno to play this game or DMC4 first hehe ... tough decisions la..then come cny bothersome relatives will occupy my machine :/
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
terrorisk
post Feb 5 2008, 09:18 AM

QUOTE(eismeal @ Feb 5 2008, 01:06 AM)
OK OK ... i got a suggestion and hopefully sifu here can assist us. I guess by now everyone who played the game already satisfied with the combat system and the amazing ring effect!!! BUT i also know for the FACT that everyone is, if not clueless, having difficulty ASSEMBLING THE RINGS. So i hope to see someone generous enough to contribute and assist us with RINGS ASSEMBLING guide. Components location to assemble powerful RINGs. There's one RING that i am searching for its components called ASSASSIN RING!!! these baby is sweeet!!!! ... my friend got the ring but coudnt recall where he got the components to assemble it cry.gif . So, there you go... roll the ball start passing the info....  rclxms.gif

ASSASSIN RING

components
KING THIEF RING
BIOHAZARD RING
SLAYER RING

effect
Frequently steals rare ITEM!!! (including special weapons)
Frequently cast TOXIN
Instant Kill

WHAT AN EFFECT MAN!!!! THIS BABY IS DAMN SWEEEET!!!!

wah bro this ring steady lei....how to get the component rings first though? tongue.gif
+Quote Post
dx_treme
post Feb 5 2008, 09:25 AM

this game is awesome!!......................... but the dream story make me sleepy sad.gif hope that the dream have more animation :sigh:

p/s: the princess's "tut" got many urat2 one laugh.gif so big and so "urat"ness hahaha
+Quote Post
dark lenanza
post Feb 5 2008, 09:27 AM

xbox 360 kakis

how to escape from prison??
doh.gif
20 times trying
tongue.gif
+Quote Post

22 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 04:27 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)