Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
115 Pages « < 113 114 115 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Choosing The Right PSU, Discussions about power supply units.

fool1988
post Nov 18 2009, 03:13 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2281

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

Xigmatek is real power also isnt? depend my rig specs..it don need to swap?just oc with Huntkey 550W?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
TitaniumZ
post Nov 18 2009, 03:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2282

Ze Balmarian

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(fool1988 @ Nov 18 2009, 03:13 PM)
Xigmatek is real power also isnt? depend my rig specs..it don need to swap?just oc with Huntkey 550W?

No harm trying if you ask me because I'm the type who overclock to gain performance on my poorman machine without paying a premium for monster equipment.
+Quote Post
fool1988
post Nov 19 2009, 12:50 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2283

Plz suggest me a PSU that real power and modular....around RM300+-
+Quote Post
Loki[D.d.G]
post Nov 19 2009, 03:00 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2284

Un Regalo Que Te Dio La Vida

QUOTE(fool1988 @ Nov 19 2009, 12:50 AM)

The closest thing to that budget would be Cooler Master's M520 and OCZ's ModXStream Pro 500W. But both are closer to RM400 than they are to RM300.
+Quote Post
dlwl
post Nov 19 2009, 09:45 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2285

~ it's berba-time! ~

how about vantec? if not mistaken they have a 600W modular around rm300..
+Quote Post
winstorm08
post Nov 20 2009, 10:31 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2286

QUOTE(fool1988 @ Nov 19 2009, 12:50 AM)

ai yo... think no further. Grab this ENERMAX offer from Low Yatt PC Week ground floor then.

+Quote Post
Loki[D.d.G]
post Nov 20 2009, 04:05 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2287

QUOTE(winstorm08 @ Nov 20 2009, 10:31 AM)
ai yo... think no further. Grab this ENERMAX offer from Low Yatt PC Week ground floor then.

Yeah, that is a good PSU. Only problem is it isn't modular as per the initial request.
+Quote Post
ipcam88
post Nov 20 2009, 05:06 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2288

QUOTE(LokiD.d.G @ Nov 20 2009, 04:05 PM)
Yeah, that is a good PSU. Only problem is it isn't modular as per the initial request.

If you want PSU with true power, modular cable, budget: Rm 300+, ENERMAX...

Go to ALL IT , they have 1 having promotion or something offer; ENERMAX INFINITY offering RM 399 .

Just saw it when hanging around in LY last night for Gaming stuffs.. icon_rolleyes.gif
+Quote Post
Rojak44
post Nov 20 2009, 06:48 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2289

which PSU should i choose? going for 650W 80+ PSU..
budget below 400. single rail or multiple rail?
ref: using power supply calculator i found that my system will approximately consume 446W.
+Quote Post
Loki[D.d.G]
post Nov 20 2009, 11:21 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2290

QUOTE(Rojak44 @ Nov 20 2009, 06:48 PM)
which PSU should i choose? going for 650W 80+ PSU..
budget below 400. single rail or multiple rail?
ref: using power supply calculator i found that my system will approximately consume 446W.

Would you mind stating the rest of your system first?
+Quote Post
Rojak44
post Nov 21 2009, 07:46 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2291

QUOTE(LokiD.d.G @ Nov 20 2009, 11:21 PM)
Would you mind stating the rest of your system first?

i5 750
2x2GB ddr3 ram
DVD writter
1x7200rpm 640GB HDD
1x7200rpm 1TB HDD
2x200mm fan,4x120mm fan
GTX260+
TV tuner card
keyboard,mouse,external bluetooth,external HDD,headphone
edit: Recommended PSU Wattage= 446W (is this the total power consumption for my system or the recommended wattage of PSU that enough for my system eg.500W PSU?)
kinda confuse with the PSU wattage i obtain from here though.

This post has been edited by Rojak44: Nov 21 2009, 08:12 AM
+Quote Post
Drenz0
post Nov 22 2009, 07:23 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2292

Which 1 do u guys recommend among these 3 : hmm.gif
Huntkey Cable Master / Huntkey Green Star / CM Extreme Power 500w
+Quote Post
Loki[D.d.G]
post Nov 22 2009, 04:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2293

QUOTE(Rojak44 @ Nov 21 2009, 07:46 AM)
i5 750
2x2GB ddr3 ram
DVD writter
1x7200rpm 640GB HDD
1x7200rpm 1TB HDD
2x200mm fan,4x120mm fan
GTX260+
TV tuner card
keyboard,mouse,external bluetooth,external HDD,headphone
edit: Recommended PSU Wattage= 446W (is this the total power consumption for my system or the recommended wattage of PSU that enough for my system eg.500W PSU?)
kinda confuse with the PSU wattage i obtain from here though.

For your uses, a 500-550W PSU will be more than good enough. Getting a 600W one however will ensure that you have enough headroom to go for SLI or CrossFireX in the future. So my recommendations would be the Xigmatek 500W which costs RM220 or the Corsair TX650 which costs RM440. Slightly over your budget but as close to future proof you can get. PC Power and Cooling's Silencer 610W is also a good pick should you be able to locate it.
+Quote Post
customer2
post Yesterday, 05:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2294

Huntkey Cable Master 450watt / Huntkey Green Star 550watt /
Huntkey Balance KING 450W / CM Extreme Power 500w / Gigabyte SuperB 550w.

I think gigabyte and cable master not bad.All price around 150 , duno wan choose which 1
+Quote Post
lex
post Yesterday, 07:44 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2295

Old Am I?

Group: Moderator

CoolerMaster Extreme Power "500W" and GigaByte Superb "550W" should be around 450W real power... Note that these units are peak power rated, not actual power which is lower than advertised. wink.gif

However those Huntkey units, I don't think they are anywhere close to 450W real power (reason why these are so cheap!). Check (exploding PSU) reviews here: Huntkey Green Star 550 W, Huntkey V-Power 550 W and Huntkey Green Star 450 W .. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lex: Yesterday, 08:30 PM
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
dlwl
post Yesterday, 08:21 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2296

~ it's berba-time! ~

how come they're still on sale, considering that it already has a pretty bad reputation?
+Quote Post
Drenz0
post Yesterday, 09:06 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2297

coz their cheap?
np to use Huntkey as long u dun push it 2 the limit, if not kaboom! for sure biggrin.gif
+Quote Post

115 Pages « < 113 114 115
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 01:24 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)